Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vista Villa - Ping Pong, 12 mins to Strip

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 3,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Please email or call for availabilty as the Calendar is not always updated

**There is no swimming pool at this home** - Please inquire about the other homes I manage that has a pool

**Rates are higher during holidays and peak periods**

Rental Rate Minimums:

2 night rental rate minimum for rentals starting less than 1 month from now.

3 nights starting between 1 - 2 months from now.

4 nights starting between 2 - 3 months from now.

5 nights starting between 3 - 12 months from now.

*Example: 2 nights can be rented 2 - 3 months from now, but the rate will be for 4 nights.

The Vista Villa features 3300 sq ft of living space with 5 bedrooms and a 6th loft-bedroom. It is located just 12 mins west of the Las Vegas strip. The modern decor and high vaulted ceilings provides a relaxing environment for the perfect vacation home choice.

Room Setups

Room 1 - (Master- 1 king bed, 1 single bed)

Room 2 - (1 king bed)

Room 3 - (1 queen bed, 1 single bed)

Room 4 - (2 single beds)

Room 5 - (First Floor - 1 queen bed)

Room 6 - (Loft - 1 queen bed, 1 single bed)

Bathrooms: 3

The Vista Villa is located just 8 - 15 mins west of the Las Vegas strip. It is furnished with stunning modern decor and the addition of a relaxing environment. The feeling of being just at home.

Features:

- 3300 sq ft of spacious living area

- Fully Furnished

- Recently updated with new paint, carpet, and flooring

- Ping Pong Table

- 3 TV's: 60' Samsung LED, 42' LCD and 32' LCD in the Master bedroom. All TV's are equipped with the Roku streaming player with Playstation Vue (50+ Live Channels) Netflix, Hulu Plus, national news (NBC, FOX, CBS etc) sports, Disney, and many other channels in HD.

- Wifi high speed internet included

- Full kitchen with all appliances including a small toaster oven, microwave, coffee maker, and Brita water filter. Equipped with the essentials.

- Laundry room with washer and dryer. Iron and board.

Check-in: 5:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am. Check-in and check-out times can be flexible. Please ask for details.

**Please inquire about snowbirds and special rates for stays longer than one week or month

More Details

Owner
Jason and Kevin
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

About Jason and Kevin

Hi, I'm Jason. My partner Kevin and I manage vacation homes of different sizes and amenities. You can be sure to find a house that will fit the requirements you are looking for.

All of the houses I manage are located in safe and newer areas of Las Vegas.

Jason and Kevin purchased this house in 5

Why Jason and Kevin chose Las Vegas

The Vegas Villas offer the best accommodations at exceptional value. They provide a relaxing environment for the perfect vacation home choice.

It features many amenities such as a pool, hot tub, pool table, ping pong table, air hockey table, putting green, 60' TVs, BBQ, Wifi internet, Roku streaming player and many more.

With 100+ positive reviews , rest assure that you will have an amazing experience staying in one the Villas.

Amenities

Las Vegas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Towels are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 (Open Room - Loft) - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - on FIRST FLOOR - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • Pillows, linens, and blankets are provided in all the rooms.
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
Vista Villa - Ping Pong, 12 mins to Strip
average rating of 4.58 based on 50 reviews
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

Everything was fine and my family and I enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The house was very nice but the issues with the pool ruined my experience.

  • 2 of 5

Where do I begin? Booking this property was from the start a nightmare. Jason the property manager would take so long to reply to any of my emails and my text messages. I had to remind him and ask him to send over the contract to send over the check in information. Super unorganized from the very start, I should of never booked. When i arrived, excited to check out the house and most importantly the pool. I went to the back and was surprised at the fact that the pool was missing. When booking on homeaway I always use the filter to make it easier for me. I specifically wanted a house with a pool and this location showed a pool in the amenities. You can imagine my confusion and disappointment. I purchased so many cute and expensive pool toys and was unable to use them. To make my time even more unpleasant I was on the phone for over 3 hrs trying to contact the manager and then homeaway customer service. When contacting the manager he wouldnt answer my calls until i called him from a different number. He argued that the house showed no photos of a pool. But my question to him was "why would this property even show up as an option since I filtered it to have a pool?" And "why would a pool be posted on amenities?" He had no answer for me. While I was on the phone one of my guest noticed some marijuana on the couch. My first thought was that the house was never cleaned properly. When I called him to let him know he simply said " well you know marijuana is legal in Las Vegas, Nevada now." I felt like that was his way of trying to shut me up. Also when we were about to check out he told me i needed to wash the towels, that was never on the contract and I thought to my self, isnt that why im paying a cleaning fee, for things like this? Having no other choice I ended up staying there the weekend. However i booked this property because it showed that it had a pool and i wanted a pool since it was over 100 degrees in Las Vegas that weekend.This was a complete inconvenience for my guest and I. So i feel like i was cheated out of money and i would like to be credited something back because its not fair that he is able to lie to customers just to book customers.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Villa

  • 4 of 5

The House we stayed in was ok. Everything looked as described. However, some of the beds especially the twins and some queens may need to be upgraded as they were a bit uncomfortable and several people complained of backaches after. Overall we enjoyed the stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brenda, Thank you for your feedback! We are always looking to improve our vacation homes. We will replace the uncomfortable beds that you have mentioned. We apologize for any discomfort you have experienced in our homes. If you ever plan another trip to Las Vegas, please feel free to contact us! Thank you, Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing and reasonable

  • 5 of 5

Can't wait to come back

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Harvey, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! If you ever plan another trip to Las Vegas, please feel free to contact us again! Thank you, Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pine, CO
5

Exactly what we needed

  • 5 of 5

Nice house and a great location close to the strip. It worked perfectly for our needs.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kelly, We are glad to hear that the house provided what you needed for your stay. If you ever plan another trip to Las Vegas, please feel free to contact us again! Thank you, Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property location and house set up was perfect for my group.

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed this property 110%. Spacious and very roomy. Some minor things need repair and attention such as fixtures in certain rooms and the advertised air hockey table was in poor condition. But those things compared to the entire stay were not a deal breaker. I'd definitely stay there again and dealing with Jason (the owner) was a very pleasant experience. He kept in touch with me about any issue or questions that I may have had during my stay. Great Property!!! Thanks Jason !

Robert L

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Robert, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. In terms of the needed repairs, we want to thank you for pointing out the problems. We will be looking into them and begin the repairs accordingly. If you ever plan another trip to Las Vegas, please feel free to contact me anytime Robert! Thank you, Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
McCarran International Airport,
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Applebees, Del Taco, KF, Arby's, Dominos, Panda Ex
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Siena, TPC Summerlin, Arroyo, Tudor Park
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
215
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
In-n-Out, McDonalds, Panera B, Dennys, Starbuck
Nearest Ski
57 Miles
Mount Charleston Peak Ski Area
Car: recommended

The home is located at one of the newer and established communities in the West area of Las Vegas. Unlike other vacation homes that are situated in the older and 'rougher' side of town (North and East area), this home is across from the renowned Spanish Trail Country Club that is home to celebs and the very wealthy with multi-million dollar mansions.

- 15 mins to the strip (Simply take Tropicana Ave straight down to Las Vegas Blvd)

- 2 mins to the 215 freeway

- 5 mins to Walmart, Walgreens, Smiths food centre, Wells fargo, Bank of America

- 10-15 mins to golf courses ie. TPC Summerlin, Siena, Arroyo, El Capitan, Angel Park, Tudor Park, Palm Valley, Durango Hills, Highland Falls, Rhodes Ranch

- 15 mins to acclaimed outdoor malls - Town Square and Tivoli Village

- 20 mins to Las Vegas/Sands Expo/Mandalay Bay Convention Center, Red Rock Canyon, Premium Outlets, Chinatown

- 1 hr to Hoover Dam and Mount Charleston Peak Ski Area

- 3.5 hrs to Grand Canyon

Other Activities: 8 mins to outdoor Mini golf and Chuck E Cheese's

Golf: - 10-15 mins to golf courses ie. TPC Summerlin, Siena, Arroyo, El Capitan, Angel Park, Tudor Park, Palm Valley, Durango Hills, Highland Falls, Rhodes Ranch

Ski: - 1 hr to Mount Charleston Peak Ski Area

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $90
Tax = Utilities+Card fee $0.01
Cleaning (End of the stay) $155
Damage Insurance $69
Pet Fee $50
No Tax is charged $0.01
Tax Rate 17.0%

2.9% fee for paying with credit card. No fees for bank transfer payment.

8% utilities charge (12% from May - September)

$49 Cancellation Administrative Fee

$69 damage protection plan (covers up to $1500 in accidental damages for the entire duration of your stay) with a $90 refundable deposit.

Rental Rate Minimums:

2 night rental rate minimum for rentals starting less than 1 month from now.
3 nights starting between 1 - 2 months from now.
4 nights starting between 2 - 3 months
5 nights starting between 3 - 12 months

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.