Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

The Harbourmaster - Kangaroo Island

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

The Harbourmaster is a contemporary, stylish holiday home located in Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island.

Enjoy stunning views of Hog Bay and across to the mainland while relaxing on the large deck. Watch out for wallabies (including a white one!) and kangaroos that hop past at dawn and dusk, and the ferries coming and going throughout the day. Be treated to spectacular sunrises and sunsets; the views are simply breathtaking.

Tastefully decorated with a well-equipped kitchen, the Harbourmaster is clean and spacious. It contains 4 bedrooms, the master with ocean and bush views and an ensuite bathroom. Amenities include a Weber Q BBQ, Miele dishwasher, Nespresso coffee machine, washing machine and all linen supplied. Sleeping up to 10 people, the Harbourmaster is perfect for 2 families but still cosy enough for a romantic getaway.

Located within easy reach of the supermarket and safe swimming beach, and only a 3 minute drive from the ferry. Relax and enjoy the bushland setting.

Please note that access is via one flight of external stairs.

Bedroom configuration:

Bed 1: Queen Bed

Bed 2: Queen Bed

Bed 3: Queen Bed

Bed 4: 2 bunk beds (4 singles)

More Details

Owner
Tania Drewer
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2018

Amenities

Penneshaw House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 4 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

5/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Harbourmaster - Kangaroo Island
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Great base in K.I.

  • 5 of 5

Just a fabulous four nights a wonderful place to stay. Well positioned, furnished, decorated and clean property. Loved watching the ferry coming and going from the balcony, just a breathtaking view. Would recommend to anyone wanting to spend time on Kangaroo Island.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Harbourmaster is a cut above

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at The Harbourmaster, a really well presented property in a fabulous location.

We received good information on the Island which helped plan our holiday, including a tip for a local restaurant (Sunset).

The kangaroos in the front yard were an endless source of entertainment.

Thank you Tania and Patrick for letting us stay!!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Clean, comfortable and luxurious. Perfect base for a holiday and a wonderful place to come back to after spending the day exploring, eating and drinking!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide
5

View from the treetops

  • 5 of 5

We loved The Harbourmaster. There's so much to recomend it, from the stunning views to the modern styling, fully equipped kitchen and laundry, two modern baths, great decor, books, music and more. The location was great for us, just a few miutes from the ferry, but it might be a drawback if travelling with kids who want the beach. It's a fair walk downhill! We hope to be back soon.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide
5

A Slice Of Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

The Harbourmaster has not failed to impress. A beautiful place to relax, unwind and re-charge the batteries.

The kids were thrilled, we saw dolphins whilst playing on the beach and wallabies bush walking (inc the white one). Amazing bird life, bon fire, nature and lots and lots of fun with the games provided. We purchased Rubiks race immediately upon our return home :)

It was a picture perfect weekend. You have found yourselves a little slice of paradise. Well done and thank you for sharing it!!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments, Lidia. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay. We're thrilled you love the house and the island as much as we do and hope you'll come and stay again. Tania
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties