check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Glynnis Lanier

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Cozy Gulf Front Home Sitting on the Beautiful Gulf of Mexico

9 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Mexico Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Relax on the deck or the beach with a drink and your loved ones, and watch the beautiful sun set on the Gulf of Mexico. This is a very quite family neighborhood. The beach house has all you need for a home away from home. The house sits on one of the best fishing spots on the beach. The house has two full size beds and a futon. The house has a full kitchen. No washer and dryer.

Keywords: BEACH FRONT COTTAGE, CABIN

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Glynnis Lanier (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Glynnis Lanier

WE PRODUCE TUPELO HONEY IN WEWAHITCHKA FLORIDA AND HAVE ALWAYS LIVED ON THE OCEAN. WE LIVE NEXT DOOR TO THE RENTAL. WE LOVE TO FISH AND PLAY ON THE BEACH WITH OUR SON.

Glynnis Lanier purchased this house in 1980

Reviews

4.8
based on 9 traveler reviews

Cozy Gulf Front Home Sitting on the Beautiful Gulf of Mexico
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
Salem,Al
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed spending the week here. My husband, 21 year old son and his 20 year old girlfriend had the best time. We enjoyed being able to step right on the beach from the porch. Guys caught some great fish. It was nice not to have to deal with the crowds and the partying. Definitely will be going back next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great beach access

  • 3 of 5

House is right on the beach which is wonderful! House itself is just average. The beds were terribly uncomfortable and there were no extras that we are used to when renting (dvd player, games, beach toys, etc.) We fly there so we are not able to bring all those things and really appreciate it when the owner has them available. One major issue was no Wifi. I am all about being "unplugged" but sometimes it's nice to check some email, or look for local things to do and places to eat. Was also looking forward to watching some Netflix on my laptop but could not. It would be nice for the listing to say "no wifi", I just assumed because it didn't say anything that they had it since most places do now.

Other than that, the house was clean and the owners were friendly. Was a little strange to be right next door to the owners but it worked out fine.

Price is a little high for an uncomfortable bed and no wifi.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wfi will be installed soon. You just got here before it was installed. The beds are fairly new. I haven't had anyone say anything about them. I'll go check them out.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Locust Grove, Ga.
5

We can't wait to go back!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent a few days here just to unwind. We have not had a vacation with just the two of us in 10 years! The house was perfect for us and the location was right on the beach! The locals were very friendly and the beach was very private. Thank you so much for providing us such an affordable place to stay! We are already trying to decide when we can come back again!!!!!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Just what our family need a nice slow vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

This beach house was perfect for our family!! 5 kids 3,6,12,17,&19 and they all loved it. Never had to worry about undertow, no crowds, no loud partys. Kids played all day everyday on the beach starting at 6am looking for shells to after dark searching for crabs. Hubby even did a little fishing. Neighbors/owners super nice!!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Smiths Station, AL
5

Perfect for Us!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, grandchildren, and I truly loved this beach home! There are literally just a few steps from the porch to the beach. I loved sitting on the porch early in the morning while enjoying my coffee and solitude. The sound of the surf was calming and comforting. Evening walks on the beach with the grand kids was fabulous! We hated leaving and hope to visit again. Many thanks to the kind and gracious owners for sharing this little piece of paradise with us!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Columbus, Ga.
5

Short but Great

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was awesome, The accommodations were great. The house was so close to the beach you could sit on the porch and see the water. The owners were very nice, and helpful. The house meet our needs perfectly. We will be coming back to this location in the near future.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Sunset Coastal Grill
Port St Joe Marina Incorporated
Gulf Foods
Killer Seafood
Toucan's Restaurant
Fish House Restaurant
Sharon's Cafe
Beach Pizza
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Panama City Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Look Out
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
killer Seafood
Car: necessary

The house is located just across the Gulf county line. It's the 12th house on the beach. We have Gulf Foods about a mile away and the Dollar General about a half mile. There are many things to enjoy. We have fishing, boating, and horse back riding. Too many things to list for the bay activities.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mexico Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 13 2016 - Feb 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$875
 
 
Spring
Feb 17 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$875
 
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Sep 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$1,155
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Payment can be made with visa, mastercard, discover, or check. Booking online can be done at www.beaconhillbeach.com.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mexico Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum System
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
MUST BRING BEACH TOWELS

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties