check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Robert and Sandra Koehler

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI

37 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Orlando Condo Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 6, 2 BR, 2 B A,1 King Bed, 2 Single Beds, 2 Bunk Beds,

This unit is a 1078 sq ft Blue Heron Deluxe Suite condo with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths that sleeps 6.This luxurious 16th floor lakefront resort condo offers breath-taking views of Disney World and its nightly fireworks from the Master Bedroom balcony and the beautiful waters of Lake Bryan from the Living Room balcony. It is just one mile from Disney. It features a 46' LCD HDTV in the Living Room and an LCD TV in each bedroom. In the Master Bedroom suite there is a king size bed. In the Second Bedroom there are two twin beds. In a corridor alcove there are 2 bunk beds (weight limit 150 lbs. each). The unit offers a fully furnished kitchen and a dining room. There is also a washer/dryer in the unit. The Blue Heron Resort has all the usual rec facilities including 2 heated pools, 2 hot tubs, a video game room, and an exercise room. While this unit is privately owned and self-catered (no daily maid service), there is a 24 hour on site staff to assist you.

Close To Everything / Water Sports: Conveniently located off Route 4 (Exit 68), close to all area attractions, miniature golf right next door, less than one mile from the entrance of Disney World, 4 miles from Sea World, 8 miles from Universal Studios, 6 miles from the Orlando Convention Center. Just down the road from the Disney Village, the Orlando Premium Outlet mall, the Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall, and within 25 miles of 30 golf courses. The Blue Heron is the perfect place for you family vacation. Just outside the door of the Blue Heron you will find the Dollar Tree, Starbucks, CiCi Pizza, Walgreens, Applebees, Santa Fe Steakhouse, Chic-Fil-A, Wendy’s, Bahama Breeze and the Lonestar Steakhouse. If you like water sports, you can rent a boat, Jet ski, fish or kayak on Lake Bryan.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Robert and Sandra Koehler (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why Robert and Sandra Koehler chose Disney / Orlando

The Blue Heron Beach Resort has always been admired by me. It is in a very desirable location. Just 1 mile from Disney. One balcony of this condo views beautiful Lake Bryan and the balcony overlooks Disney World. The views from the 16 floor are breath taking. When I got the opportunity to buy at the Blue Heron, I did.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Dear Robert,



My family and I want to thank you for letting us rent your apartment. We all

had a great time in Orlando and Florida. After several hotel nights before

our Orlando stop, it was nice to have a more homelike accommodation.
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 37 traveler reviews

BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
average rating of 4.918919 based on 39 reviews
4

Beautiful

  • 4 of 5

The condo was just wonderful. Beautifully kept, gorgeous views and perfect location for Disney. Will definitely be staying there when we return in a few years.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Inman, SC
5

Excellent property! Close to Disney and Universal!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the beautiful condo at The Blue Heron Resort. The views from the living room and bedroom are beautiful! We really enjoyed watching the fireworks every night! It was also decorated beautifully! The only small complaint it that the master bedroom would not get as cool as the rest of the condo. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Family Vacation Condo

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a 10 day Orlando family vacation. Best decision we made is to rent this condo in Lake Buena Vista. The condo is absolutely what anyone will need to spend an extended amount of time. Beautifully furnished, everything worked, roomy, great views, quiet, pool area was great!. Centrally located to many of the parks, although you will have to rent a car to get to the parks, you can also UBER or take a cab, but it's cheaper to just drive and pay for parking at one of the parks as it's transferable if you decide to go to another park the same day.

Would definitely stay at this condo again!!.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Stay.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the apartment for a 4 days. It was clean and well equipped. The beds were comfortable. Great views from the balcony. Close to park. Only challenge was was the parking, but not a big issue. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying here. The balcony overlooking the lake was so peaceful in the morning. It was great to sit on the other balcony in the late evenings and enjoy the fireworks. My family slept well in the beds. The condo appears well-kept. We would definitely stay here again if visiting the Orlando area. There were only two negatives. My husband wished that the condo temperature could be dropped lower than 72 degrees but the thermostat would not allow for that. Because the master bedroom is at the end of the condo, it did take awhile for the room to cool down. My only complaint was that the oven would not heat up to temp. The stove top worked great. Thankfully we were eating out most meals. But other than those two negatives, the condo was a nice place to stay.

Thank-you for opening up your home.

Cris

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As far as the thermostat only allowing AC down to 72; it is clearly stated in the Rental Agreement that the condo AC will only go as low as 72. Apparently Cris did not read the Rental Agreement. As far as the Oven not reaching a set temperature; the stove is part of a new Stainless Steel Kitchen just installed 3 months ago. I tested the oven; I set an objective temperature of 450 degrees and the oven performed correctly and took the temp to 450. Maybe Chris was not familiar with this type of Stove. Even given these issues, I am very glad that your stay rated a 5 star. Thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

What a place to spend 34 days.

  • 5 of 5

We will be leaving this Sunday after spending time here in this wonderful condo managed by the owner. When we arrived, there was a new sofa and love seat with new chair coverings to match. The ice maker did not work and we notified the owner and several days later, we had new SS refer, stove,dishwasher and microwave. The views from this unit are fantastic. We took pictures of many sunrises and sunsets.

Not only are the owners great but the other people that work at the Blue Heron are as well. We will be back. I would recommend this unit for all of the below except pet owners.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Celebration, Falcons Fire,Hawks Landing
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I4 exit Exit #68
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lonestar Steak, CiCi Pizza, Bahama Breeze, Wendy's
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach - Clearwater Beach
Car: recommended

Conveniently located off route 4 (exit 68), close to all area attractions, miniature golf right next door, less than one mile from the entrance of Disney world, 4 miles from sea world, 8 miles from universal studios, 6 miles from the Orlando convention center. Just down the road from the Disney village, the Orlando premium outlet mall, the lake Buena vista outlet mall, and within 25 miles of 30 golf courses. The Blue Heron is the perfect place for you family vacation. Just outside the door of the blue heron you will find the Dollar Tree, Starbucks, Cici Pizza, Walgreen, Applebees, Santa Fe Steakhouse, Chic-fil-a, Wendy's, Bahama Breeze and the Lonestar Steakhouse. If you like water sports, you can rent a boat, jet ski, fish or kayak on lake Bryan.

From I4, take exit 68 for SR-535 toward Kissimmee/Lake Buena Vista. Head south on Apopka-Vineland Rd/SR-535. The resort will be the 2 high rise buildings past the traffic lights on your left.

The Blue Heron is less than 1 mile from the gates to Walt Disney World® Resort and Disney Village

•4 miles from Sea World, Discovery Cove and Aquatica Water Park

•8 miles from Universal Studios

•6 miles from the Orange County Convention Center

•22 miles from the Orlando Int'l Airport

•3 Golf Courses nearby - Celebration, Falcons Fire,Hawks Landing

•Water sports on Lake Bryan from our dock

•Close proximity to outlet malls -

'Premium Outlets'

'Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall'

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orlando Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
High
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Low
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
High
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Low
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
High
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Low
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
High
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Low
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
High
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Low
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
High
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$140
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%

All rates are subject to the owners discretion at any time. The STANDARD RATE reflects the LOW season rate. There is a minimum rental of 4 nights. Indoor smoking will result in an additional $250 fee. Pets are not allowed. The renting person must be at least age 25.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orlando Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 16
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1178 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bunk Beds in Alcove - 2 twin/ single , Bunk beds in Hallway Alcove (weight limit 150 lbs. each)
  • The 2 bedrooms each have a 32' LCD TV.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers