check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

6 Bedroom Luxury Executive Home with Pool

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
18
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
4
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Legacy Park House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 18)

Our home is a large six-bedroom detached house, with three en-suite bathrooms, a separate family bathroom, fully-screened heated pool with outdoor washroom, fully-fitted luxury kitchen, dining room and t.v. lounge, full-sized air hockey table and football table in the game room.

Our home is brand new for the 2009 season and just renovated in August 2011. It is built to high standard by KB Homes and is the largest type home on the development at 3,500 square feet.The master bedroom has a king-size bed,2 bedrooms have queen- size beds, 2 bedrooms have twin bedsand 2 bunk beds in another bedroom upstaires. All 6 bedrooms were upgraded with brand new quality bedding and pillows,and brand new towels in all bathrooms to comfort you when away from home.

It has a laundry room with washer and dryer,iron, ironboard, linens and towels are provided.The home is central air conditioned and furnished luxuriously throughout with ample space to provide for families.

A full luxury kitchen is fitted with oven,grill,microwave,fridge/freezer with icemaker, juicer, coffee maker,dishwasher and kettle. A fully screened heated pool with patio furniture to relax in the sun which is right out through the kitchen door. An outside washroom is also available.

Downstairs are 2 lounges,one with TV/DVD and corner suite,two dining areas, a full sized air hockey table and soccer ball table in game room.

The home is close to the Disney parks and several golf courses, including the first class Champions Gate complex. Nearby are Wal-Mart and Publix shopping centers, and restaurants are available for pizza, Indian and Chinese food to be delivered or picked-up. Mountain bikes are available at the West Orange Trail.

Keywords: Detached House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Steven
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2016

About Steven

I am a financial advisor in Toronto. I have two kids. They like Disney and universal studio very much. That is the reason why I buy this property. We will spend two weeks every year in Orlando. We hope the rest of time to rent my beauty home to other travelers

Steven purchased this house in 2011

Why Steven chose Davenport

It is perfect location to the disney park and beach

What makes this house unique

The house just make over in Aug. 2013. It is beautiful, clean, comfortable, lovely and has large space for the kids to play

Guestbook comments from the manager

we have stayed in florida villas for the past eight years .In august 2005 we had this villa it has the wow factor as soon as you open the door.only three words sum it up spacious,superior,luxury but best of all great value for money
Jan 2006
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

6 Bedroom Luxury Executive Home with Pool
average rating of 4.0 based on 28 reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

The community is quiet and friendly, and close to the theme parks too. The house is as great as what we hoped. We had a great vacation. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your staying and maintain my house ver Well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washing D.C.
5

Fantastic Family Home

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic vacation. The home had plenty of rooms for our big group. It was clean and comfortable. The owner replied to our question very quick. We did not have issues during our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your staying.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Covington, La
1

***************************** DO NOT STAY HERE******************************************************

  • 1 of 5

********************************************************************************************************************

This house was a disaster! Bathrooms were falling apart, shower didn't work, toilet paper holder pulled out of the wall. TV in one room was broken, but we were not aware and this guy charged us for it. Roaches and Spiders all over the house. Closet doors totally off the hinges just laying on the wall. All bed in this house are old and very uncomfortable. I rent houses all over Florida and have never had a problem like this one. DO NOT STAY HERE, there are many more much nicer options in the area.

********************************************************************************************************************

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: They forgot clean the BBQ stove before they check out and they broken the TV cable . The management company only charged them clean fee and cable repaired fee from their security deposit. I don't know why this guest said like that? It is not reasonable and fair.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Michigan, U.S.
5

Nice Vacation House

  • 5 of 5

I think I was painfully anxious after reading those negative reviews, LOL... We have no problems to stay in this house at all. The house is quite tidy and clean. No bed bugs, No cockroaches. All the bedding looks like brand new. We had a wonderful vacation and definitely will come back next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, Tn
1

Not safe! Please do not stay here.

  • 1 of 5

My family stayed at this house in July with my husbands family. They had stayed here a few years back and enjoyed their stay then so they thought this would be a great place to stay this summer as we all vacationed together. However, upon arrival there were problems beginning with the front door lock (it didn't work correctly at all). Then upon coming in and getting settled we saw black mold on the landing in the hallway to the upstairs. There was algae on the pool deck, to the point we wouldn't let anyone in the pool until it was cleaned. The lanai had many screens missing, one had been duct taped (to show that this was a known issue with no true effort to fix the problem). There were four containers of trash on the side of the house FILLED to the brim, including broken deck chairs. Purportedly the trash, as we were told by the pool maintenance man, had been there for 5 months. We were also told that the pool had a leak in it and that the owner had known about it for some time but had chosen not to address it. I opened up the door to the garage and found several cock roaches (not the traditional palmetto bug) scurry across the floor. The oven only had 3 burners working (that's a problem when cooking for 13 people). Many windows were missing blinds (illegal in the state of Fl for rental homes) and a smoke alarm was sitting behind a tv on the floor. We contacted property management via phone and the owner via email with a list of things that needed to be addressed, stating these were safety issues and issues of concern, not asking for fancy sheets etc. after several calls they came and power washed the pool deck and had the pool man come by and check the ph (it was very off). They fixed the screens also. They said they would come spray for the roaches the next day. However no one ever came. My brother in law is severely allergic to bees, so the screens were an issue in the pool area. My son is severely immune compromised so the black mold and bugs were a severe issue for my son. To the best of our knowledge the owner and property management company have known about these issues for MONTHS. However they refused to rectify much of anything. we tried to do what we could to help the house for the next group of people to stay. When we contacted the owner the ONLY offer he gave us was a $50 discount for the next time we stay at the house. We will not be staying there ever again. The owner and mgmt co have no concern about the condition of the house.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

This place needs work

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here for a week and it was not a good experience. When we arrived the house was dirty and they had zero cleaning supplies. So after we drive 20 hours we had to run to the store and get cleaning supplies just in order to bring the place up to par. The house showed water damage and mildew. The house didn't even have a roll of toilet paper. All the pillows were old and flat. Yuck!! The house was gross. The pool was dirty with a film of dirt and big spider looking bugs floating around thus the kids were afraid and not interested in the pool. Worse yet the owner ripped us off amd didn't return our full security deposit. These owners clearly don't maintain this house and only are interested in a quick buck. Avoid this house

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The PayPal charged transaction fee when the guests paid the security deposit. We also have to pay the transaction fee to the PayPal when we refund your security deposit. It is fair to each other. But It is very small money. Anyway, Thanks for your review. We will improve where the guests mentioned.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
There are couple golf club
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
There are a lot of restaurants
Nearest Point of Interest
Walmart
Nearest Point of Interest
Publix store and Applebee's restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Shortcut to Disney Parks
Car: necessary

10 minutes from Disney parks, Wal-Mart 5 minutes away.

Rates & Availability

Legacy Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Pay the full rental through paypal by credit card or Mail money order to owner

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Legacy Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Intercom System
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Reverse Cycle Air Conditioning
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom with walk-in wardrobe and ensuite bath/shower room. A huge luxury bedroom overall., Queen size Beds (2) One queen room on groud floor and one upstairs. Both have ensuite bath/ shower rooms and fitted wardrobes., Twin or Single Beds (6) Four twin beds and two twin bunk beds upstairs. All furnished lovely with fitted wardrobes and share a family bath/shower room, Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) One sofabed upstairs, Bunk Beds (2) Two full bunk beds upstairs
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Dining table, corner sofa, fully furnished, large area with TV, playstation and full size air hockey table

Partner Offers