Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Adelaide's Massive Pool House Wonderland

Bedrooms 5
Property type house


About the property

13 seperate beds and reverse cycle aircon in every room. Pool and fire pit

With 13 seperste beds who needs an expensive resort when you can stay in this 50/60's mid century modern wonderland. Its all geared up for fun, fun, fun. It has recently been upgraded to accommodate large groups. New flooring and two updated bathrooms. Boasting a new, large, stunning built on family / entertaining room, that overlooks the pool in summer and the out door fire pit in the colder months. Pool toys and Australian saftey jackets are supplied for the kids.

Modem supplied with unlimited data usage for free!





5 enormous bedrooms 13 seperate beds with its own reverse cycle aircon in every room, absolute luxury in Adelaides extreme climate!! No one sleeps on fold out couches at this property!!

Decor is not the norm... you will find the most magnificent Queen Anne Gold Velvet couches, and a Gold chase lounge amongst other wonderful things, including a red Turkish light. Defiantly a womderland by the pool, kids have alot of exploring to do and pool toys to play with. The pool mascot Sally The Sea Lion loves Kids and its a great photo opportunity.

configurations of beds in bedrooms are as follows

bedroom 1- 2 doubles, 2 singles (massive room)

bedroom 2 - 1 queen (main bedroom) plus a extra bed on request

bedroom 3- one double with a single over it (bunk)

bedroom 4- 1 queen 2 singles (also TV with video play on the wall)

bedroom 5- 1 queen 1 single bed

Linen is supplied in accordance with the number of people that book, however a extra linen fee does apply if everyone needs their own bed. For example 6 people = 3 beds not 6 beds. A extra fee of $15 applies for extra bed linen. Please inform me the numbers of beds required.

Security doors on every door and roller shutters on every window.

Pet friendy optional on enquiry only. Additional charges apply

Kitchen with dishwasher and a filtered water tap. A new double oven has been installed so large groups staying at the house can cook in 2 ovens at the same time.

Its sits between the city, the airport and Glenelg/West beach. Transportation is available at your door step or walk to Anzac Hwy and take the tram to the city or Glenelg. The location is very close to everything due to its close proximity to Anzac Hwy. Its a about 5 to 7 min away from the royal showgrounds and the Glenelg golf course is just up the road. Its also very close to Morphettville race track. If the Children would like a day at "bounce" trampoline its on Richmond Rd 5 min away.

Room for up to 5 cars to park off street in the yard behind excellent security.

The house has been fitted with everything you will require for your stay. The property has a large eat in kitchen overlooking a massive family room that overlooks the pool/entertaining area. You can be in the kitchen and still have an eye on the Children.

Please note the property is suitable to hire for weddings, 21st, hens and bucks, birthdays etc... however a fee of $1000 applies for one nights booking.

More Details

shelley redman
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018


Adelaide House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Max. adults: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • smoking outside only. No smoking inside or in the pool area
  • Prices are made for the number of guests staying. If your having a party and inviting people over there is a price for this.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 9 queen
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Adelaide's Massive Pool House Wonderland
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews

Not happy

  • 1 of 5

Did not enjoy out stay, dont recomend staying at all. The pool was great but thats it. The amount of cleaning that needed to be done to get the bond back is rediculas had to vacume and mop clean literally everything sparkling . Felt like a work house not a holiday house. An after a family member was sick and we had to leave early. No sympathy given or offer of partial refund

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anyone reading this poor review please let me explain that Leah and her Mother booked the house for 4 nights and because I had the house vacant 2 nights before their arrival I gave them 2 nights for free as they lived in Adelaide. They gladly accepted. I went over on the day of their arrival and asked if everything was OK. They were delighted however they did tell me that they had a problem with the Sea Lion. When I asked what the problem was they said it had a cigarette in its mouth. Yes unfortunately my cleaner had missed that, the boys on a bucks weekend may have found it funny but Leah was horrified. I removed it off course and made my apologies. To days latter when their booking on stayz commenced they wanted to go home and not pay anything because their brother was not going to turn up and their mother had a disease and no longer wanted to stay or pay. I advised them they had booked and paid for the accommodation and there was no refund. I then received a barrage of threatening text messages to ruin my business and take me to court. I guess this is the start of their threats. Please read all the reviews, this house receives 5 stars for its cleanliness. My cleaner reported they had birds in the house and it was a big job to get everything cleaned up. This is the price you pay when you offer free nights accommodation to guest!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Australia, Australia

Excellent Property and Private Pool

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous house with comfortable beds and air conditioning in every room. Large lounge/family area overlooking the pool. Great undercover outdoor dining area. The pool was great- kids and adults alike loved it. Great place to stay in a central location. The owner is really helpful and goes out of her way to make your stay comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Semaphore Park, South Australia, Australia

Great outdoor space

  • 5 of 5

The house was big enough to accommodate our large family. There was plenty of secure parking out the front. The pool area and outdoor eating area was perfect.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Excellant place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place to stay/relax away from home! Nice pool and a huge living room.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Pirie South, South Australia, Australia


  • 5 of 5

Shell was a wonderful host house had everything we needed close to everything we needed will certainly go back wonderful stay

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Spot on for large groups

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome stay here! We ended up with 18 people for my 40th birthday celebrations which was 2 more than we booked for but Shell sorted out extra blow up beds for the late additions and even dropped a bottle of Vodka off as a birthday present!

We stayed in one night and kicked on late. I was worried about bothering the neighbours but with the doors closed, the noise stayed indoors (I went outside and checked).

The house is very close to the airport (10 mins), close to Glenelg Beach (10 mins) and close to the city (15-20 mins). We stayed in the middle of winter and had a great stay. I could imagine this place being even better in Summer. I would happily recommend this place to other large groups.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
4 Kilometres
Adelaide Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
The Highway inn
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Glenelg golf course
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
4 Kilometres
Glenelg and West Beach
Other Activities:

City, beach,golf, racecourse

Trampoline on Richmond rd


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties