Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Villa Mira Mar' breathtaking Beachfront rental on the sand

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 6,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

The ultimate in OCEANFRONT Living! Beautiful property, a perfect getaway located forty feet (40) from the edge of the never ending, Pacific Ocean, and just steps away from the private sandy sun-kissed sand. This ocean frontage Villa, “Villa Mira Mar” makes this premier “world-class” four-story villa/ home a spectacular beachfront paradise. This villa/home size is 6,000 square foot with four levels. It is a private exclusive home situated in a great location between the cities of Carlsbad and Oceanside for site seeing, entertaining, surfing, swimming, kayaking, jet skiing, wind surfing, and just baking in the sand. It’s location is totally central to the San Diego area with all the main theme parks, (Sea World, LegoLand), animal zoologies (San Diego Zoo, The Wild Animal Park), aquarium’s (La Jolla Salk Institute), and many fine restaurants throughout the San Diego North County area.

The villa/home has many detail amenities not found in any other oceanfront home in the area, such as electrical verticals, 50 and 60 inch flat screen televisions, surround music system etc., all operated electronically through IPods or Kindles. As you enter the home, the surround of the villa/home creates an illusion as if the inside of the home is a continuation of the ocean and you are right at the ocean! The walls surround are sand castings. The large 20 X 20 glass oceanfront windows facing the ocean provide the most breathtaking view of the ocean, south, west, and north. Many a pleasure filled hours will be spent on the expansive oceanfront glass verandas in every level of the villa/home, master bedroom, living room, den, watching the porpoises playing, the whales spouting, the surfers surfing, or simply day dreaming to the sound of the ocean waves, and the breaking of the surf. As you dine in the living room, watch TV or are cooking up a beautiful meal you can always have the uncomparable views of the ocean to fully enjoy the ocean view! On a beautiful day, which is most days in sunny Oceanside, you can see the San Clemente Islands and the Catalina Islands at the horizon. The multi-colored year round sunsets, which are seen daily, make your heart melt. “Villa Mira Mar” oceanfront vacation rental will bring you to a total relaxes state, and makes one realize that this villa/home is a true sanctuary from the outside world.

LEVEL I: This level is the homes upper floor. This is where the bedrooms are located on top of the Pacific Ocean. The home has an l, 000 square foot MASTER BEDROOM with a veranda to have coffee or breakfast privately. The master bedroom has a fireplace, flat T.V. walk in closet, three 20x20 glass picture windows; with electrical verticals to cover the windows, and a slider at the veranda that retracts all the way back to open up the room to the ocean front view. The room is wallpapered with very soft handmade Gesso wallpaper with a man and a woman at the ceiling riding Dolphins. It has a nice comfortable couch and three great comfortable chairs, and a Dolphin coffee table in front of the fireplace. Adjacent to the room is The MASTER BATH. This is a large bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub, and Shower enclosure, and a second closet with drawers. The room is large and it is encased with French marble and mirrors. It has two sinks, a shower with glass enclosure, a Jacuzzi tub, and features a marvelous Mermaid over the Jacuzzi tub to watch over you, and make you relax!

As you walk down the hallway, are located the GUEST ROOMS and the GUEST BATHROOM. The guest bathroom is unique as it has a door to enter where the single sink is located, and a second door, which services the tub/shower area, and the toilet area. This area can be used separately by two guests as the door closes for privacy. As you walk down the hall you have the guest rooms. GUEST BEDROOM NUMBER 1 has two long twin beds, a flat TV on the wall with its own remote, a double fan on the ceiling and large windows that open up for air circulation or comfort. This room also has a walk in closet with shelves. The second bedroom, GUEST BEDROOM NUMBER 2, has a double bed, a flat T.V. on the wall with its own remote, a double fan on the ceiling, and two large windows that open for air circulation or comfort. Both rooms’ closets contained fun games to pass the time playing.

LEVEL 2: Is the LIVING ROOM, DINNING ROOM AND OPEN KITCHEN. This level has a private veranda to enjoy the Pacific Ocean west front view with modern rocking patio furniture. This level has a large wave couch in the living room, a 50 inch Plasma flat screen TV, and a Crestor Music system controlled electronically through the homes Kindles. All of the living room walls have sand castings of sand with shells encased in the sand to make you feel as if you were already in front of the ocean. This floor has the homes main open kitchen. The kitchen houses a large refrigerator, dishwasher, Jen Air stove top, oven, microwave and pantry. Ocean hand painted tiles adorns the kitchen counters, and a large décor dolphin greats you as you enter the kitchen, continuing the beautiful ocean theme. The kitchen is open to the beautiful round glass dining table, which comfortably seats eight people, and of course has a perfect view of the beach and ocean through the floor to ceiling glass windows.

LEVEL 3: The DEN LEVEL: As you enter the interior of this level you are greeted with a large gas log fireplace with Canadian Moose theme, a hand carved hunting scene bar with Eagle décor as a background, a large a pool table, a 52 “Samsung flat screen TV, and electric floor to ceiling solar blinds. The room is also surrounded by floor to ceiling oak cabinets, with a large library of books for your reading pleasure. The room houses a large collection of steins, with sentimental value collected by the grandparents of the owners of the villa. This level is perfect for entertaining, watching the game, or just enjoying a fun pool game. This level provides a full bathroom with tub/shower, sink, and the hunting theme with hand painted duck tiles. This level also has a separate laundry room right next to the stairs for easy access, which includes a washer and dryer.

Outside the Den Level Room is the villa/homes main exterior patio. The retractable sliders make the Den a continuation of this large patio. The patio has large comfortable rocking patio furniture, an octagon fire table, the barbecue on the south side of the villa/home, and the stairs to the sand level, Level 4, the Loft.

LEVEL 4: The LOFT is the sand level of the villa/home. It has its own private sand area encased with the rift raft rocks, and private rock stairs, five access steps to sun kissed sand and the Pacific Ocean. This level, the sand level, has a private room, the LOFT with double entry French doors. The room has a huge Sub-Zero bar, refrigerator, a Queen Bed Sofa, a Double Bed, a huge bar, comfortable seating, table to eat seats four, and a second kitchen to the home right at the ocean level. The open room sleeps four. It is the romp/party room of the home. It is called the LOFT. As you enter this sand level room the huge Sub-Zero refrigerator invites you for an ice-cold margarita (Margarita Machine), beer, or glass of wine, twenty four plastic wine glasses hanging for your convenience. The exterior of this room is the sand level’s private sand area before you get to the beach. The sand area has a large fire pit, hammock, and cement tables for eating, patio loungers for backing in the sand, and a bar table to relax.

More Details

Property Manager
Marie
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

Map

Oceanside Pier
Old Mission San Luis Rey
Carlsbad Premium Outlets
Oceanside Harbor District
California Surf Museum
Beach Break Cafe
Local Tap House
LEGOLAND California
Carlsbad Village
Oceanside Sunset Market Street Fair
Oceanside Farmer's market
Nearest Airport
35 Miles
San Diego and Orange County Airports
Nearest Train
1.5 Miles
Oceanside Amtrak Station

Beautiful south side Oceanside, right on the border to Carlsbad, just 5 minutes from Carlsbad Village Drive (downtown). The house is located less than 2 minute walking distance to buccaneer beach. 10 minute beach walk to the pier.

Golf: Villa Mira Mar is located only 15 minutes from La Costa/Omni Resort Country Club premier 36 hole golf course. The course just received a $30,000,000 remodel. Is located on the beautiful grounds of La Costa Country Club, which offers fine dining, pool and watersides as well as a premier spa.

There are many additional golf clubs, and driving ranges near by.

Amenities

South Oceanside Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Rumpus Room
  • Secure Parking
  • Security System
  • Study Room
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master bath - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Guest bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest bath den level - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Powder room - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Room - 1 queen
    Guest Room 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Beach loft - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queenside pullout couch with tempur pedic mattress
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Sand Box
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
'Villa Mira Mar' breathtaking Beachfront rental on the sand
average rating of 4.428571 based on 21 reviews
1

Beautiful place

  • 1 of 5

The location and house amazingly beautiful. Discribed by a visitor as something out of a novel. Unfortunately they have a water leakage problem that is very clear has happened previously beacause of the patch work in the kitchen. We were not compensated for the hours of drying out the kitchen and laundry the two floors below the master bath. We were told the jets were not working but you could use the tub as a tub. We went down stairs in the night to find a kitchen full of water. Spent hours drying it for our wedding the following day. The only things the care taker said was "oh sorry". I also found the same communication problems as others reported on other websites. It took multiple calls to get anything out of care taker. On a good note they returned out deposit very quickly.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breathtaking and Magical

  • 5 of 5

Villa Mira Mar exceeds expectation!

Having stayed in a half a dozen homes on the strand and countless others in the desert this home stands head and shoulders above any of them for the Ultimate in luxurious vacation experiences. Whether you are a family looking for a fabulous beach retreat with a secluded romantic master or want to get a group together for entertaining this home is ideal. Completely stocked with everything you could possibly need, expertly maintained, state of the art electronics and multiple living areas make for the ultimate just bring a suitcase and enjoy retreat. Definitely 5 Stars and will not disappoint.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

I had my wedding at this property. It was a gorgeous home and location. However, customer service was poor and the house was not up to par.

Firstly, we had a major ant issue in the kitchen which made it extremely difficult for my catering company to provide quality food to my wedding party and guests.

Secondly, the outside shower drain was plugged up with sand to the point where a ginormous puddle formed beneath the stairwell. On the day of the wedding, my groom had to dig out the stand with his hands so that I did not have to drag my wedding dress through the puddle.

Thirdly, the jetted tub was not working properly which was not communicated to me ahead of time. I see back in July of this year, a previous guest also noted this on his review.

These items could have easily been overlooked, if the management were respectful and kind.

I made several attempts to properly check in and out of the home with the head of cleaning, Carlos.

Ten days after I checked out of the home, I received a reply from Marie after requesting my security deposit back. She did not hesitate to point out that I left the home in “quite a dirty condition.” Marie sent me several emails back and forth threatening to charge me for the following items: excessive trash, extra laundry, stained towels and more! She was extremely condescending in her emails stating that “[she] will have to be more specific with young bride and grooms.” I guess a 24 page contract isn’t specific enough.

I asked if we could meet in person to discuss the charges. Finally, seventeen days after we evacuated the home, she agreed to meet with us with Carlos as well. Marie showed up to our meeting 30 minutes late with no apology. During the discussion, she argued with Carlos back and forth about how the home was left and what was appropriate and what was not. We were also chastised for leaving prior to 11:00am on check out day.

After weeks of exhausting and demeaning emails as well as an unprofessional face-to-face meeting, we finally got our negotiated amount of the security deposit back twenty-six days after evacuating the home.

I should have seen this coming as Marie was not prompt at replying to me prior to my stay at all. She was always coming up with one excuse after the next. She was extremely unprofessional and rude. I just wanted to give “young bride and grooms” a heads up about my experience. I was lucky enough to be local so that I could fight for my security deposit back.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
5

The Perfect Beach House!

  • 5 of 5

You literally can not get any closer to the sand. This house is beautiful, very spacious and all the patios have the most breathtaking views. My boyfriend and I came over Labor Day weekend with 2 other couples and we all brought our dogs! Carlos and Dave were super helpful during the check in and check out process, giving us all the info we needed to feel right at home. We left the house only to go to the grocery store and then once on the last day for breakfast at the nearby Beachbreak Cafe. Seriously could have not asked for a better weekend. We all still talk about how we can't wait to come back. Definition of the perfect beach house.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Gorgeous location with fabulous views. Otherwise a major disappointment. The jetted tub was not working. The electronics were flaky, the dvd did not work. One of the toilets kept leaking. Cuesticks were broken or warped

Marie initially had us coming in 2 days later. When she did return calls, it was often after 10pm. On our last full day, she droned on how she is geeting too old to manage properties and then badmouthed her daughter-in-law

cannot recommend

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 3
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
5

Made our vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had booked another property and planned to host my daughter's birthday party there; upon arrival we discovered the owner had double booked the property and we weren't allowed to stay. Marie to the rescue! I called her on Sunday morning and she returned my call within an hour or so. Miraculously, her gorgeous property right on the sand was available for just the nights we needed and she bent over backwards to make everything happen for us. She was so accomodating, generous and inviting! The location of the house is perfect, away from the crowds on a lovely stretch of beach. We saw tons of dolphins and sea lions right from our balcony and all of our family and friends had a fantastic time. We hope to be back again soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $500
Pet Fee $300
Damage Deposit $2,000

Holiday Seasons (CHRISTMAS, NEW YEAR'S, VALENTINE'S, EASTER & THANKSGIVING WEEKS) have a rate of $1,094 per night

Weddings and Other Special Events: Call or Email for details on weddings and other special events.

Rates may very depending on length of stay, time of booking, occupancy, etc.

Until Confirmed, rates are subject to change at any time

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.