Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Lakefront with Privacy, Motorcycle Friendly

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3br/2ba sleeps 10

Our home is a 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths home located on Lake Emily with a Private Drive. 1 Bedroom has a queen size bed and a full size futon,1 Bedroom has a King Size bed(linens provided for King size)and sofa, the other has 2 twin beds and sofa. We have 3 TVs with cable, DVD, and VCR players. We also, have internet access. All the amenities that make you feel at home. Clean and affordable.

Excellent location for children or adults looking for privacy in Ocean Lakes, a 300 acre park located in the heart of the Grand Strand, the vacation capital of the south. Our home is on a private street with only one other home. You have an excellent view of the park, and still have your privacy.

We have a private deck with chairs and table, lounge chairs for sunbathing or a hammock to relax in the shade on a large lake with a beautiful fountain view from outside and inside our home. This lake is one of the favorite Fishing lakes of park. You can fish from our yard or the deck area.

We accept Visa and MasterCard.

We provide all cooking utensils and accessories to accommodate 10 adults including a dining table and a bar area, a refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, washer and dryer, and iron. A hairdryer will be furnished in each bathroom.

(NO Smoking )Indoors Please (NO Pets) (Sun-Sun)

For your convenience, we provide 2 Beach Chairs, a gas and charcoal grill. Our golf cart is complimentary or rentals are available from the park. (We require drivers of our golf cart be 21 with a drivers license .)


More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 3, 2017


Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , with futon
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lakefront with Privacy, Motorcycle Friendly
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
Indian Land, SC

Perfect Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

This house had everything that you could have asked for in a vacation home. The washer/dryer made it especially nice. Not having to take a suitcase full of dirty clothes home was ideal. The setting was beautiful and tranquil, perfect for relaxing. The house was spacious and the outdoor areas were also nice! The children, as well as the adults enjoyed the pond to fish in. Hope we will be able to reserve this house in the future!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you again. Thanks for the nice cleaning job you did upon departing. Mark and Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kings Mountain, NC

Love this house!!

  • 5 of 5

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this house and absolutely love it! It makes us feel right at home. We had an issue with the hot water but called the owner and he helped me figure out what was wrong and was very apologetic. We hope to rent this property again real soon!!! Everything in the house is very nice and equipped with everything you need.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
forest city nc


  • 3 of 5

The house was good, couch was peeling had to keep cover over the back, but overall the house was nice. We have stayed at ocean lakes many times and never had a problem getting our deposit back but on thus rental we did. It has been 2 months and i have called and they say that they will return my call regarding my deposit but i never get a phone call. If you stay here just figure the deposit in with the rent . WE left the house cleaner than when we arrived everything down to cleaning all glass. I would not reccomend this because of the difficulty with deposit

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our next renters after you said the house was left dirty and refused to stayed until we had a cleaning service. Therefore, we had to put these renters in another house until it could be cleaned. The cost of the cleaning and relocating the next renters was well over the amount of your deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Charleston Wv

Absolutely lovely; perfect vacation home!!!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures listed don't give this place justice; it is clean, beautiful, well maintained, roomy, comfortable and such a bargain!! I have stayed other places at Ocean Lakes that were "okay" for the money, and a little disappointed. Not this vacation!! The whole family has LOVED this property and I know that we will be coming back here (God willing!) year after year. The location is near the entrance so you are away from the noise of neighbors, traffic, etc. The kitchen has everything. The back porch is and yard facing the lake is beautiful. AND the golf cart is such a money saver not having to rent one! You don't feel like you are "in" Ocean Lakes. and I have to say the CUTEST surprise was the little babies "bedroom" made from the large closet in one of the bedrooms it is absolutely PRECIOUS!!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Fort Mill, SC

Perfect Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5

We're staying here right now and I cannot get over how gorgeous this home is! The kitchen is FULLY equiped and we have stayed in every night to cook a meal. Clean and comfortable. My husband and Father have been fishing every night. They've caught carp, catfish and brim. I will never stay in a hotel again! Thanks Dawn and Mark for letting us stay in your beautiful home and we hope to be able to do it again next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: September 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Great Vacation Spot!!

  • 5 of 5

This house on the lake is clean,comfortable and convenient. Loved how it is decorated and could not ask for better location. It's only short golf cart ride straight to the beach but also enjoyed sitting on deck overlooking the lake and fountain. Kids loved to fish and ride around on bikes as well as golf cart--- Couldn't ask for much Better than this!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: June 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try to make it as close to home as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Other Activities: parasailing, shopping, horseshoes, windsurfing, wild-life viewing, basketball court, boating, shelling, biking, shuffleboard, waterskiing, surfing


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Jan 01-Mar 26 .. $900/week .Call/month ..$135.00 night (2 night min.)
Mar. 27 - May 7,. $1000/week..$150.00 night(2 night minimum)
May 8,-Sept.10 .. $1850/week .. (In Season)
Sept.11 - Dec. 31 $1000/week..Call/month..$150.00 night (2 night min.)
$250 Deposit Required, Refunded upon inspection after your stay.
Total Weekly Rate Must Be Paid in Full 30 Days Prior to check in date.
Courtesy Golf Cart Included (With Restrictions)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties