check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cheryl Peterson

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Air Conditioned Beautiful Oceanfront Condo Ground Floor #115

86 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We listened to you and added air conditioning, and it's in all three bedrooms and in the living room. This is on top of having gone all out in creating a professionally custom designed spectacular unit! You will not find another unit like it in Menehune Shores, and especially the fact that it is 3 bedroom, all of Kihei. As you walk in, you know right away that the color scheme, furnishings, and decor are special. We moved walls and increased the sizes of both bathrooms, without sacrificing adjoining rooms, a big plus.

We welcome those who appreciate quality and comfort. The unit accommodates six, and as guests stay here, we are finding they want to return.

The unit is located on the ground floor in the center front of the building offering convenient accessibility from parking on one side and access to beaches, the manicured lawn, and the pool on the other. It is the closest you can get to the ocean to view and listen to the surf. A plus is that you are away from any road noise. As you sit on your own lanai, you are looking at the historic 16th Century Alii (royal) fishpond of Ko'ie'ie, and during whale season (Dec-Apr) you can watch the humpback whales in Ma'alaea Bay. You also view the islands of Lanai and Kaho'olawe and Molokini crater. From the lanai, it's a treat to step out at night and enjoy the starry skies.

The unit is outfitted with free wi-fi, a 54 inch widescreen TV, home theater/entertainment surround system with Blu-Ray player and Netflix access. The kitchen has been updated with modern high-end appliances, new cabinets and counters throughout, king size beds in two bedrooms and twins in the third.

Next door is the Kalepolepo Park and Beach, and then the Hawaiian Humpback Whale National Marine Sanctuary and Learning Center that offers talks on a regular basis. It is a very short drive to various restaurants, grocery shopping, plus a complete variety of shopping. Excellent golf courses are nearby. Tennis courts are within walking distance. The Pacific Ocean Center with a wonderful aquarium is a short drive. You are centrally located to the whole island. You view Haleakala one direction and the Pacific Ocean in the other. It is a true Maui paradise!

Take a look at the pictures of the condo and of things to do while on Maui. Many of them were taken recently by a guest that stayed for a month.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Cheryl Peterson (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Cheryl Peterson

Our family purchased this property when the building was being built in 1977, and we have enjoyed it ever since.

Cheryl Peterson purchased this condo in 1977

Why Cheryl Peterson chose Maui

It is wonderfully located on the island for accessibility to Maui's major sights such as Hana and Haleakala plus many of the island's best beaches.

What makes this condo unique

We spend a lot of time right at the condo taking a brisk beach walk, playing games, swimming, snorkeling, boogey boarding, enjoying the beach, playing shuffleboard, or we simply enjoy being together in the wonderful warm weather and Hawaii atmosphere. We also like to take a day and go to Lahaina. That's an easy drive. Or we may drive to the top of Haleakala; we need to have brought our jackets for that one. Or we may elect to take the infamous, beautiful, and extremely interesting 'Road to Hana.'

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family of 2 children and 4 adults had a fabulous 10 day stay at #115 during a family wedding in Maui! This spacious 3 bedroom unit is even lovelier than the photos indicate with a particularly lovely kitchen and beautiful bathrooms. It was also sparkling clean when we took possession! Thank you Richard! The first floor location less than 40 feet from the ocean was ideal for unobstructed views of the humpback whales, breathtaking sunsets and for falling asleep to the waves at night!
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.9
based on 86 traveler reviews

Air Conditioned Beautiful Oceanfront Condo Ground Floor #115
average rating of 4.9418607 based on 89 reviews
Orange County CA
5

Island Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks Cheryl for being wonderful to work with and the condo is beautiful. We loved the area and her place is so comfortable for a family, with activities, the beach, pool and shopping nearby. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad to hear you got to enjoy the condo as well as get out to see sights. You were wonderful guests. We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptional!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious, clean, with beautiful views right on the water! Many of the condos in the area sit far back from the ocean with minimal views, this unit couldn't get any closer! Loved the grass in the back of the unit for the kids to play and the fishing pond is perfect for little ones.

The owner couldn't be nicer or more welcoming. Thank you Cheryl, we will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. You are right about it being so close to the water unlike most of the condo buildings along Kihei. It is unique in that way. We enjoyed having you as guests and look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Spokane, WA, USA
5

Outstanding value for the money!

  • 5 of 5

This is an outstanding rental. We have stayed at 7 other condo's, and 3 others here at Menehune Shores. This is by far our favorite! Very clean! Well laid out with 2 master suites. The view is amazing. Beach access is right out the slider. Very well stocked, no need to buy extra's. Everything is beautiful! We will be staying no where else on Maui!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Downshifting in Paradise - Nani Koki

  • 5 of 5

The rental was perfection personified! The condo is beautifully decorated and well appointed - equipped with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Very clean, well stocked (beach towels, beach chairs, boogie boards, snorkeling gear - a "beach all-inclusive!). The ground floor location made for easy access from the parking lot, and easy access to the beach from the lanai for leisurely walks on the un-crowded beach. Morning coffee on the lanai is a must! The roof top deck is also a must! Both the Lanai and the roof is the perfect place to unwind and take in the oceanfront view and the stunning sunsets. Great location - so easy to get to all the many sights that Maui has to offer (Road to Hana, Haleakala Crater, Paia, Lahaina, Alii Kula lavender farm, Nakalele Blowhole, etc) . I would highly recommend checking out Kai Kanani Sailing Charters for snorkeling & sunset cruises. The owner, Cheryl Peterson, was so easy to work with. She was the perfect hostess from the start to finish - from booking the unit, to calling upon our arrival to make sure everything was in order and to our satisfaction. I would recommend this unit to anyone looking to have an epic vacation.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Nui Loa!! This all means a lot to me. The greatest enjoyment I get is when my guests enjoy themselves. We look forward to having you back. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Ground Floor Ocean View Condo

  • 5 of 5

We took our son, daughter-in law and two grandkids for a week and this unit was perfect. The ground floor worked out great for kids to play on the grass. It is very clean, modern, and well appointed. The view is fantastic and it is just a few steps to two different ocean beaches as well as the pool. We will return again. The owner is absolutely fabulous to work with!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh, thank you so much. I enjoyed working with you, too, and so glad you had such a good time. I do try to make sure my guests are comfortable and their needs met. That part is my enjoyment. Looking forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Over and beyond expectations

  • 5 of 5

We feel so lucky to have found this condo. It was perfect for the five of us: each bedroom is nicely decorated and the two bathrooms fit our needs. This condo had been remodeled and we were very impressed how beautiful everything was. It was clean, well stocked and had everything we needed, including beach towels, chairs, boogie boards, snorkeling gear..you name it! At first I wasn't too thrilled about being on the ground floor, but that ended up being the best part of it all. The location is fabulous! We often sat on the lanai, enjoying the oceanfront view. It was nice to be able to walk right out the back door and go for a walk. One of our friends actually went on a outrigger paddling trip, which they do every Monday, Wednesday and Friday right by the condo. You can also snorkel there and you'll see plenty of turtles. There is an Indian restaurant in the building if you don't want to venture out to eat. If not, there are plenty of good restaurants nearby (best to have a car, nothing really in walking distance). The owner, Cheryl Peterson, has been a pleasure to work with. She always quickly answered any questions we had before the trip and called us the day we arrived to make sure everything was okay.

We absolutely loved this condo and are so happy we ended up with it. This was our first time using VRBO and if every experience will be as positive as this one, then we have it made! We HIGHLY recommend this unit and hope to come back here soon.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for this wonderful review. We do happen to feel the same way you do, it is a jewel of a find because of location and location. First, Menehune shores is well located on the island to be able to get around and see the sights, whether it is to drive to Hana, go up to Halelakala, or to drive to Lahaina and enjoy what West Maui has. Then, our unit, #115, is conveniently located on the ground floor so you and the kids can go right out on the manicured lawn and to the beach and pool; also it is front and center in the building so away from the road and as close to the ocean as you can hope to be. We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Haleakala National Park (Kula)
"Rise early to see the sunrise! Also view The Big Island of Hawaii. Then hike across the cr..."
Hana Highway
" You will need a whole day, but it's worth it. Take a guide (book or CD), camera, binocula..."
Mama's Fish House
"Spendy, but a treat. Or eat somewhere else in Pa'ia, there are lots of places. "
Pacific Whale Foundation
"This is right next to Menehune Shores so just walk over. Find out their hours. They have l..."
Ho'okipa Beach Park
"Right over there by Pa'ia. Watch the pounding surf and the surfers. Great fun!"
Maui Ocean Center
"Great for the whole family!!"
Oheo Gulch
"It's the Seven Sacred Pools after Hana. Beautiful waterfalls if you hit it right. "
Keawakapu Beach
"Fabulous beach! Short drive to get there, south of Menehune, before Wailea. Rent stand-up ..."
Alii Kula Lavender
"Upcountry has lots of surprises and this is one of them. "
Iao Valley State Park
"An interesting spot to visit. Go and then come back to the condo and find the picture of it!"
Da Kitchen Kahului
"Eat Loco Moco with the locals, best at the one in Kahului."
Banyan Tree
"A must-see."
5 Palms Restaurant
"Good food and what a view!"
Monkeypod Kitchen
"Great place to eat!"
Hali’imaile General Store
"A favorite for good food!"
Surfing Goat Dairy
"Take the kids!"
Wailea Golf Club
"This must be the place for the golfer."
Kihei Caffe
"A local favorite for breakfast."
Maui's Winery
"Take it in on your way back from Hana."
Mana Foods
"Don't miss this spot in Pa'ia."
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kahului (OGG)
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Kalepolepo
Car: recommended

Menehune Shores is in a wonderful location, central to sightseeing and not far from the airport. It is a perfect place to be able to go up to Haleakala or to drive around to Hana. It is near Wailea for golf and to great beaches for swimming, surfing, snorkeling, and having beach time. Great restaurants and shopping are nearby, too.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 4 2016 - Dec 16 2016
5 night minimum stay
$435
$3,045
$11,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$520
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$435
$3,045
$11,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017
Apr 30 2017 - Jun 10 2017
5 night minimum stay
$410
$2,870
$10,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jun 11 2017 - Sep 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$435
$3,045
$11,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$410
$2,870
$10,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$480
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Apr 28 2018
5 night minimum stay
$435
$3,045
$11,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2018
Apr 29 2018 - Jun 9 2018
5 night minimum stay
$410
$2,870
$10,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018
Jun 10 2018 - Sep 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$435
$3,045
$11,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$435
$3,045
$11,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%

Additional guests over 6 $40pp/night.
Check-in time 3pm; check-out time 11am.
Fewer than 5 nights cleaning fee of $225.
Cancellation fee: $750, no refund after 60 days prior to arrival unless can re-book.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Year round availability. HI tax ID# W17818344.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1126 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Larger, more counter and drawers, and now has ceiling fan.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Also larger, more counter and drawers, and ceiling fan.
  • The design touches in both bathrooms are tastefully done. Tiles of Honus (turtles) in one and koi (fish) in the other.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Can be made into a king size
  • King size beds (2) Two bedrooms with king-size beds., Twin or Single Beds (2) Twin beds that can be converted into a king in the third bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This condo is a very special place. The overall design is beautifully appointed without being overdone. It's lovely and comfortable at the same time.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties