check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lis Ippolito

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Serene & Attractive Pool Home Ideal Location - Gulf Beaches, Restaurants, Shops

17 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fountain Lakes House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

This lovely beach home has 3 bdrms/2 baths, sleeps 6 in an open floor plan with soaring ceilings, full kitchen with dishes/cookware/ glassware/utensils, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, blender, etc. The Master Bedroom and Great Room open to the private pool and whirlpool in an enclosed lanai. Amenities include central HVAC, WiFi, TV's, DVD's, washer/dryer, phone, towels, linens, blow dryer, beach towels, gas grill, pool toys, beach umbrellas/toys/chairs, portable coolers, bikes, and board games. The MB has a Queen bed, the other two bedrooms have trundle beds that open to Queen beds.

Our community offers a 9-hole practice golf course, pool room, tennis, jogging/bike paths, exercise rm, volleyball courts, shuffle board, and bocce ball courts along tree lined trails. These amenities are available free of charge. With all the conveniences of home, pack lightly and just bring yourself!

Sorry, no smoking and no pets allowed.

SW Florida Things to Do: The area offers fine gourmet dining for romantic dinners, a myriad of family restaurants, theatres, museums, shopping, family entertainment, mini-golf, nature parks, and a multitude of water sports, i.e., sailing, kayaking, jet skiing, wind surfing, parasailing, water triking, boating, fishing, etc. for the adventurous spirit!

Some of the best public golf courses in SW Florida are close by including Bonita Fairways Golf Club, Villages of Country Creek Golf Club, Stoneybrook Golf Club, Bonita Springs Golf & Country Club, Raptor Bay Golf Club, and Spring Run Golf Club.

OR, Just Relax and enjoy a gentle stroll along 6 miles of warm Gulf waters, white sand beaches, and make the most of optimum shelling opportunities. Breathe deeply and let the sea air and the soft surf soothe your mind and restore your soul.

Water Sports, Golfing, Fishing, Baseball: Go kayaking in the Everglades, take a gambling cruise, catch a ferry to Marco Island or to the Florida Keys, go deep sea fishing in the Gulf! Visit beautiful Sanibel Island, Pine Island, Captiva Island, historic Naples, or enjoy the powder white sands of Marco Island. Discover amazing sea creatures at the Barefoot Beach Preserve.

Ft Myers is the spring training camp for the Minnesota Twins and the Boston Red Sox. Catch a game!

Visitors to the Edison & Ford Winter Estates in Fort Myers will enjoy 20 acres of historical buildings, historic gardens, the Edison Botanic Research Lab and the Estates Museum. The kids will love it!

Celebrate a night out at the Broadway Palm Dinner Theater! Fun!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Lis Ippolito (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

Serene & Attractive Pool Home Ideal Location - Gulf Beaches, Restaurants, Shops
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
4

nice kept house

  • 4 of 5

Very nice house kept clean would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, Awesome Owners.

  • 5 of 5

Lis and Tim have all the conveniences for you, house is good size, well stocked, and in a nice location close to shopping, beaches, and nature preserves.. Was hot and humid, upper 80's when we were there, but we were comfortable in the Lanai and pool because it is well shaded! Would be a great home for a summer trip!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Amazingly it was "hot/humid" in November! Certainly the weather has been unusually warm this year. We look forward to your return visit in the future! All the best, Tim/Lis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful home. It was close to everything...beaches, malls and hockey arena. The owners were great to work with as well. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the awesome review, Mary! We hope you'll come back soon. Best, Lis & Tim
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
St.Clairsville
5

Great Location, Very Clean, Perfect Vac Rental!

  • 5 of 5

This home was very clean, nicely decorated with a warm feeling and very inviting! The pool was absolutely the best. I enjoyed my morning swim. Quiet and Private. Coffee on the lanai. Great location. Airport 15-20 min away. Coconut Mall just a few minutes drive. This mall has many fabulous restaurants, a very nice theater, shops, grocers, etc. Barefoot Beach, Bonita Beach, Lovers Key, Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel and Captiva Islands; all are so close! You can't go wrong staying here. Owners are very nice. House is so accommodation to visitors. Beach items, chairs, plenty of towels, and much more. Abundance of necessity items that hotels always never give you enough of. You won't need to pack anything but your clothes, swim suit and toothbrush! It was really like being at home and that was a great feeling. Safe and quiet neighborhood. I told all my friends about this place as soon as I got back. I highly recommend staying here. There is so much to do and this rental is perfectly located. The owners have the house set up as if you were going into your own place but carefully and pleasantly made printed tags for your ease to find everything! They send you all the information you will need to make your stay perfect. They have coupons, maps, and much more for you at the house. It provided much more than any Hotel, even high end could over. It was actually less costly staying here and really being able to relax than staying at one of the many Resorts I have stayed at previously. The only thing I regret, I forgot to write in the book that is left on the end table for guest to write about their stay. This book clearly showed how others as well as myself enjoyed our stay and how accommodating the owners are. To T&L: "Thank you" for a nice relaxing week that was very much needed. I hope I can fit into the schedule again this fall".

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Leslie! Thank you for the awesome review!! Thank you for all the details.. we try to put a lot of thought into the comfort of our guests.. and you hit all the majors! We're thrilled that you loved your stay and hope to have you back soon!! Lis & Tim
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful Home! Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 4 nights. Perfect location. Nice and quiet and safe gated community. This home has everything you need during your stay. It is stocked with extra supplies and lots of sheets, towels and blankets. The beach chairs were a definite plus!!! Screened in porch and pool make every morning perfect for coffee and quiet time. We couldn't think of one suggestion....it was all perfect and very accommodating. Thanks so much to Lis for being so helpful. Definitely recommend this for your next vacation! Shopping, eating and beaches are all within very close!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cheri! Thank you for sharing your lovely experience at our home.. we hope you'll come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful location, lovely home, great hosts

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a month at this lovely home and were very sad to leave, it felt like our home. The home has everything you could need and more, well stocked with daily essentials and very clean and well maintained.The location is perfect, beaches, restaurants, grocery stores, banks, all are nearby. We would love to return, thank you Tim and Lis, we will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Janet and John! We're so glad you enjoyed your time in beautiful Estero! Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to having you back! Until next time! Tim and Lis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Southwest Florida International Airport - Ft Myers
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Coconut Point - Hemingways, Blue Water Bistro, etc
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Ferry to Marco & Keys
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Bonita Springs, Raptor Bay, Stoneybrook, etc
Nearest Train
18 Miles
Ft Myers Amtrak station
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-75 Florida Exit 123: Corkscrew Rd -County Rd 850
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Coconut Point -across Rte 41- Bice, Ruth's Chris
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Water sports
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Barefoot Beach & Ft Myers Beach
Car: recommended

This serene and attractive home is ideally located between Naples and Ft Myers near the beautiful Gulf beaches of SW Florida in a private, gated community West of Hwy 41and 15 minutes south of Ft Myers Intl Airport; near Barefoot Beach and Ft Myers Beach; near Coconut Point Mall; and within easy drive of Sanibel Island, Captiva Island, Pine Island, historic downtown Naples, and Marco Island.

The area offers fine gourmet dining, a myriad of family restaurants, theatres, museums, shopping, family entertainment, mini-golf, nature parks, and a multitude of water sports, i.e., kayaking, jet skiing, wind surfing, para-sailing, water triking, boating, fishing, etc. OR, Relax and enjoy a gentle stroll along 6 miles of warm Gulf waters, white sand beaches, and make the most of optimum shelling opportunities. Breathe deeply and let the sea air and the soft surf soothe your mind and restore your soul.

Other Activities: The area offers fine gourmet dining, a myriad of family restaurants, theaters, museums, shopping, family entertainment, mini-golf and nature parks. The Naples-Fort Myers Greyhound Track is located in Bonita Springs. At the track, you can wager on the dog races, play cards in the poker room or even adopt a retired greyhound. One of the oldest Bonita Springs attractions is the Everglades Wonder Gardens which opened in 1936 as a refuge for injured animals.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fountain Lakes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
AUTUMN
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$150
$4,000
 
 
NOV-DEC 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
WINTER
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
SPRING
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$130
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Minimum 1 week rental; Check in is at 3PM on day of arrival; Check out is at 11AM on day of departure. Contact the owner for availability questions. Terms of Payment: 50% of the rental fee is due at booking. Discount for 2+ month seasonal rental. CANCELLATION POLICY: DEPOSIT IS NOT REFUNDABLE.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fountain Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • The master bath has a wonderfully large, completely tiled, walk-in shower with glass door. Exterior door access from the bathroom leads directly to the pool and lanai. The second bathroom is adjacent to the other two bedrooms with a full tub and shower. Immaculate.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Trundle beds = 2 twin beds
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Trundle beds = 2 twin beds
  • Beautiful, clean bedrooms with fresh linens; comfortable mattresses with box springs; fluffy pillows; cotton blankets, and beautiful coverlets. The master bedroom has a lovely view of the pool with double door sliders opening to the lanai area. A full size sofabed in the living room for those extra drop-in guests. All at your disposal and for restful sleep.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • In Ground Pool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
All amenities are included in the rental charge. No additional charge for use of 9-hole golf course, tennis courts, and other community amenities. Guests are welcome to use the shampoo/conditioner and soaps provided. Dishwasher, dish-washing liquid, and laundry supplies are available as well for your use. Coffee, Tea, Sugar, Spices, etc. and some dry goods are stocked in the kitchen pantry. Our hope is that you will feel welcome, comfortable, and at home! Please - smoking and pets are NOT permitted on he property for health reasons. Thank you.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties