check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Steven

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

6 Bedroom Luxury Executive Home with Pool

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Legacy Park House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 18)

Our home is a large six-bedroom detached house, with three en-suite bathrooms, a separate family bathroom, fully-screened heated pool with outdoor washroom, fully-fitted luxury kitchen, dining room and t.v. lounge, full-sized air hockey table and football table in the game room.

Our home is brand new for the 2009 season and just renovated in August 2011. It is built to high standard by KB Homes and is the largest type home on the development at 3,500 square feet.The master bedroom has a king-size bed,2 bedrooms have queen- size beds, 2 bedrooms have twin bedsand 2 bunk beds in another bedroom upstaires. All 6 bedrooms were upgraded with brand new quality bedding and pillows,and brand new towels in all bathrooms to comfort you when away from home.

It has a laundry room with washer and dryer,iron, ironboard, linens and towels are provided.The home is central air conditioned and furnished luxuriously throughout with ample space to provide for families.

A full luxury kitchen is fitted with oven,grill,microwave,fridge/freezer with icemaker, juicer, coffee maker,dishwasher and kettle. A fully screened heated pool with patio furniture to relax in the sun which is right out through the kitchen door. An outside washroom is also available.

Downstairs are 2 lounges,one with TV/DVD and corner suite,two dining areas, a full sized air hockey table and soccer ball table in game room.

The home is close to the Disney parks and several golf courses, including the first class Champions Gate complex. Nearby are Wal-Mart and Publix shopping centers, and restaurants are available for pizza, Indian and Chinese food to be delivered or picked-up. Mountain bikes are available at the West Orange Trail.

Keywords: Detached House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Steven (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

About Steven

I am a financial advisor in Toronto. I have two kids. They like Disney and universal studio very much. That is the reason why I buy this property. We will spend two weeks every year in Orlando. We hope the rest of time to rent my beauty home to other travelers

Steven purchased this house in 2011

Why Steven chose Davenport

It is perfect location to the disney park and beach

What makes this house unique

The house just make over in Aug. 2013. It is beautiful, clean, comfortable, lovely and has large space for the kids to play

Guestbook comments from the manager

we have stayed in florida villas for the past eight years .In august 2005 we had this villa it has the wow factor as soon as you open the door.only three words sum it up spacious,superior,luxury but best of all great value for money
Jan 2006
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)
6 Bedroom Luxury Executive Home with Pool
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 23 reviews
1

This place needs work

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here for a week and it was not a good experience. When we arrived the house was dirty and they had zero cleaning supplies. So after we drive 20 hours we had to run to the store and get cleaning supplies just in order to bring the place up to par. The house showed water damage and mildew. The house didn't even have a roll of toilet paper. All the pillows were old and flat. Yuck!! The house was gross. The pool was dirty with a film of dirt and big spider looking bugs floating around thus the kids were afraid and not interested in the pool. Worse yet the owner ripped us off amd didn't return our full security deposit. These owners clearly don't maintain this house and only are interested in a quick buck. Avoid this house

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The PayPal charged transaction fee when the guests paid the security deposit. We also have to pay the transaction fee to the PayPal when we refund your security deposit. It is fair to each other. But It is very small money. Anyway, Thanks for your review. We will improve where the guests mentioned.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

HOT, in need of maintenance but spacious

  • 2 of 5

First let me say, I didn’t care for the home never showing as reserved. HomeAway only had my reservation/booking listed as an inquiry. That made me nervous from the start… The only support I received from HomeAway was their encouragement to pay through PayPal so part of my payment would be refundable. HomeAway does not support this property in any way other than to advertise on the behalf of the homeowner.

First impression once I saw the home? Grass was well over 2' high. Offered photo to home owner (since he lives in Canada) but he stated he would get with his property manager about it. We stayed for 6 nights and the grass was never mowed.

Unfortunately our first impression didn’t get much better once we stepped inside. The “game room” mentioned in the description failed to elaborate on it’s location within the house. It is actually in the garage.

The property definitely needs some TLC. For example, and again all part of our first impression, there was what appeared to be mold on the carpet by the baseboard on the platform leading up the stairs. ? On a possibly related note, I had to call the property manager due to the ceiling from upstairs started to leak onto the downstairs wood floors. It was an obvious known problem because you could tell there had been numerous repairs to the ceiling in the exact same spot. Also, the (unpleasant) property manager was not surprised to get the call about the leak.

My family and I are not high maintenance and don’t require a lot. The house for the most part still fit our needs and was definitely within our budget. However, here is the kicker and why the home got such a low rating from me… The air conditioner DOES NOT work efficiently! Repair man came out and did the best he could but we never really got relief from the heat. Downstairs the thermostat never got below 78. Hot air rises so imagine trying to sleep (after a long hot day at the parks). The only relief we had at the home from the heat was the pool. The pool was fine as long as you avoided the standing water/mold in one corner of the “screened” in porch. The screen was ripped in multiple places and duct tape has been used instead of replacing the screens.

I would not recommend staying at this property until the owner is willing to invest some money back into his investment. Great location (although it is more like 12 miles from the Disney parks, not 6) and the house has some great potential due to it being so spacious. However it appeared the propert

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is accident. We replaced a brand new air conditioner in the house. Sorry for that inconvenience due to the air conditioner wasn't working properly. Thanks for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect for big family

  • 4 of 5

With a family of 16(kids included) the house really served its purpose. There was plenty of space for everyone and felt homey. Would recommend to others. :)

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your staying. Hopefully, you can come again. Steven
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Michigan, U.S.
5

Family Friendly

  • 5 of 5

This vacation house was very spacious, and was comfortable with plenty of rooms. The location was perfect for us, just need a short drive to amusement parks and was away from the hustle of Orlando area. We spent one week there for our family vacation and had a great time.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Stay clear!! Bed bugs and cockroaches!!!

  • 1 of 5

I rented this house as a family vacation and my wedding there were 11 of us. I walked into the house and immediately messaged the owner for my money back with no response and it coming on midnight and my in laws showing up the next day we had no choice to stay

Here's what we dealt with no pool heat until March 10 even though we paid for it even have emails on the 9 th from owner asking if it had been turned on yet

Dirty pool dirty BBQ

My husband had to tighten furniture as it was falling apart

Broken closet doors

Broken blinds

Broken toilet paper holders

Bed bugs in one of the rooms ( the room with 2 twin beds)

Cockroaches

Broken cupboards

Rips in the furniture

Flooring coming up in bathrooms

Ripped screens so you couldn't open the windows

Busted patio door lock

Broken dirty patio furniture that came from side of house

Screen by pool was all ripped and one section busted completely out

ripped dirty carpet

broken kitchen chairs

I have at least 100 emails back and forth to the owner on top of dealing with all this and him knowing all the issues from the start with me sending him pictures he took money off my damage deposit for a "dirty BBQ" and refunded me 2 days pool heat I paid for 8 that I didn't have it ... 4 family meanders got sick throwing up and fever I am assuming it was from the pool the rest of us didn't go in the pool because we didn't find it clean enough

I am far from a snob and I have kids so my house is lived in however this place is run down and I would not stay there again even if it was for free. The hassle of being on vacation and emailing the owner continuously is aggravating. Vacation is to relax This house cost me a lot of money For 12 nights and was not worth it! we had to put kids in with us because of bed bugs in one of the rooms ....the neighbour was very nice and was telling us that the lAst 2 renters were groups of 20-30 people and they trashed the place however that is not my responsibility. I rented a family vacation home for my family and did not receive what the pictures showed I should be getting money back from this rental but instead Steven thought it was ok to take money from me! I did contact the company and all I can do is write a review so here it is I have pictures and email messages back and forth for proof that I am not someone that is just picky but there is no where to post them here so please don't take my comments lightly. STAY AWAY from this place.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: They check in earlier one day before they booked. I allowed them moving in because the day was available. But I couldn't collect the one day rental from them. After they check out, they asked for 1 week pool heat fee. They said there was not pool heat. She called my manager to turn the pool heat on the second day. The management company has the working record showing they turned the pool heat on second day. The management company did not know they check in earlier one day. That was the reason why the management company didn't turn the pool heat on. I refunded the two days pool heat to them. But they wannted 7 days pool heat refunded ( equal one day rental ). I didn't agree. They threaten to give my house bad review if I didn't give them 7 days pool heat fee refunded, They are not reasonable people . I never accommodate them again. They gave me too much hard time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Spacious but in need of some TLC

  • 2 of 5

Spacious and near all that the attractions that Orlando has to offer. Sadly though we had a number of issues that were not dealt with. Just some of the these were, number of velux blinds missing from windows, badly chipped toilet seat, stagnant water standing in corner by pool. Gas BBQ bottle empty, apparently it was up to us to replace although we were not made aware of this.I contacted the owner on our return but have not had a response. Hopefully these issues will be dealt in the near future.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. We apologize that issued you mentioned. I forward your review to my management company to fix them. However, I knew you were not happy to pay the extra clean fee for the BBQ stove. But based on out rental agreement, you have to clean the stove up before you check out. Hopefully, you will remember next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
There are couple golf club
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
There are a lot of restaurants
Nearest Point of Interest
Walmart
Nearest Point of Interest
Publix store and Applebee's restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Shortcut to Disney Parks
Car: necessary

10 minutes from Disney parks, Wal-Mart 5 minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Legacy Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Pay the full rental through paypal by credit card or Mail money order to owner

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Legacy Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Intercom System
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Reverse Cycle Air Conditioning
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom with walk-in wardrobe and ensuite bath/shower room. A huge luxury bedroom overall., Queen size Beds (2) One queen room on groud floor and one upstairs. Both have ensuite bath/ shower rooms and fitted wardrobes., Twin or Single Beds (6) Four twin beds and two twin bunk beds upstairs. All furnished lovely with fitted wardrobes and share a family bath/shower room, Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) One sofabed upstairs, Bunk Beds (2) Two full bunk beds upstairs
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Dining table, corner sofa, fully furnished, large area with TV, playstation and full size air hockey table

Partner Offers