Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

The Harbourmaster - Kangaroo Island

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

The Harbourmaster is a brand new, contemporary holiday home located in Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island.

Enjoy stunning views of Hog Bay and across to the mainland while relaxing on the large deck. Watch out for wallabies (including a white one!) and kangaroos that hop past at dawn and dusk, and the ferries coming and going throughout the day. Be treated to spectacular sunrises and sunsets; the views are simply breathtaking.

Tastefully decorated with a well-equipped kitchen, the Harbourmaster is clean and spacious. It contains 4 bedrooms, the master with ocean and bush views and an ensuite bathroom. Amenities include a Weber Q BBQ, Miele dishwasher, Nespresso coffee machine, washing machine and all linen supplied. Sleeping up to 10 people, the Harbourmaster is perfect for 2 families but still cosy enough for a romantic getaway.

Located within easy reach of the supermarket and safe swimming beach, and only a 3 minute drive from the ferry. Relax and enjoy the bushland setting.

Please note that access is via one flight of external stairs.

Bedroom configuration:

Bed 1: Queen Bed

Bed 2: Queen Bed

Bed 3: Queen Bed

Bed 4: 2 bunk beds (4 singles)

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 10, 2018


Penneshaw House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Child's Highchair
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 4 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill


5/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Harbourmaster - Kangaroo Island
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Clean, comfortable and luxurious. Perfect base for a holiday and a wonderful place to come back to after spending the day exploring, eating and drinking!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

View from the treetops

  • 5 of 5

We loved The Harbourmaster. There's so much to recomend it, from the stunning views to the modern styling, fully equipped kitchen and laundry, two modern baths, great decor, books, music and more. The location was great for us, just a few miutes from the ferry, but it might be a drawback if travelling with kids who want the beach. It's a fair walk downhill! We hope to be back soon.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

A Slice Of Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

The Harbourmaster has not failed to impress. A beautiful place to relax, unwind and re-charge the batteries.

The kids were thrilled, we saw dolphins whilst playing on the beach and wallabies bush walking (inc the white one). Amazing bird life, bon fire, nature and lots and lots of fun with the games provided. We purchased Rubiks race immediately upon our return home :)

It was a picture perfect weekend. You have found yourselves a little slice of paradise. Well done and thank you for sharing it!!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments, Lidia. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay. We're thrilled you love the house and the island as much as we do and hope you'll come and stay again. Tania
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund


  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 7 beds and can sleep a maximum 10 guests

You might like these similar properties