check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Nancy

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Beautiful Smoky Mountians, spectacular 3400 Ft.high view.Creek on property.

29 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sylva Cabin Rental Photos and Description

4 BEDROOMS, 3 BATHS, GREATROOM, 2 DECKS, SLEEPS 10

NOW WITH "WIFI"..LOCATED IN THE BEAUTIFUL SMOKY MOUNTAINS, NEAR THE HISTORIC TOWNS OF WAYNESVILLE, SYLVA, MAGGIE VALLEY, CHEROKEE, BLUE RIDGE PARKWAY ENTRANCE NEARBY, SKI, HORSE BACKRIDING, WATER FALLS, RIVERS, LAKES AND MOUNTAINS VIEWS, RUSHING WATER CREEK ON PROPERTY, TWO DECKS TO ENJOY THE VIEWS, WATER SOUNDS FROM THE CREEK , WILD LIFE AROUND YOU...TAKE A WALK IN THE WOODS AND ENJOY THE BIRDS, BUTTERFLIES AND MORE...EXCELLENT FOR FAMILY WITH KIDS AS WELL AS FOR A ROMANTIC GETAWAYS....

ALSO IDEAL FOR COUPLES...ENJOY THE TOWNS GOOD RESTAURANTS AND SHOPS....

HAVE A GREAT VACATION AT THE LOWEST MOST REASONABLE PRICE, COME AND SEE........

UPPER LEVEL : Lovely open great room on the main floor includes formal dining for 10 and comfortable living room with TV/VCR/DVD players. Two bedrooms fully furnished with queen beds and two full bathrooms washer/dryer utility area on the hallway. Fully equipped kitchen. Upper deck runs the entire side of the house to enjoy the amazing mountains views and sounds of the creek from the comfortable rockers and swing.

You can enjoy a beautifull mountain view from the great room windows and the deck.

LOWER LEVEL: Lower level includes two separate sleeping and entertainment rooms, the first bedroom includes a daybed open in to a king bed, TV/DVD, table games .

The second bedroom called the bunk room includes 2 bunk beds to sleep 4 young adults.

This level also has a complete bathroom, full deck with BBQ, table and chairs.

You can hear the rushing water from the creek below, and a beautiful mountain view.

ACCESS: We have a paved road all the way up to the property, year around access, and ample parking. Beautiful surrounding wooded area for walks and to enjoy nature. We are secluded and away, but close to shopping, resturants and hopsitals.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Nancy (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Nancy

We are a family of 4 generations whom travel together and like nature, small towns and good restaurants and shops.

This area brings it all, good entertaiment for the young, parents and grandparents.

Nancy purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Nancy chose Bryson City Area

Secluded, but close to it all.

What makes this cabin unique

Ample family space to enjoy a good vacation in a home away from home with a paved driveway all the way to the front door, year round access, mountain hiking, fishing nearby, beautiful mountain views and creek on property. Two decks with rockers and a swing to enjoy Nature at its best, birds singing, butterflies, turkeys passing by, the sound of the rushing water on the creek down below, just an very relaxing experience.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had the most relaxing vacation ever, the sound of the water rushing thru the creek was amazing, we had the best naps ever.

Loved the restaurants in Waynesville as well as in Sylva, wonderful walks, beautiful drives on the Blue Ridge Parkway, we also enjoyed the Casino.

We are coming back next year in the summer.

Thank you for your hospitality, the cabin was great, very clean and well equiped with everything you need for a great stay.
May 2013
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.6
based on 29 traveler reviews

Beautiful Smoky Mountians, spectacular 3400 Ft.high view.Creek on property.
average rating of 4.586207 based on 32 reviews
2

No central AC, basement wet, hot, and damp

  • 2 of 5

Booked being centrally located between GSM & Asheville. Was stated and shown as four bedroom with bumper pool, nope. The basement was not bedrooms, separated by the stairway, one section had two twins pushed together, the two bunks were located on the other side of the basement. Very hot, damp, muggy in basement. We did not use this bathroom either. Two window AC in each upstairs bedroom, a standing unit in main room.

The large kitchen table was nice to prep on. And kitchen worked well.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sherrills Ford
5

Graduation with family!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for letting us share your home for my daughters graduation it was very enjoyable!! Especially with having family out of town we all were able to stay in the same house share meals and share memories that will last a lifetime it was so accommodating having all of the full baths and sleeping arrangements again thank you. We woul highly recommend very clean an private!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.My family stayed at your cabin April 21-25 2016 to go to our nieces wedding in NC we are from Massachusetts. The place was beautiful, clean, roomy ,quiet and had every comfort of home. We enjoyed relaxing on the rocking chairs and listening to the creek. Would highly recommend.

PS Love all the Black Bears...

The Benton Family

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a good time and hoping to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay and location!

  • 5 of 5

This house is a great location and close to everything! We thouroughly enjoyed the house. We even climbed the mountain beside the house. Listening to the mountain stream at night was very relaxing. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I hope you come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Quiet Cozy and Comfortable Home

  • 5 of 5

We were so glad the home could accommodate a party of 9. It was cozy and comfortable without being cluttered. The downstairs provided ample room for the children. The kitchen was fantastic, well apportioned and had everything we needed. We were also surprised to find out how convenient it was to Cherokee, our destination. We would recommend this property to all our friends and acquaintances. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, Hughes, Brown, King and Naidoo party, Spartanburg, SC, Albany, NY and Pretoria. Gauteng,, South Africa.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Come back soon !!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Wonderful Quiet Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful stay at this property! We especially liked the solitude and comfortable atmosphere. It was close enough to all areas we intended to visit. Will definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

The Sweet Onion
"Southern Food with a new twist. Must visit."
Nick and Nate's -- CLOSED
"Great pizza, excellent buffet lunch, crafted beers."
Santa's Land Theme Park & Zoo
"Old fashion amusement park for all ages."
Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern
"The best trout in town, excellent steaks too."
Ghost Town In The Sky
"Like you are on the top of the world, Old West Town action, live shows and rides."
The Waynesville Inn Golf Resort & Spa
"Golf anyone?"
Queen's Farm Riding Stables
"Horses for all ages. make a reservation before you show up"
Starbucks
"Come an enjoy a good cup of cafe."
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
"Great Casino action, ample parking, good food."
J. Arthur's Restaurant
"Amazing food, good service."
Cataloochee Ski Area
"Good for all ages, equipment rental, open all winter."
Laurel Ridge Country Club
"Golf, Dining and entertainment. "
Blue Ridge Parkway Ranger
"The entrance to the Blue Ridge Parkway is just minutes away. Horseback riding, pick nick are..."
Balsam Mountain Inn & Restaurant
"Beautiful Old Southern Charm, must visit."
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
ASHEVILLE , NC
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
WAYNESVILLE OR SYLVA
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
WAYNESVILLE COUNTRY CLUB
Nearest Train
8 Miles
DILLSBORO AND BRYSON CITY
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
23/74 SMOKEY MOUNTAIN EXPRESS WAY
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
WAYNESVILLE
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
CATALOCHEE SKI RESORT
Nearest Beach
400 Miles
OUTER BANKS
Car: necessary

This property is secluded but within the best that North Carolina and the Smokey Mountains has to offer, Blue Ridge Parkway,Rivers, near WCU,Streams, Fly Fishing, Hiking, White Water Rafting, Horse Backriding, National Parks, Maggie Valley, Waynesville, Art Shows, Biltmore House, Asheville, The arboretum, Smoky Mountain Railroad Museum and Station, Blue Ridge Parkway, Smoky Mountain National Park, Pisgah National Park. Waterfalls, Cherokee, Gaittlinburg, Piegon Forge, Tubing, Skiing, Nantahala National Forest, Dillsboro, Bryson City, Franklin.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sylva Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
FALL
Sep 3 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$120
$850
$3,500
 
 
WINTER
Dec 3 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$130
$900
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$120
From
$125
Fri,Sat,Sun
$840
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $200

PLEASE PRINT, COMPLETE AND RETURN THE RENTAL AGREEMENT WITH A COPY OF YOUR DRIVERS LICENSE TO SECURE YOUR RESERVATION. $200.00 SECURITY DEPOSIT WILL BE RETURNED WITHIN 21 DAYS OF YOUR DEPARTURE, PROVIDED THERE IS NO EXCESSIVE CLEANING, MISSING ITEMS OR DAMAGED PROPERTY.
TO RESERVE THIS PROPERTY YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER. MUST HAVE A USA FORM OF IDENTIFICATION.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sylva Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Secure Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • TWO FULL BATHROOMS WITH TUBS ON MAIN LEVEL. THIRD FULL BATHROOM WITH SHOWER ON LOWER LEVEL.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single
  • GREAT ROOM, KITCHEN, DECK, MASTER,GUEST BEDROOMS AND TWO FULL BATHROOMS ON THE MAIN LEVEL. TWO MORE BEDROOMS IN THE LOWER LEVEL WITH A BATHROOM AND BBQ DECK BY THE CREEK.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
THERE IS ONLY THREE STEPS TO ACCESS THE MAIN LEVEL OF THE CABIN. TWO FULL BEDROOMS AND BATHS ON MAIN LEVEL

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties