Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Ski/Golf Mountain Home Near Lake and Lifts!!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
0
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

4BR, 2.5 Bathrooms; sleeps 8-10

This 2000 square foot home sits on a half-acre lot which gives it great privacy in the summer and a great view in the snowy winter months. The wood-lined walls and unique architecture makes the cabin both spacious and cozy.

It's nice having a new refrigerator and microwave and like new appliances elsewhere in the kitchen and laundry. The kitchen has a professional bar setup and a double oven, gas grill make cooking and drink mixing a breeze. There are plenty of dishes and glassware (including martini and margarita glasses), a rice-cooker, waffle maker and plenty of cookware to make just about any meal. Even a crock pot to cook while you are out skiing or golfing!

The Vermont Castings Winter Warm wood burning stove keeps the entire house extra cozy and the home has beautiful high-quality furnishings, decorative items, and artwork throughout. Relax in the Jacuzzi tub, enjoy the rhododendron gardens and beautiful assortment of wild birds on the feeders.

More Details

Owner
Charo Merchant
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 3, 2017

What makes this house unique

Wooded lot, privacy

Wood burning fireplace Real 3/4inch tongue/groove woodlined walls in the greatroom.

Amenities

Hidden Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Resort
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Ski/Golf Mountain Home Near Lake and Lifts!!!
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
Fairfax, VA
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

First off, I want to say how inviting and cozy this place is. The listing description was indeed accurate regarding this wonderful home and the listed photos do not reflect how beautiful this home really is; you have to see it with your own eyes. Also, the property was clean and well-maintained. So far, my family and I have visited this beautiful home twice and we love every bit of it. Mr. Merchant is very pleasant to deal with and he is also very quick to get back to you. I would recommend this property in a heart beat to my friends and family. Both times, we have spent two very outstanding weekends during the winter and the huge plus to this place is the location. You can literally walk to the slopes get on the lifts and go skiing! I cannot wait for our family to go back next winter. Thank you, Mr. Merchant!

-The Chong Family

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

A disappointing experience

  • 2 of 5

Our family of seven (all adults) spent five nights at this property and were very disappointed in many aspects of the house. I have never written a review before anywhere, but, in the case, felt it was important to let viewers aware of the deficits of the house. The primary issues were the lack of attention to upkeep and to the general comfort of guests. For example, the kitchen is described as "gourmet". In reality the Krup coffee maker handle is broken and hanging loose, so you had to use both hands to pour the coffee, the silverware is old and cheap resulting in our breaking two knives just cutting cake, the kitchen towels are stained and old, the toaster oven is old, and appeared to be on it's last legs with many bread crumbs in and under it. The only thing gourmet about it is the granite countertop. The bath towels are old, and in very short supply, Many have large bleach stains. One bedroom had absolutely no lamp in it and with no overhead lighting, the only light was the bathroom closet. Many burned out bulbs in the house made it necessary to locate bulbs and replace what we could find bulbs for,. We ran out of toilet paper within the first two days and there was no extra supply in the house. The deck was quite uninviting, with many old leaves piled up, and the picnic table in complete ruin. One of the benches had caved in and the table itself was very dirty and old. It was covered with a torn and tattered plastic tablecloth, soaked and filthy. The grill appeared to have not been cleaned for many, many moons by anyone. It was really pretty disgusting, but we covered the grill with aluminum and made do. There was no a single piece of deck furnishing beyond the useless picnic table. The lighting in most of the house is quite inadequate and we brought in a spare lamp from the master bedroom to add more light in the living area. There was no lid for the trashcan and no spare trash bags. What made matters worse was the lack of responsiveness by the owners. For example, I asked for directions to the cottage and never received them and there were no instructions provided about where to dispose of trash, how to access the resort amenities, etc. When I spoke with the owner, she basically minimized the issues presented to her, appearing to thing they were frivolous, though I offered to send pictures of the many issues we were disappointed to find. This is a house that is NOT adequately prepared for its visitors or lovingly cared for.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, I can't believe someone can post such a harmful review and it gets immediately posted. This will definitely hurt our ability to rent in the future and will cause us serious monetary damages. Unfortunatiely, will have to proceed legally if this post stays up on the internet because there are circumstances beyond our control. No one has ever told us there was anything wrong with our home and since we have not been able to get up there in the past several months due to the hospitalization of our daughter we were unaware of the following: damage to our picnic table, missing items from our home (grill brush and towels), broken handle on coffee maker, and the fact that the cleaning staff overlooked the coffee maker altogether and did not clean it out. Our gourmet kitchen is gourmet for the following reasons because it has many items that most kitchens do not have: new rice cooker, professional bar setup with blender and various specialty drink glasses (margarita, martini, hurricane, wine, lowball, etc., professional kitchenaid stand mixer, new refrigerator with water filtration and ice maker in the door, full set of kitchen knives and utensils, high quality grilling utensils, three sets of brand new silverwear, hand-chiseled granite countertops, dual oven with ceramic top, new microwave. We even gave them a discounted price! Unbelievable! Please remove our listing from VRBO immediately as we don't need negative publicity from other people when things have been taken from our beautiful home. These people did not deserve the rate we gave them. I put so many nice things for people to use and I have invested $30,000 in the house. I noticed didn't mention the brand new roof with configured shingles or the $3,000 wood burning stove insert or the expensive designer comforters on every bed in the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Pittsburg, PA
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Hidden Valley Lodge
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Hidden Valley Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Hidden Valley Lodge
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Hidden Valley Lodge
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hidden Valley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Dec 15 2016 - Mar 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
$1,800
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,200
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 6.25%

Weekend nights during Winter rate $400 per night

Payment depends how long the house is going to be rent it for

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties