Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Blks from Beale St! 2BR/2.5BA Sleeps 6. Gated Private Garage

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

New condo in the heart of the South Main Arts district in Downtown Memphis, only two blocks from Beale St., never previously available for rent. Our private home is just a few steps away from the Trolley line, great restaurants, bars and just a short walk from the FedEx Forum, Tom Lee Park on the Mississippi River and other great downtown attractions.

Don't worry about the hassle of finding a parking space downtown or parking fees. With our private gated courtyard and garage you will not need your car to access all of these great amenities. Everything is within walking distance. The private garage will take you directly into our spacious home. Great long term neighbors that include local tv personalities. This house with it's two upper levels provides ample privacy. The fully stocked kitchen features everything you need to make a great meal. The second story balcony is both private and large, plenty of room for fun and entertainment. It is covered, so regardless of weather there are no worries.

There are 2 private bedrooms, the Master suite features a King size bed, flat screen tv, ample closet space and a large bathroom with seperate shower and jacuzzi tub. The second bedroom features a queen bed, large walk in closet, and bathroom with shower & tub. There are also two twin convertible beds which will allow our home to comfortably sleep 6. There is a large flat screen tv in the living room and wireless internet.

Keywords: Memphis, Beale, Elvis, Blues, Civil Rights, Gated, Private, Secure, Balcony, Entertainment District, Trolley Line, South Main, Orpheum, Art District, FedEx Forum, Redbirds, Grizzlies, Graceland, Sun Studios, Memphis Zoo, Tom Lee Park, Restaurants

More Details

Property Manager
Barbara Lettiere
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Barbara Lettiere

After travelling professionally for years I discovered Memphis, it's music, great restaurants and art galleries. With the great location in the South Main Arts district, and safe secure feeling I knew this would be the right place to buy a vacation home for me and my family.

Barbara Lettiere purchased this condo in 2011

Why Barbara Lettiere chose Downtown

After visiting Memphis numerous times for the great music scene, restaurants and entertainment, we decided that this location in the South Main Arts district was right in the middle of everything that we loved about Memphis.

Guestbook comments from the manager

So glad you enjoyed your stay at my home. Karen does the best job ever and is always there when needed. Hope you come back and enjoy Memphis again
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 1


Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • master bath tub is a jetted tub
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 2 twin size Convertible bed(s) stored in bedroom walkin closet.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
this condo is right in the heart of downtown Memphis. It is in the Arts district and within 2 blocks of Beale St


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2 Blks from Beale St! 2BR/2.5BA Sleeps 6. Gated Private Garage
average rating of 4.82 based on 51 reviews
Smyrna Delaware

Great property, great location

  • 5 of 5

We have been to Memphis 5 times for the International Blues Challenge competition and always stayed in the Westin on Beale St. This year we had friends that wanted to come with us and share a room together so we decided to look into HomeAway properties around Beale. This property was perfect. It was well within walking distance of all the activities on and around Beale, we felt safe walking regardless of time of day, it was very clean and well maintained, it had all the amenities of a hotel room, a two car garage and gated parking and more. There are several great restaurants in the neighborhood (no need to go to Beale) and if you don't feel like going out there was always the option to stay in and have a home cooked meal or delivery. The property manager and owner bent over backward to make sure our stay was what we envisioned. We arrived on an early flight so they let us check in early we had a late flight out and they allowed us to stay until it was time to go to the airport. They checked with us to be sure everything was as it should be and that we had access to the building and the internet. If you aren't interested in Beale the property is within walking distance to other museums and great attractions in Memphis. The trolley runs right past the property a short-block walk away. We plan on coming back again next year and will certainly consider this property again. I have nothing but good to say about the property, the location, the manager and the owner. Oh, one last thing... it was 7 degrees when we arrived and the property manager arrived early to ensure it was warm and comfy for us upon our arrival. Thank you for making out stay perfect.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Barry, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We appreciate all your feed back. Our goal is to make our home your home for your stay. We would love to have you back for the Blues Challenge next year or any other time. Thanks again Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice condo, not so nice owner

  • 1 of 5

Our family had plans to celebrate New Year’s Eve in Memphis. Unfortunately during the night of Dec 30 the main floor furnace stopped working, causing our niece and nephew to try to sleep in a 50 degree room. Completely understand these things happen, and given the holiday weekend there was nobody that could come repair it. We ended up checking out a day early, missing NYE. I requested a 2 night refund - one for the night we couldn’t stay, and one for the night that was miserable for my family. Instead of truly apologizing and trying to make things right, the owner tried to put the blame on us, starting that if we had notified her the night before (at midnight) she could have had someone come fix it. Pretty sure that wouldn’t have changed a thing. After several unsatisfactory attempts to work things out, I ended up having to request a refund from a Home Away. In the service industry, things can happen. It is how you react to those situations can make a bad situation either OK or really bad. Barbara made it really bad.

The condo itself was fine. Toaster didn’t work, neighborhood was a bit sketchy, adjoining condo neighbors had dogs that barked early in the morning. I would not recommend staying at this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay in our condo. We were made aware of the situation on the morning of 12/31/2017 and immediately sent our property manager to the condo to assess the situation. When she arrived, she checked the first floor thermostat (the living room and kitchen area) and it read 64 degrees (not 50 degrees). The thermostat in the bedrooms, located on the second floor, read 74 degrees. Our property manager provided 2 space heaters to make the first floor living area more comfortable for the guests. We then provided the option to the renter to check out early with a full refund for the last night. The renter then requested a refund of the ENTIRE trip and said if we didn’t provide the refund then a negative review would be left on this site. We’ve been renting our condo for 7 years. As you will see in previous posts, our renters have been pleased with the location of our condo (in the heart of the South Main Entertainment District). We are within walking distance to nice restaurants, bars and entertainment.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Convenient location, walk to everything

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the convenience of parking our car (in the secure, gated garage) and forgetting about it for the weekend. Very close to Beale Street, the Orpheum, FedEx Forum, Civil Rights Museum, etc. We loved the apartment and found it to be clean and comfortable. There are two flights of stairs to the bedroom level, but we counted that as part of our workout. LOL! Plus with all the good food in Memphis - we needed the extra exercise. If you want to be close to downtown attractions, highly recommend this location.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our home. We try our best to make it feel like it's your home during your stay. We want to thank you for your great review and we appreciate it very much.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place, great location.

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect place to stay in Memphis. You can walk to everything downtown and you also have a garage behind a private gate. The house is great for relaxing in between seeing the sights. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Karen, the property manager is also great.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your great review. So glad you enjoyed my home. Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Nice.

  • 4 of 5

My group really enjoyed this our stay at this property. The property manager, Karen, was very nice and most helpful. This rental is a short walk to Central BBQ, Gus's Chicken, and Civil Rights Museum. We walked back from Beale street one evening (as a group) in about 10 minutes. Entry to the condo is gated and we had access to a private garage. The one downside to this property is the mattress in the 2nd bedroom. Very, very hard. You also might want to travel with your personal pillows as the ones in that room are not great. Property was very clean and well-decorated with Memphis/Music memorabilia. Would rent again if in the area.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Julie, Thank you for your review.I always appreciate when a our renters take the time to give us their thoughts on making my home better for everyone. We have tried to supply our home with quality furnishing to make our home comfortable for everyone who stays. we periodically up date our bedding and linens and every thing in our home. We are sorry you felt that the mattress was too firm. We will look into that. I don't know if you had told our mgr Karen that you did not like the pillows because there are extra pillows in the closet in each bedroom
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Love this condo, it was prime location for the event I attended. The condo was well decorated, slept very comfortably. Just like home.

I have rented this condo twice, and would rent it again.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So nice to have you stay again and we appreciate your feedback. Congratulations on your teams win.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0





Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 9.25%

$225 /night Mom. Tues. Wed.,$250/night Thur. Fri. Sat. Sun,$300/night during Elvis Week, Memphis in May or Holidays plus tax, month $2000
$25 per person per night additional for greater than 4 guests. $100 cleaning fee
$300 refundable security deposit,
Reserve in advance, and pay out monthly for your upcoming vacation.
I accept personal checks,Visa and Mastercard.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties