Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Wintergreen-Slope Side Condo SUPER CONVENIENT

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 2 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 7)

Ski-In/Ski-Out Condo at Wintergreen Resort. Located on intermediate slope Eagles Swoop. Bottom floor no stairs; ski right up to patio. New furnishings.

Between Mountain Inn and Wintergreen Market. Walk to Edge Restaurant. No need for a car; near tubing park. Slope-side grill and picnic table!!

Location, location, location!

Ski, snowboard, tube. Beautiful mountain view. Firewood included.


Owner
Jean Enroughty
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Why Jean Enroughty chose Central Virginia

Ski -in ski-out condo located on an intermediate slope. No stairs to get to slopes! No car needed once you get to Wintergreen. Can walk to market, Wintergreen Inn, with many shops, restaurants.

Amenities

Wintergreen Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 1 -
    Half 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk bed with double on bottom and single on top
  • Queen sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Would consider long-term rentals outside of ski-season; March through fall

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Wintergreen-Slope Side Condo SUPER CONVENIENT
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
Greensboro
5

Great ski-in ski-out for the family

  • 5 of 5

We had an incredible time celebrating a family birthday. The first floor location is ideal for easy access to the slopes and the owners had everything we needed for a perfect stay. We will definitely try to book it again.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location in a quaint little mountain condo

  • 4 of 5

This condo has the ultimate location with its ski in and ski out feature! A very comfortable, small condo that was great for our needs. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it needs a little work in the plumbing section. Both toilets needed to be held down to flush, and they were very slow in flushing. Everything else great!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Great location, but that's all...

  • 1 of 5

Loved location right on blue run, but condo worn down. Shower curtain and mat really moldy. Kitchen didn't have enough supplies- dull knives, broken can opener. Had to buy matches as there were none to start a fire. No wifi- although it didn't advertise any, it was still a surprise. No linens for sofa bed. Little tweaks could make this a great rental, but we won't again.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were actually up this past weekend and installed high-speed wireless internet. Sorry that it was done after your stay. Sorry about your sheets; this has happened before, don't know where they go. Anyway, if you had contacted our on-site property manager, they would have happily brought you some. We have replaced the shower curtain and bath mats and have added some other supplies. We replaced furniture last year and are planning a facelift after ski season, painting and new carpet. Please come see us again; our location is hard to beat.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Staunton, VA
5

Great location for a ski weekend! Loved the fireplace with free wood service.

  • 5 of 5

We hope to do it again!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you all enjoyed! Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
The Edge. Easily walk
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
The Edge. Easily walk
Nearest Ski
On slope

Other Activities: Downhill/Alpine Skiing, Wildlife Viewing, Biking, Snowboarding, Health/Beauty Spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wintergreen Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Ski season
Feb 20 2017 - Mar 12 2017
1 night minimum stay
$215
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.3%

Holidays, $400 per night, plus standard cleaning fee and taxes. 3 night minimum.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties