check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sonia and Felix Colon

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Beachfront Million View at new Low Rates! Marbella Del Caribe W Condo Isla Verde

75 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

Cangrejo Arriba Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Beach Front Condominium conveniently located in the heart of Isla Verde Beach and the center of the City. Sit back and relax on the beach or go out on the town, its all waking distance from Luxury Hotels and Casinos, Wyndham-El San Juan, Intercontinental, Ritz, The Water Club, which all offer a great selection of restaurants, Live Entertainment, Spa and Shopping.

Enjoy the spectacular Ocean view from everywhere in the apartment, and the breeze and sound of the waves from this 16th floor condo. Sip your cup of coffee each morning from your private balcony as you watch the ocean and breathe the pure ocean air, then join the early beach walkers to rejuvenate yourself before getting started for the day! Brand new remodeled bathroom, new A/C, free wi-fi, and underground secured and private parking. Walking distance from Supermarkets, Walgreens, Banks, Fine Dining, Shopping, 24 hour Taxi Service, City Transportation. Just 5 minutes from San Juan International Airport.

Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico

Ten minutes from Historic Old San Juan, where you will find museums, Art Galleries, Outlet Stores and shops. See the Fort ' El Morro' or take a ride to the rain forest El Yunque. Enjoy our on-site activities: Basketball Courts, Beach, Children pool, full size pool, park, playground, BBQ and picnic areas. Less than 1 mile away to: Kayaking, Live Entertainment, Parasailing, Sailing, Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, Windsurfing, Water Skiing. Short distance from Surfing, and Golfing.

Condo: 700 sq/ft. 1 bedroom with queen size bed, large closet and plenty storage space, 1 fully remodeled bathroom, full kitchen with all wares, separate dining area, living room with double size futon. Excellent wi-fi signal everywhere in the condo. *Please note, condo not suitable for children under 10.

Keywords: condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Sonia and Felix Colon (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Sonia and Felix Colon

Felix 'Ricky' and Sonia Colon (owners)

Ricky and I are a happily married couple, together for a looong time. We are free-spirited, enjoy traveling, meeting new people and making new friends. We met in PR and visit frequently every year where we continue to enjoy family and many dear friends.

For more pictures, visit us at our HomeAway sister site, property #923562

Sonia and Felix Colon purchased this condo in 2001

Why Sonia and Felix Colon chose Puerto Rico

Isla Verde is the best vacation spot in PR, and Marbella Del Caribe boasts one of the best locations by far, with all conveniences, hotels, casinos, restaurants, shopping, entertainment, and water adventures within walking distance. This is our home away from home and we consider it very special.The balmy ocean breeze caresses you from the minute you walk in the door and the sound of the waves and amazing ocean view makes you forget about all worries in the world and be thankful for life. If you are a couple, you will fall in love again here over and over again! If you're friends or family having fun, you will enjoy unforgettable times and send pics back home that will be the envy of your friends!

For more pictures, visit us at our HomeAway sister site, property #923562

What makes this condo unique

Privileged location with spectacular ocean view and breeze. Conveniently close to the airport yet no airport noise. All amenities and entertainment within walking distance. Great restaurants and vibrant nightlife. Condo has great common areas such as swimming pool, BBQ, Basketball courts. Assigned and secured underground parking. Security 24x7. Close to all freeways and centric as 'launch point' for all other places to visit in the island.

Reviews

5
based on 75 traveler reviews

Beachfront Million View at new Low Rates! Marbella Del Caribe W Condo Isla Verde
average rating of 4.9733334 based on 75 reviews
5

Wonderful Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was amazing. My wife and I were here for our 1 year anniversary and we could not have had a better experience. When we got to the condo Sonia had champagne and roses on the table for us. The condo was beautiful with an AMAZING view of the beach and ocean. We ate breakfast every morning on the balcony. It is close to multiple places to eat and not a far drive to Old San Juan but far enough away to feel like we weren't over crowded. Sonia was very helpful answering all of our questions and I felt like she really wanted us to have a good time. The beach was never to crowded and the sand and water were wonderful. The security and parking was great. We never felt unsafe while there. We rented a car but with Uber on the island we really didn't need it until we went to the rainforest and Culebra. This is the perfect place to just go to relax and enjoy the island. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. I would recommend this condo to anyone that is planning on traveling to Puerto Rico. Thank you Sonia for giving my wife and I a perfect anniversary.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mark and Gretchen, thank you for the vote of confidence on your review. I am so glad we took part in making your 1st year wedding anniversary a memorable one, could not be happier! We take pride in ensuring or guests have all they need to enjoy a great vacation; please come visit us again in future, best! Felix and Sonia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome condo!!

  • 5 of 5

This is an AWESOME condo and we definitely recommend it!! From the start of the booking process to the end of our trip, Sonia was readily available to answer any questions and was very helpful. The moment you step in the condo you are taken away by the beautiful view of the ocean and refreshed by the ocean breeze. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony every chance we could! Great place for coffee in the morning and wine in the evening. The condo was fully stocked with everything you could possibly think of. We took the beach chairs and towels that were supplied down to the beach. The condo is right next to the beach with only a garden area in between. We rented a car and the garage was very secure with automatic door opener for easy access. The building itself was very secure and well maintained. There are laundry facilities available which was very convenient for our 4 day stay as we were boarding a cruise ship after our stay. When we go back to Puerto Rico we will definitely stay at this beautiful condo!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jackie, thank you so much for the pleasant review! So happy to hear that the condo met your expectations and it proved to be a great place to stay pre-cruise. I hope that your entire trip, including cruise was great, and would love to host you once more in future travels, Best! Sonia and Felix
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location w/ perfect view

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from a 4 night stay in this great 1 bdr condo. From the minute you walk in the door you are overtaken by the full beach / ocean view as well as the openness and cleanliness of the condo. I have stayed in this area many times and have always been very happy with the location. Sonia went above and beyond . From our initial contact to my check out - Sonia was always attentive and readily available. Within 24 hours of my arrival she sent me a text to make sure everything was to my liking - which it was! The building is very nice , clean , modern and SAFE. Sonia has managed to think of everything one might need for their stay from cork screws to beach towels and even a small cooler - it's all there and clean . With the Walgreens directly across the street and the beach immediately in front of you , this is the perfect location. It takes less than 5 min to walk to anything you might want to do. There are local bars on the beach, casinos, steak and sushi restaurants , Starbucks and even Burger King and Pizza Hut if u r so inclined . Less than $20 cab ride from airport - we didn't feel the need for a car. On the beach there are chairs and umbrellas for rent - very economical and the vendors are very helpful . I would highly recommend this location and Sonia and her condo get 5 stars from me .

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Richard, Thank you for the kind and detailed review. Undeniably the location of our condo and the view is one of the reasons we bought it for our own piece of paradise when we visit the island, however we take great pride in keeping it very clean, well-stocked, and prepared with the traveler in mind so someone like you and the many other guests we host have a pleasant stay from the moment they stepped in the door and all throughout! So glad that you enjoyed the stay and would be our pleasure to hosts you many more times in future travels again! Sonia and Felix
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

All we hoped for & more!

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing location! The view is breath-taking! The beach access is immediately outside their door with nicely landscaped garden and a large beautiful pool. Every activity you might wish is either within walking distance or a quick cab ride away. This was a perfect trip made even better because of the wonderful owners. Their communication & response was speedy and informative. They provide a detailed handbook with all the area info you could possibly need. We would definitely will come back again and already referred a friend to Sonia and Felix's rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Cathy, Thank you so much for the nice review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the condo, the location, and the stay! Thank you for the compliments to our communication, it is really our pleasure. We like to treat our guests the same way we would expect to be treated when we travel and take every piece of advice seriously in order to improve the experience the best we can. Thank you for the friend referral, we look forward to communicate with them, and happy to host you many times in the future as well! Sonia and Felix
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wow - great view, great location, great condo

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary and we couldn't be more pleased we chose this place. When we arrived there was a bottle of wine and flowers waiting for us. Balcony view is absolutely spectacular, and proximity to ocean provides for a great breeze. Condo is very clean and well-appointed, very secure, steps away from the beach, walking distance to many restaurants & bars, car rental places, casinos, ~5 min cab ride from airport. It is a great base of operations for activities in San Juan, and exploring the island. We rented a car from Enterprise down the street, and drove to Fajardo for a kayak tour of the biobay; Rain Forest Zipline; hiking around El Yunque (definitely go to the peak--it's worth the hike), all of which were within ~1 - 1.5 hr drive of condo. Sonia made the process very straightforward, from booking to check-out, and responded promptly to any questions I had along the way. After returning home, my deposit was returned very quickly. I would definitely book this condo again in a second!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the prompt and enthusiastic review. I am so happy that this worked out so well for your anniversary celebration, and it was our pleasure to make for a more romantic welcome with flowers and wine; glad you enjoyed it! In such a short stay you wasted no time in venturing out and enjoying the beauty and nature PR has to offer. Thanks for sharing for other guests to benefit from! I hope you can come visit us once more in future travels and know you have a place in our condo to welcome you back once again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Your search has ended

  • 5 of 5

First off, Sonia was great to work with and the unit and view were exactly as pictured. Highly recommend this property for its ease of access to the beach, secure location and proximity to restaurants/shops. We looked at many different units for rent, this one was the best. Very happy we decided on it. Stop thinking and book it now. :)

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Andrew, thank you for the wonderful endorsement! I much appreciate that you found my response to you and rental experience of complete satisfaction and recommend to others. I strive to offer the best service, experience, and value for your money, and look forward to host you in future occassions should you decide to come our way again! Best, Sonia and Felix
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Car: not necessary

playground, recreation center, water parks, marina, coin laundry, gambling casinos, scenic drives, eco tourism, walking, beachcombing, cycling, golf privileges optional, paragliding, ATM/bank, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, groceries and hospital.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cangrejo Arriba Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Sep 8 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
$650
 
 
Thanksgiving week
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$125
$775
 
 
Shoulder
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
$650
 
 
Peak Winter 2016
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 22 2016
4 night minimum stay
$160
$1,050
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 3 2017
6 night minimum stay
$195
$1,300
 
 
Peak 2017
Jan 4 2017 - Apr 22 2017
5 night minimum stay
$160
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$115
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $70
Tax Rate 7.0%

*Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. No FEES when booking directly with owner.
*By choosing my site or others with "Get Instant Quote" button vs. other sites with "Book it", you avoid paying VRBO/Home Away 6-9% "booking fee".
*Refer to our consistent 5 Star reviews to book with confidence directly with owner
*Standard quotable rates and cleaning fee for up to 2 people.
*Security Dep with PaylPal blocks dates in calendar pending contract, with no processing fee.
*Rental payment w PayPal carries additional 3% fee (4% Int') deducted from refundable Dep after check-out.
*Holidays and certain weekends may carry higher rental rates.

*40% rent due at time of booking with contract. Balance is due due 60 days prior to ck-in.
*Damage Dep may be less for shorter stays.
**CANCELLATION POLICY:
*5% cancellation fee or $75- whichever is greater with 90 days or more advance notice.
*40% penalty of total rental if cancellation between 45-90 days advance notice.
*No refund for cancellation with 45 days or less of advance notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cangrejo Arriba Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 16
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 665 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Secure Parking
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Modern remodeled bathroom with shower area (no tub), and vanity with mirror and plenty storage room. Blowdryer and initial supplies of toiletries and toilet paper provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Queen size Bed with Ocean View. Bedroom has large closet with plenty of hangers and shelve space, in addition to 6 drawer dresser and night tables. Iron and iron board, hamper, + utility area with ice chest, beach chairs, folding shopping cart, and more.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
coffee maker, iron and iron board, freezer, blender, toaster, stove top burners, oven, double bed futon, AM FM stereo with MP3 player,walkway to water, Secured Parking, Fully Fenced Outdoor Entertainment Area, beach chairs, beach towels, outdoor communal pool, activities guide, ceiling fans, Living Area, alarm clock, local maps, restaurant dining guide, security system and towels provided.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties