check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Spectacular Turquoise Place 3BR Luxury Gulf Front Dream Vacation Condo

41 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Orange Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

From the moment you step into Turquoise Place, you’ll know you’ve arrived. You will feel the stress of everyday life begin to slip away as soon as the door shuts behind you. Your most taxing decision will be what you should do first! Indoor pool? Outdoor pool? Lazy River? Tennis, anyone? Book a spa appointment? Grab a book and hit the beach? Decisions, decisions! There’s plenty of time to take it all in, so slow down, kick back and put your feet up on the leather sofa and watch the dolphins play in the surf. Better yet, grab a bottle of wine from the wine chiller and enjoy the warmth of the sun on the oceanfront balcony. If frosty frozen libations are in order, the ice maker and blender have you covered. Hungry? No problem. Our gourmet kitchen featuring Wolf appliances, including a gas range, will have dinner ready in a jiffy. In the mood for a good grilled steak? Your own gas grill stands ready on the balcony. If you need to work off that dinner and drinks, a beautiful full size gym has all the treadmills, ellipticals, and weights you need. Muscles tired from a hard day of relaxing on the beach (or was it the treadmill)? Watch the sunset in your private hot tub right on the balcony, or you can have your own spa in the master suite Jacuzzi. During peak seasons, head down to the pool to listen to live music down by the tiki bar. After the sun goes down, it’s time to retire inside. After you watch a movie on the flat screen in the living area, it’s time for a good night’s sleep. Two king size master suites are ready to prepare you for another day of fun, or two full beds are available as well.

Keywords: Beach Front, Private Hot tub, Enormous Master Suite

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We fell in love with the Gulf Coast several years ago when our kids were small. We have wanted to own a piece of beautiful Gulf Shores from the very first time we visited. Finally, through years of hard work, we have made our dream a reality (yay!) Now we are pleased to be able to share Turquoise Place with you and many other families. We hope that you will look back at your stay in our condo with a smile and maybe a chuckle at the priceless memories that are yours and yours alone!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

Why The Owner chose Alabama Gulf Coast

The first time we drove through Orange Beach and saw 'the big turquoise building', we had to check it out. From the moment we stepped into the lobby, our jaws never stopped dropping. Turquoise Place is a destination unto itself. There is no reason to leave, and you won't want to. When you do have to leave to go home, you know you WILL be back. From our first visit, we knew this was our new home on the beautiful Gulf, and our wish is that you will find a new home here, too. Book right now and find out what we mean!

What makes this condo unique

One of our favorite things to do at the Turquoise Place after a long, relaxing day of fun in the sun is to head down to the pool and listen to the live entertainment during the summer months. Let the kids play in the pool while you grab an icy cold drink and take in some of the best talent in the south, and talk with other folks staying in the resort. It just doesn't get any better than that!

Reviews

4.9
based on 41 traveler reviews

Spectacular Turquoise Place 3BR Luxury Gulf Front Dream Vacation Condo
average rating of 4.902439 based on 41 reviews
5

There is not one negative thing to say about this place or the experience.

  • 5 of 5

This place was so clean and neat. The owners are wonderful to work with. It was more than I expected.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Five Star Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This is our second family vacation at Orange Beach. Both times we stayed at this particular condo at Turquoise Place. It is perfectly located on the beach and the amenities are spectacular. Our family of eight was comfortable, with everyone having their own bed. (No pulling out of hide away beds. Yaay!). The kitchen was spotless and easy to cook in for breakfasts and the evenings we ate in. Great places to eat when we went out. (The Original Oyster House, Lulus, The Hangout - go early if you want to avoid lines.)

The kids enjoyed the lazy river and pools when they weren't at the beach. Also, what a luxury to have your own hot tub on the balcony. Watch the Dolphins while you relax! There are so many activities at the hotel to enjoy. Check out the Turquoise Beach calendar of events online. When you venture out don't miss the Pirate Ship cruise for the kids, Pirate Miniature Golf and The Track.

We had a wonderful family vacation and plan on returning to Turqoise Beach next year! I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Truly loved the unit, the resort & how friendly the owners are!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham
5

Luxury at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

We had great time at this beach this spring break in spite of the weather. The condo made our vacation and we particularly loved the Grill and Hot tub on the deck. I think everyone was is the hot tub on the deck at least once or twice a day. Our kids were in the water the waves everyday and we actually spent more time as a family in the condo on this trip more than any other. The main reason was the condo was so luxurious and we enjoyed all of the space and everyone hade their own bedroom an bathroom. The final bonus for us was how wonderful the owners were to work with and how easy they made it for us. We will definitely be looking to stay here again. One tip for anyone heading to Gulf Shores/Orange Beach is leverage the restaurants happy hours! If you are okay eating dinner a little early say around 4:30 to 5:00 you can get seated right away; and drinks and appetizers are usually on special. Our favorites spots are: Lulu's (Jimmy Buffet's Sister's place); Cosmo's; Cobalt; Shipp's Harbor Grill; Big Fish; Brick and Spoon and Fisher's. Plus get your Groceries at Rouse Market in Gulf Shores!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay! Great views from a spacious comfortable condo!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfectly comfortable with great amenities and fantastic location.

  • 5 of 5

From initial contact to return home the owners were gracious and responsive. Perfect building with covered parking, security, excellently maintained facility. Condo had everything needed to have a home away from home stay. The beach is even groomed. Having a fireplace, grill on balcony, and professionally serviced hot tub along with comfortable furniture inside and out was so nice. We enjoyed a Mardi Gras parade passing in front of building with after party sponsored by management. There are several sponsored classes and social opportunities for snow birds. The owners even checked on us when they saw reports of severe storm. Hope to return.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Pensacola International Airport
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
Orange Beach AL
Car: recommended

If you should decide to venture off property, the Orange Beach & Gulf Shores area offers so much to do! The Pensacola Naval Air Station Museum is less than an hour away, several marinas are within sight, many area golf courses designed by the best players, historic Fort Morgan, numerous restaurants within walking distance...and some a short drive away such as LuLu's and the Hangout in Gulf Shores, the Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge, Gulf Coast State Park.....and of course there's a Wal-Mart less than a mile away!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Fall
Sep 7 2016 - Oct 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$359
$2,369
 
 
Shrimp Festival
Oct 6 2016 - Oct 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$399
$2,369
 
 
Fall
Oct 10 2016 - Nov 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$349
$2,369
 
 
Fall
Nov 2 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$279
$1,790
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
2016 Christmas Break
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$249
$1,400
$3,000
 
 
Spring!!
Mar 3 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$429
$2,599
 
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,295
 
 
Peak Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,495
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 15 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,195
 
 
Fall 2017
Aug 14 2017 - Nov 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$379
$2,499
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$4,495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates do not include 11% lodging tax, $200 Cleaning Fee, or $250 REFUNDABLE Damage Deposit. Rates are not guaranteed until confirmed and deposit is received. NON SMOKING UNIT.....MUST BE AT LEAST 25 YEARS OF AGE TO RENT AND THIS PERSON MUST BE PRESENT AT ALL TIMES. NO PETS.

*******DURING THE SUMMER SEASON, WE RENT SATURDAY TO SATURDAY ONLY

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2) King bed in Master Suite, King bed in second Suite , Double Beds (2) Two Double beds in 3rd Suite,
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Six high-speed elevators, Lazy River, indoor and outdoor pools (all pools are salt water...much easier on eyes & hair), playground area, enormous lobby with seating for relaxing, four-level parking garage (includes one assigned spot, one unassigned) including a beautiful four-story waterfall in parking garage, sauna, steamrooms, tiki bar and snack bar, sno-cone station, kids crafts/activities (some may be at additional cost), snowbird activities in winter (may be at additional cost), seasonal live music poolside, family beach activities/races, family movie nights in indoor pool, outdoor tennis courts on fourth level.

Partner Offers