check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Enjoy Off the Wall, Pipeline,Backdoor,Log Cabins and More!

13 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Haleiwa House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2.25 baths, sleeps 9-12

This is a really nice 4 bed 2 1/4 bath here on the North shore has an amazing view of the beach and ocean from almost every window in the house. 4th bedroom is a rooftop room with a twin bed this room gives you acess to huge rooftop deck that has amazing view of the most popular beaches on the north shore. The rental is comfortable for up to 9 in beds but has a large sectional and room for sleeping mats if management approves .Single car garage available for extra parking or surfboard storage. This house is perfect for a large family or large group of friends wanting to enjoy the North Shore. The home is set in the most prime area on the North Shore conveniently located midway between Sunset and Waimea overlooking the most famous surf spots in the world.

You will love the attention to comfort and hospitality in this home. Granite bar/counters in bath and kitchen, vessel sinks, coral shower with bath tub, all stainless appliances, 4 flat screens(one for every room, cable, ipod docks in kitchen and large room , ceiling fans throughout, a/c in two bedrooms/living, memory foam, private yard with barbecue, car parking, out door hot cold shower, full size front loading washer and dryer.

Need more space? Having a family reunion or large group of friends Check out our one bedroom #238252 both units together makes for the perfect gathering spot.

Your view of Off The Wall is amazing, Pipe, Backdoor, Rockpile and Logs right out in front depending on which way you look. when you get out of the water you have a gate in front for board and personal storage(always safe to keep your stuff in the house though).Lifeguards available next door during business hours. Fire dept is just down the street and responds immediately if necessary.

Nearby tennis, basketball, Banzai skate board park, golf at the Turtle Bay Resort. Ride bikes from out your gate onto the beautiful tropical bike path. Paddle board, surf board and water toy rentals available at a couple of locations locally. Grocery store, gas station, some of the best swimming and snorkeling beaches on the North Shore during certain seasons, even catch a glimpse of whales, dolphins and swim with turtles right out in front during selected months.

Rainbows are almost always a sure thing here. During the season the best surfing hands down goes on right out in plain view from your place. Come and enjoy!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

legendary surfers home who calls the waves out front his office and when not surfing or traveling enjoys hanging out with his family on the higly photographed rocks in front and amazing beach

Guestbook comments from the owner

My first trip to Hawaii. The boys come every year but "mom" was finally allowed. How fabulous to see this beautiful place through young eyes. Location was superb and I could walk to the beach everyday, sit on the rooftop and watch world class surfing even some whale watching. The house was roomy for us all with plenty of space to relax. I am in love with the NORTH SHORE, as I knew I would be. Can't wait till next year, there's still so much to see ( just find it so hard to leave the beach ) Thank you so much for having your house available for us. It was so easy for everybody to do their own thing with everything so close by.

Karen and crew
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Enjoy Off the Wall, Pipeline,Backdoor,Log Cabins and More!
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
5

Amazing Trip to North Shore!

  • 5 of 5

Our first time in Hawaii (North Shore) was amazing! Location was perfect, just steps from the beach (and life guard station right there). The winds were higher than usual, so wasn't able to swim right there, however was able to walk along the beach and watch all of the surfers! The bike trail was also nice...beautiful scenic 1.6 mile run to the entrance of Waimea Falls and 1.8 to Waimea Beach. We were visiting during whale mating season and could see whales from the rooftop deck from time to time as well! There's so many pluses hard to mention them all! I will add that the kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could need! I would definitely recommend and would definitely return!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome time!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our family of 12 to spend the week of Thanksgiving! The location is great. We loved that we could watch the surf before we even left the house! The house had everything we wanted/needed. The laundry turned out to be very convenient since there was a lot of rain and we had some muddy adventures. We would definitely stay again if we had the opportunity. Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

WONDERFUL TRIP

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful family trip. We absolutely love this house and especially the location is perfect. The beach out front is the VERY BEST! Our family is so greatful for the memories.

Mahalo!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Northshore Location

  • 5 of 5

This house offered our group a great location for the adults and children to enjoy all the amenities of the North Shore within walking distance. Haleiwa only ten minutes away by car, the same for Turtle Bay. The location could not have been better for walking down to the food wagons for a late bit to eat before ending another perfect day. The house was clean and offered all the amenities we were looking for, grill on the roof top pouch was perfect for flipping a steak while watching the waves crash. The owner of the property did reach out to us just to let us know if we needed anything we could contact them. This house is ideal if you have a group anywhere between 2 to 8, as it offers a lot of space and personal privacy if needed. This house is a must rent!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

Our overall stay was absolutely amazing! We loved every minute, the beach was so accessible and beautiful. Awesome location to everything! Morning strolls on the beach were to die for! Loved the house and being able to look at the waves from the porch! Over all stay was fantastic, def will use this vacation rental again ☺

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Who says "just being in Hawaii is enough"?

  • 5 of 5

Clearly the only people who say that have never stayed here! What a wonderful experience from the booking to the departure. What we first noticed pulling up to the house is the location. I was 30 feet from the front door to the most famous beach in the world. Of the two+ weeks we stayed there, we spent at least half of those mornings and/or evenings right there in front of the house. And for us, the North Shore is the only way to vacation in Hawaii. Spend $400+ a night in downtown Honolulu, a metropolis with traffic that makes Los Angeles look like a farm town for a 350 sq.ft. room and no laundry and kitchen? No thank you. The grocery store and Starbucks being a half mile from the house was a nice surprise too!

Speaking of the house. The incredibly friendly owners clearly have paid attention to everything a renter would want. And guess what, everything worked! I can't tell you how many times people list amenities and they are either old, malfunction or do not work at all. Not only did everything work, but everything was top of the line brands.

Much of the time, we did not use the AC, as there were windows everywhere to take in the fresh air and breeze and enjoy the sound of the waves crashing on shore. When we needed it, the AC in all the living spaces worked great. Two other huge pluses to mention here. Perfect parking right in your own drive. If you haven't been to the North Shore before, you will learn to appreciate this. Second, and probably the most used amenity, your own warm water rinse station at the private, gated entry to the house. As much time as we spent on the beach, this could not have been more a benefit than one could explain.

Thank you for the wonderful stay and the extremely clean and well appointed use of your beautiful home. You have thought of everything to make this a truly wonderful vacation.

By the way, if it wasn't obvious in this review, for me and my family, where you stay matters very much and makes it an experience, not simply a trip to Hawaii.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Map

Nearest Motorway
Kamehameha Hwy
Car: recommended

The mountains off kam highway behind the house are the back drop as well as the Banzai Skate Park being just across the street(behind the house and if you don't skate it will go virtually unnoticed).

Other Activities: kayaking, parasailing, basketball, shelling, health/beauty spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Haleiwa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$565
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $400
Tax Rate 13.96%

565.00 a night
400.00 cleaning

50% due to secure dates and 50% due 30 days prior to arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Haleiwa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 2 full bathrooms and 1 half bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single
  • PAK N PLAY crib available upon request
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This home is perfectly situated for you and your family or group of friend to come and enjoy what the North Shore has to offer in beaches,beauty and relaxation.ALOHA! note:you can watch the contest from this house and pictures have been taken from the top of it for publication!; one small alley/bike route is all you walk over to have your toes in the sand; not good for handicapped persons in wheel chairs or who have trouble with stairs

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties