check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Casey Larsen

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Charming Lakefront Cabin and Bunkhouse Swim-Boat- Relax, Dish Network, WIFI

66 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rogers Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 8-11)

Chalet Retreat is a lakefront 2.5 bedroom, 1 bath, cozy log cabin situated at the end of a clear water cove on Beaver Lake. An additional bunkhouse (350 sq. ft) which sleeps 2+, has an entertainment center and is a great place to entertain children or teens. Equipped with DISH Network and WIFI Internet Access.

Chalet Retreat is situated on the shores of Beaver Lake on approximately 4 acres which provides for many fun and relaxing activities. It is conveniently located in between Crystal Bridges, Bentonville and Branson, MO. If you are looking for a place to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life and want to enjoy some quiet time or a place where the family can vacation and spend unstructured time, this is the place for you.

Chalet Retreat combines all of the recreational activities that Beaver Lake can offer with the serenity and peacefulness of the Ozarks. Whether it is walking the on site trails, reading a book from a hammock on the lakefront or swimming in the warm summer waters, we are sure you will create many memorable impressions that will last a lifetime.

Cabin Located in K cove off of Van Hollow near mile marker 6. Boat ramps available within 2-3 miles at Rocky Branch and Twin Coves Resort road.

If our cabin is not available please review our other Beaver Lakefront Cottage: VRBO Listing #593660.

Keywords: chalet, cottage, lake house, waterfront, scenic, hiking, peaceful, Ozarks, fire-pit, serene, protected cove, clear water, swimming, shoreline, fishing, house, lake house, getaway, hideaway, Crystal Bridges Museum, Branson, Bentonville, Rogers, Beaver Lake, Rocky Branch, War Eagle, Hobbs

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Casey Larsen (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your cabin. It is so cozy and warm. Also, we had a blast using the canoes! Thanks for everything. God Bless.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

5
based on 66 traveler reviews

Charming Lakefront Cabin and Bunkhouse Swim-Boat- Relax, Dish Network, WIFI
average rating of 4.969697 based on 69 reviews
5

Most Perfect Layout of the Property in Proximity to the Water

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful. We were far enough away from the water for small children to be safe and close enough to walk down to the beach and cool off from the summer heat.

The canoe and kayaks saw the water constantly and we enjoyed jumping off the pier into the water for hours.

The cabin is cozy and has everything necessary for a nice summer vacation get away.

I hope to return next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We had a great family Vacation. It was our first time to Arkansas (we live in Dallas), the setting of the cabin was perfect. You

felt like you were really away from everything, and that's what we wanted. We had our 3 boys (16,13,6) and they had great time.

Loved staying in the bunk house (no bathroom only neg.) The Trampoline was a huge hit as well, and was in very good shape.

The master bedroom was so dark, we slept in several mornings. Loved the Humming birds on back porch. We used the Canoe,

several times and enjoyed fishing and swimming right off the private dock. The old downtown area was very cute, and had

some great restaurants. We rented a boat one day and went tubing which kids loved. We also went to Branson one day when weather was bad in Rogers. We took our kids last year to Bahamas and did big resort, this year we wanted a low key, week at the

lake and this property was exactly what we wanted. There were lots of fun games, dvd's, and everything we needed. (If your

looking for luxury get away, this is not it, but if you want a fun getaway at the lake, perfect). would go back to this cabin again!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Setting Everyone Enjoyed!

  • 5 of 5

Nice Cabin and Lake Shoreline! Beds where comfortable and the welcome basket was great!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great spot to get away!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time, everything was ready as promised. Great home, beautiful area.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kansas City MO
5

Annual Getaway with Friends

  • 5 of 5

This was our second annual visit to the lakefront cabin, and it was just as wonderful as the first time around. I've gone the last two years with a couple of college friends (we met 20+ years ago), and this is the perfect place for us to spend a few uninterrupted days relaxing in nature and catching up, reminiscing about old times and making new memories.

The cabin is so cozy --- we love the fireplace! And we enjoy the fire pit in the backyard, the hammocks, and usually take a spin around the cove in the canoe and kayaks on site. Our trips have both been in the Fall, so we don't usually see much activity on the lake when we go. It's a peaceful, extended weekend that leaves us refreshed and eager to return.

My recommendation --- stop for groceries on your way in, and kick back for the duration of your stay.

Not only is the cabin wonderful, but I have only good things to say about the owners, their attentiveness and the ease of the reservation process. Top notch.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family weekend

  • 5 of 5

Loved the cabin. Had most of the comforts of home. Plenty of room. Thank goodness for the washer and dryer.

Kids loved the kayaks, canoe and fishing. The gas grill did not work on one side, but they did have a charcoal grill there to use, as well.

Beautiful scenery and lots of memories made. Very clean! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize we weren't aware the side of the grill wasn't working. We will get that grill replaced. So glad you had a wonderful time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Close to Hobbs State Park, shooting range, Rocky Branch Marina, Historical one room school house, War Eagle Mill. 25 minutes from Crystal Bridges Museum and 90 minutes from Branson, MO

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rogers Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
peak season
May 26 2017 - Aug 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rogers Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 3/ bunk house - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Futons (1) with bunk bed, Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Walking trails on 4 acres, canoe & kayaks, paddles & life vests available for our guests use, Outdoor fire pit, Wildlife (deer, squirrels, ducks, geese, beaver on occasion), fishing, hammocks, horseshoe pit, Belgium Waffle maker, boats can be docked at shoreline, protected cove, cell phone coverage, DISH Network, WIFI Internet Access

Partner Offers