Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Provincetown 2 BR Condo on quiet street in Town Center

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

2 BR, 1 bath, 2 person shower, sleeps 4

Tucked away on a quiet dead end street behind the Town Hall, this Town Center condo is just minutes away from the McMillan Wharf ferry, the Provincetown Monument, shops, restaurants, and locations like The A House and The Boat Slip with the bay beach just one block away. This five room 1,000 square foot first floor condo includes two bedrooms, one bathroom with a two person shower, a kitchen that opens onto a dining room, and a spacious living room. The kitchen also opens out to a private tree ringed yard with a large bluestone patio, which is perfect for sipping morning coffee. The kitchen is stocked with all the essentials, including a dishwasher and other new appliances. It also includes an inviting breakfast bar, equipped with a TV for catching up on the news while cooking. The rest of the unit is comfortably furnished with queen sized beds, a living room sectional, and cable TV. The unit has WiFi, washer/dryer access and one to two parking spots.

Gregory Ciaglo
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 4, 2018


Provincetown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Village ...
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 7 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Double shower for two people.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Each bedroom contains a window a/c unit during the warm season.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Provincetown 2 BR Condo on quiet street in Town Center
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
Washington, DC

All the Creature Comforts and a GREAT Location

  • 5 of 5

This two bedroom unit was great. The kitchen and bath are updated and roomy. Two bedrooms provide ample space and the living room/dining room are spacious and comfortable. There is ample television entertainment for streaming/viewing options as well. Outdoor patio area is private and spacious and dedicated to this unit. The favorite feature of this property is that it is so close to all the bars and restaurants, right near the center of town--everything is walkable on the EAST and WEST side. However, the property is ideally located at the dead end of a very quiet street so living space is nice and quiet.

The owner, Greg, is responsive and provides many good insights and instructions on both the property and town. I would not hesitate to rent this unit again. M. Roros/T. Arceneaux, Maryland.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent condo with everything you could need during your stay. Even better than the photo's!

  • 5 of 5

Next to a great condo on a very good locatie, also very pleasant contact with the owners. They make sure that you feel welcome and at home.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect getaway home.

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect. Tucked away on a quiet little street, but only a block from the center of everything. Immaculate and well appointed, I hope to stay here again and often. And The hosts were total sweethearts.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Convenient and private

  • 4 of 5

I took some time searching for a place before choosing this one. It is steps away from Commercial Street at the center of town, just at the base of the tower landmark. Easy to find home from wherever you are, the locals may not know the street. The dead-end driveway allows easy access yet is private enough to stay quiet. The large outdoor patio was our favorite private spot nestled in the trees. Although the stairway entry can be blocked by cars, this also adds to the privacy.

The owner was not there when we arrived, but was dutifully in-touch by phone all during our arrival day with instructions. We found everything as nice as we had expected including cold beer and beverages, ice cubes, snacks, condiments and cereals which we assumed were left from the previous tenant. After a long hot journey, this was the most welcome of surprises. We “paid it forward” when we had similar items leftover, though this may not be the normal practice. There is plenty of space which makes the unit feel like home. Later in our stay, we met the proud owners who are very pleasant and attentive.

This is an older home and has been lovingly restored. The kitchen was nicely stocked with utensils, cookware, stylish dinnerware, spices and very nice appliances. There is also an ample supply of towels, including beach towels, and access to a shared laundry in the basement. The closets have nice shelves but no room for hanging clothes. The living room is comfortable but short on lighting and the neighbors can be heard walking around upstairs at all hours. The bedrooms have a/c but keeping the rest of the house cool on a hotter day can be challenging but not impossible with the provided fan.

I have to admit that I was nervous about sending large payments by check to a stranger - maybe to find two months later that it was a scam. This was NOT the case. I did communicate with the owner via email, and once by phone, but would have liked more timely reassurance when my checks were received and that everything was fine. We have been home nearly two weeks and we still have had no word about receiving back our security deposit.

Overall, I love this place and I would certianly consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're pleased our tenant enjoyed his stay and would stay here again. We are surprised by the comment regarding return of his security deposit. The lease clearly states the security deposit will be returned within 30 days - as noted here - renter vacated unit just 12 days ago. Our records also show that confirmation of all payments was communicated within 5 days of receipt, and had hoped the numerous communications via email/text had helped this renter achieve the level of confidence he had been seeking.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Western New York

The Best of The Best

  • 5 of 5

I almost hate to say this because we'd love to keep this spot all to ourselves, but this condo is awesome! We've stayed in Ptown several years in a row and always had great experiences, but this really was the best of the best. The condo is located on a quiet street just north of town center. There's really nowhere in town you can't walk to in under 10 minutes. It's only about 3 minutes to the ferry and some of our other favorite spots like Joe's Coffee, and five minutes to the library.

Inside the condo you have everything you could want. There's a comfortable living room that easily held 6-8 people when we had friends over to watch a baseball game on the flatscreen TV. Both bedrooms are beautifully decorated, and the beds are infinitely better than anything I've ever found in a rental. The double shower in the bathroom is heaven and the dining room comfortably sat 8 of us for dinner one night. I know what you're thinking, with all those great restaurants, who cooks their own dinner in Ptown. Answer: You. If you stay in this condo, you can't ignore the chef's paradise that is the kitchen. New appliances like the double oven and every cooking gadget you can imagine make the place almost restaurant quality. I would rent here again just for the kitchen alone, which opens up onto the most charming patio with a small garden, a huge grill, and a comfy table and chairs. The apartment also offers access to a washer and dryer (shared with another unit) which helps when you come home from Race Point with sand on your clothes.

I'm hard pressed to think of a downside to this place at all. The only think I can think of is that someone lives above the condo and you can very clearly hear them walking around, but never at odd hours, and we didn't hear any music or T.V. either, so it didn't bother us a bit. Really there's no reason not to just on this place. It's spacious, beautifully maintained, perfectly situated, and Greg is so easy to work with!

Why are you even still reading this, go book it right now...unless of course it's on a week that we want it, in which case, back off!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: October 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Central Location, just off the main streets

  • 5 of 5

Excellent flat in the centre of Province Town, everything in walking distance, but you could still retreat to the isolation of the Garden to get away from it all. The landlords are great guys and very happy to try and meet all requirements - would highly recommend

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: July 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Provincetown Municpal Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
A-House; Shipwreck; Porch Bar (Gifford House)
Nearest Ferry
0.3 Miles
Provincetown to Boston Fast Ferry
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 6 and Conwell Street
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Crowne Point; Tin Pan Alley; Canteen; Ross' Grill
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Bay Beach
Car: not necessary

Centrally located in Provincetown's Town Center, yet on a quiet street that few realize is there -- 500 feet from the shops and restaurants on Commercial Street. The "A" House, Tin Pan Alley, Porch, and Shipwreck bars are <3 minute walk. The Provincetown Monument overlooks the home. Access to the Provincetown Bay is 3 minute walk.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

2014 Rates
Early July: Jul 5 – Jul12 is $2100/week (7 nights)
Bear Week: Jul 12 - Jul 19 is $3200/week (7 nights)
Late July: Jul 19 – Jul 26 is $2100/week (7 nights)
Early August: Aug 2 – Aug 16 is $2200/week (7 nights)
Late Summer: Aug 23 – Sep 6 is $2200/week (7 nights)
September: Sep 6 – Oct 5 is 1500/week (7 nights) or $900/weekend (3 nights)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties