check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Laurence

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german

Beautiful Provencal country house with heated pool in Lourmarin, Luberon

16 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lourmarin Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms with 4 shower rooms/bathrooms and 4 toilets, 10 /11 beddings

This Provencal country house has been entirely furnished and equipped with quality materials and products. Refined decoration that creates a peaceful atmosphere for dream holidays in a soothing and green setting. Quiet guaranteed, a real paradise with many covered or shaded terraces by a large bower. Summer kitchen opens on the terrace and the garden with the traditional massive stone 'pile' (sink) and a gas plancha.

Landscaped garden offering different relaxing areas, 11 x5 m heated pool, equipped with comfortable sun loungers, giant pouffes and sun umbrellas. Petanque ground in the shade of pine trees for petanque amateurs. There is a bench for spectators. Library for reading amateurs and 2 bikes.

The Luberon and more particularly, the village of Lourmarin, offer many activities to do: hikes, gastronomic or wine discoveries and local specialities...

The Provencal country house is located 600m from the village, 10 min away by foot from the village, in a private and secured estate.

The Luberon and more particularly, the village of Lourmarin, offer many activities to do: hikes, gastronomic or wine discoveries and local specialities...

The Provencal country house is located 600m from the village, 10 min away by foot from the village, in a private and secured estate.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Laurence (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

Beautiful Provencal country house with heated pool in Lourmarin, Luberon
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
New York
5

Chic and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful and chic property in one of the most beautiful villages in Provence. The pool and grounds are lovely, and the home is well appointed. Laurence & Thierry were very welcoming and attentive. Our family had a great time!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: it was a great pleasure to welcome your very nice and happy family : we are glad you'd enjoyed your first journey in our nice Provence by staying in our property...and hope to welcome you again soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Superbe villa!!!

  • 5 of 5

Maison spacieuse, très confortable et surtout très propre. Dispose de tous les équipements nécessaires.

Jardin magnifique, permettant de passer des heures reposantes près de la piscine (bien chauffée)!

Nous reviendrons avec plaisir!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect base in Provence

  • 5 of 5

The photos of this villa are beautiful, but you have to stay here to appreciate it fully. The quality of the beds, the bedding, the quality of the towels, pool towels, loungers etc are all of the highest standard. The owners are ultra professional and have built this villa to a standard and not to a budget. We normally stay in high end hotels to ensure our need are met, but this villa surpassed our expectations in every way. The lovely location in the village of Lourmarin is a bonus.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Will for this sweet review ...as said , the house has been built and decorated to fulfill highest needs : we are happy if we succeed , our only aim is to provide restful and nice holidays in a charming area to our tenants...we are very happy that you love your stay here . We wish you a nice summer and maybe next year for your Birthdays !!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful modern home near beautiful Lourmarin

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a family vacation in Provence celebrating our 30th anniversary. The owners of the home were warm and welcomed us with an unexpected bottle of champagne for our anniversary. The home was as advertised. It was very contemporary, clean, well equipped and comfortable. The beds were cozy, the bathrooms were modern with roomy showers. The grounds were striking- the back yard had an old olive tree, flowers and large patio overlooking the pool. The large outdoor table was perfect for lunch gatherings. The house is a short ride or within walking distance of the village. Lourmarin is a wonderful and charming village with many good cafes. The Friday market was definitely a highlight and should not be missed. The home was well situated to explore not only scenic Lourmarin but also the many other hilltop villages within Luberon. We highly recommend this beautiful house and this memorable area!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathy, we were really happy you choose our house and our nice village for your celebration.Have a nice summer and see you maybe a next time if you want to explore more our nice Provence. Warmest regards Laurence & Thierry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London, England
5

Wonderful villa, fantastic hosts!

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely amazing time in Lourmarin thanks to this beautiful and well-equipped villa and the kindness of our hosts.

We had kids and in-laws staying with us and the place never seemed crowded, the pool was lovely and the outdoor space (and inside) very well organized and arranged. It's all you dream of when living Provencal life!

Special thanks to Arnaud, Laurence and Thierry's son for going with my husband to Pertuis to help us get our rental car replaced - he let us borrow his phone and we were able to get this issue resolved within a day thanks to the quick response of Laurence and the kindness of this whole family.

We really hope to return next summer - this is paradise - thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Beautiful house, bad hospitality

  • 3 of 5

Although the house is beautiful, well equipped and well situated, the owners' attitude was so awful that it destroyed our ability to enjoy the house. Due to some unfortunate misunderstanding, which they didn't bother to check and correct, they made us feel uneasy, unwanted and not at all welcome throughout the whole stay. Their approach was: "my guest is my enemy", from the day we arrived - when they showed us the house and gave us specific instructions what to touch and what not to touch, until the final day, in which they came to inspect the house, equipped with flashlights, for over an hour, and then returned a few hours later to recheck it!! The general feeling was that we were unwelcome. What good is a beautiful house if the hosts make you feel uncomfortable that you are there?

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do not appreciate this misleading review from our guests, especially considering the circumstances of their stay.We feel the obligation to clarify the reasoning behind their “unwelcoming” experience and to explain the events that were factual, not a “misunderstanding”. Our general standard is to be very welcoming to all guests.Prior to the guests' arrival, we were forewarned by the owner of the house that they had previously rented in another Luberon village that we should be cautious with these guests.Apparently they had left her home quite dirty, broken a marble table, covered it to hide the damage, and merely left the house key in the mailbox.She regretted that she had not been more careful with their check in and had not completed a check out process.We assume that this references the “not checked misunderstanding” written in the guest's comment.We did not want to pre-judge, but chose to take extra precaution with the check in/check out process and of course insuring the receipt of deposit. The guests arrived unprepared to fulfill their end of our rental agreement and defensive when asked to provide the deposit.We had a modified agreement with these guests that allowed them to pay the habitual one week rental cost + deposit upon arrival instead of at least 15 days prior to rental.This agreement confirmed.We even sent a reminder 20 days prior to check-in via mail. They did not have a deposit ready.We allowed them 2 days to collect the necessary funds for the deposit.The tension began there.During check in Mr. and Mrs.H were extremely rude and their children unruly.They allowed them to play football with an extremely ripe, ready to explode melon inside the house in our presence and did not watch over a 5 year old who was playing by the swimming pool (for which we were of course concerned).After check in, we did not see them until check out since they did not need our assistance.M&Mrs H. informed us that they would be leaving at 4 am Saturday and asked if the check out could be done Friday at 9 pm.The check out took us longer than usual(more difficult to check the status of a home while there are still the guests' belongings within).We proposed to wire the deposit to their bank account on Monday.They preferred that the transaction not appear on their bank account and asked that we return at 3:30 am with the deposit: then YES, when jumping out of bed, not totally awake flashlights help when it is darkWe are not at all used to this kind of relationshi
Did you find this review helpful?
10 4

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Kilometres
Marseille Marignane
Nearest Barpub
0.6 Kilometres
Lourmarin
Nearest Ferry
75 Kilometres
Marseille
Nearest Golf
25 Kilometres
Pont Royal
Nearest Train
35 Kilometres
Aix en provence tgv (train station)
Nearest Motorway
14 Kilometres
Pertuis
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Kilometres
Lourmarin
Nearest Ski
150 Kilometres
Lure
Nearest Beach
75 Kilometres
Cassis
Car: not necessary

Beautiful luxury house for your holidays in the famous village of Lourmarin, in the heart of the Luberon in Provence.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lourmarin Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Moyenne
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,474
 
 
Basse
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,687
 
 
moyenne avant saison 2017
Apr 29 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,699
 
 
Haute 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,924
 
 
très haute saison 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,487
 
 
moyenne arrière saison 2017
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,699
 
 
basse arrière saison 2017
Sep 30 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,799
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,799
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $2,249

Un premier paiement à la réservation de 30% du montant de la location et le solde 15 jours avant l'arrivée.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lourmarin Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 155 m²
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Salle de bains 1 - shower
    Salle de bains 2 - toilet , shower
    Salle de bains 3 - toilet , shower
    Salle de bains 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Chambre 1 - 1 queen , salle de douche attenante
    Chambre 2 - 1 queen , salle de douche +WC attenant
    Chambre 3 - 1 queen , salle de douche +WC attenante
    Chambre 4 - 4 child bed , 1 baby crib , salle de bain +WC attenante
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pétanque Court
  • Terrace
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 10 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • bowling center
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties