Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Rustic Cabin- (near lake access)

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Beds, 1 Bath + air mattress and oversized sofas- sleeps 6 adults comfortably

Camp Run-a-muck is the perfect place to call home when you’re “Going to the Lake”

Camp Run-a-muck is located on the water at beautiful Lake Guntersville, and is an area favorite for fishermen and lake dwellers. The camp has an open floor plan, casual comfortable Lake interiors and is fully furnished. The Camp has two decks, one directly visible to the beautiful lake and yard, and one which is ideal to grille your fresh catch of the day or just to enjoy a drink and take in nature.

Located just off highway 431, ten minutes north of Guntersville, Alabama. Conveniently located less than a mile to a public boat launch also near very popular Lake Guntersville State Park.

This is a 2 Bedroom 1 Bath cabin. Each Bedroom has a queen size bed. We also provide a Queen size Inflatable mattress. The Master bedroom connects to the bathroom, and the bathroom has access through the main living area also. The Living Room comes with two large couches and an overstuffed chair and Bean Bag. Dining table seats 4 comfortably, and eat at bar has stools for two. Large 42' TV with DVD and VHS player. Large Selection of VHS and DVD's to choose from also.

Lake Guntersville is known far and wide as a bass fishing Mecca and water sports paradise. 950 mile shoreline and 69,000 acre Lake Guntersville; magnificent mountain and valley scenery; Eagle-watching, hiking and public beach at nearby State Park; 7 major golf courses; huge outlet center nearby. Huntsville and the Space Center are only 30 minutes away.

Keywords: Fishing Cabin, Guntersville, Lake Cabin Rental, Lake House, Lake Guntersville Rental, Bass Fishing Guntersville, Places to stay Guntersville, Inexpensive Lake Cabin, Cheap Lake Cabin Rental, Best fishing cabin Guntersville,

More Details

Owner
Scott
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 6, 2017

About Scott

I am an architect and live in Birmingham, AL. I like to do just about anything under the sun. I like to fish, ski, rock climb, 4-wheel ride.

Scott purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Scott chose Guntersville

Lake Guntersville is one of the Souths best kept secrets. From the people, the charm of downtown, the mountains and the lakes, Guntersville is a little piece of paradise.

What makes this cabin unique

I like this particular property because while having some extremely gorgeous views of the lake, it is also convenient to the small town charm of Guntersville, easy access to the state park, around the corner from the Cathedral Caverns, and accessible to bike trails..

Guestbook comments from the owner

Camp Run-A-Muck was just what we were looking for. We had a great time and yall have a wonderful place.
May 2011
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Guntersville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 3 queen , (1 queen size bed)+(1 queen size bunk)=(3 queen size beds)
  • Nice size Master Bedroom with one standard queen size bed and box spring on a bed frame with one queen size bunk bed. The guest bedroom is small, but nice for catching some z's.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
19% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Private Rustic Cabin- (near lake access)
average rating of 4.548387 based on 34 reviews
5

great get away

  • 5 of 5

The owner was very nice and we felt at home away from home the place was so pretty and homely . I went home and remodeled my den the same , we really enjoyed it thanks so much we will be back

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Blocton, AL
5

Loved this cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this cabin. Very comfortable accommodations with everything you need. The owner Scott is very helpful and went out of his way to make sure we had the channels we wanted so we could watch Alabama and Auburn football. The cabin decor is very cute and we loved the tin ceiling on the living room. The water is a short walk away but that did not bother us at all. The view is still beautiful. We enjoyed a camp fire down by the water and roasted hot dogs and marshmallows after the football games. The water is very grassy and shallow so it is not good for swimming, but we knew that ahead of time, so it was not an issue for us. The only downside was that you can hear the traffic from the nearby highway, if not for that; it would have been so peaceful. All in all we loved it and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Cabin

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at CampRunAMuck for a weekend trip with my daughter and 3 grandchildren who were visiting from Canada. The cabin was very nice and had plenty of space for everyone. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, cookware, dishes, etc. There was more than enough linen and towels for everyone as well. We chose this cabin because of the water access being so close for fishing and swimming... however.. when we arrived we found a lake that was too low and weedy to do either of these things.We did find a Beautiful beach nearby and spent the day there so it wasn't a total loss. I notified Scott, the owner , he called asap and was very apologetic . I would recommend this cabin for a nice cozy place for a family to stay but would also say... make plans to go to the numerous nearby lakes or the beach at the state park. I gave 3 stars for the cabin being so nice , roomy and well stocked with everything you need and 1 star for the way Scott handled the situation . If the lake would have been in fishing and swimming condition it would have been a 5!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry about the water. It's been like this lately not sure why/working to fix it. Glad you enjoyed the cabin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not exactly as avertised

  • 2 of 5

I picked this cabin based on the photos of the lake they were not accurate. The lake is full of weeds and muck you can not swim or fish the sick is falling apart and a hazard. This was a family fishing trip that was for not. The cabin is nice and cast but we were there for the lake. The owner was apologetic but a heads up and more accurate photos would be nice

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely secluded property owners were only a phone call or email away!

  • 4 of 5

I took my son up to fish for his 13 the bday.The locate was so convenient to so many different lakes and fishing holes!!! The cabin was such a lovely experience that my mother-in-law was ready to purchase her own property... I will be staying at this property again very soon!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Very satisfied...

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time very enjoyable..We would recommend to everyone. We would luv to stay again. Overall very nice place...

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to see you and your guests had a pleasant stay at my cabin! I look forward to making my home yours another time. Sincerely, Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties