Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wintergreen-Slope Side Condo SUPER CONVENIENT

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 7)

Ski-In/Ski-Out Condo at Wintergreen Resort. Located on intermediate slope Eagles Swoop. Bottom floor no stairs; ski right up to patio. New furnishings.

Between Mountain Inn and Wintergreen Market. Walk to Edge Restaurant. No need for a car; near tubing park. Slope-side grill and picnic table!!

Location, location, location!

Ski, snowboard, tube. Beautiful mountain view. Firewood included.


Owner
Jean Enroughty
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 7, 2017

Why Jean Enroughty chose Central Virginia

Ski -in ski-out condo located on an intermediate slope. No stairs to get to slopes! No car needed once you get to Wintergreen. Can walk to market, Wintergreen Inn, with many shops, restaurants.

Amenities

Wintergreen Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 1 -
    Half 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk bed with double on bottom and single on top
  • Queen sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Would consider long-term rentals outside of ski-season; March through fall

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Wintergreen-Slope Side Condo SUPER CONVENIENT
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
5

Great late season ski trip

  • 5 of 5

This was our second trip this season and once again we had an incredible time. We were very fortunate to have great conditions and enjoyed the ski in ski out location.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location on the ski slope and walking distance to Wintergreen's restaurants!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is perfect for a family or group of friends. Eagles Swoop, one of the intermediate slopes, can be accessed by walking out the back door. You can also walk to the Edge restaurant and the blackrock market - which is stocked with grocery items and ready made food. We made a big breakfast on Saturday and the kitchen had all the utensils and tools we needed. We also did a winery and brewery tour that picked us up at the condo - so fun! Definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location!!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay for a skier. Right on the slope! The fireplace was great to come home too after a long day of skiing. The directions were super easy to follow. We will definitely stay again! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great ski-in ski-out for the family

  • 5 of 5

We had an incredible time celebrating a family birthday. The first floor location is ideal for easy access to the slopes and the owners had everything we needed for a perfect stay. We will definitely try to book it again.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location in a quaint little mountain condo

  • 4 of 5

This condo has the ultimate location with its ski in and ski out feature! A very comfortable, small condo that was great for our needs. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it needs a little work in the plumbing section. Both toilets needed to be held down to flush, and they were very slow in flushing. Everything else great!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Great location, but that's all...

  • 1 of 5

Loved location right on blue run, but condo worn down. Shower curtain and mat really moldy. Kitchen didn't have enough supplies- dull knives, broken can opener. Had to buy matches as there were none to start a fire. No wifi- although it didn't advertise any, it was still a surprise. No linens for sofa bed. Little tweaks could make this a great rental, but we won't again.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were actually up this past weekend and installed high-speed wireless internet. Sorry that it was done after your stay. Sorry about your sheets; this has happened before, don't know where they go. Anyway, if you had contacted our on-site property manager, they would have happily brought you some. We have replaced the shower curtain and bath mats and have added some other supplies. We replaced furniture last year and are planning a facelift after ski season, painting and new carpet. Please come see us again; our location is hard to beat.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
The Edge. Easily walk
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
The Edge. Easily walk
Nearest Ski
On slope

Other Activities: Downhill/Alpine Skiing, Wildlife Viewing, Biking, Snowboarding, Health/Beauty Spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wintergreen Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.3%

Holidays, $400 per night, plus standard cleaning fee and taxes. 3 night minimum.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties