check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sally Julian Koch

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Elegant 5 BD 6 Bath 5,000 sq ft Home-pool & T - incredible views of 3 ski resort

7 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Park Meadows House Rental Photos and Description

5 BR, 6 Bathrooms, 3 Stone Fireplaces, sleeps 16 comfortably

Winter or summer in Park City 5 bedroom luxury home rental is everything you could want in a mountain get away. If you're interested in easy access to the ski slopes, enjoy undisturbed walks in the mountains and room to roam, a big hot tub outside your bedroom door, large beautiful swimming pool and tennis courts across the street this is the place. Steps from Park Meadows Golf Course, Jack Nicklaus designed course and Senior PGA Tour site. Community Swimming Pool and Tennis court.

- 5 BD - 6 Bath Luxury Vacation Rental

- 3 King Bds - 1- Queen-2 Double Bds - 4 Twin Bds

-Hot Tub Right out Your Door under the Stars

-2 Living rooms (second includes theatre and game area)

- 4-Ensuite Master Bathrooms

.-Fully Equipped Gourmet Kitchen

- Fine Craftsmanship Throughout includes 3-Stone Fireplaces

.- Swimming Pool and Tennis

.-Home Theater with Large Flat Screen TV/DVD

-Movie Library, Pay Per View Available, (7 LCD Throughout)

-DSL & Wireless Internet Connect

-Ski and Snowboard Storage (Lg Mud Room)

-Non Smoking and No Pets

Easy to get to and near everything: Three major ski resorts; Deer Valley; Park City Mountain Resort; and The Canyons are all just 10-25 minutes away.

The Salt Lake City International Airport is approximately 45 minutes and the main entrance to the Uinta Mountain Wilderness Area is a short 30 minute drive to the East.

Skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, horse drawn sleigh rides, world class fly fishing, mountain biking, hiking, outdoor summer concerts, balloon rides and some of the best cuisine available anywhere are just a few of the pleasures awaiting you in our area.

Hiking and Snow shoe, Cross Country Ski: The Last Sun at the Cove neighborhood is located above the Park Meadows section and is boardered by the 8,000 plus acers of the Round Valley hiking trails. The trails are used both summer and winter and are maintained by the city for cross country ski, mountain biking and hiking.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Sally Julian Koch (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Sally Julian Koch

Hello, I fell in love with Park City and my husband the winter of 1983. I have been coming here every year since and bringing the family and friends that I love with me. My husband was killed in a plane crash opening day of Sundance January 2003. I decided that this would be my second home and built this home to share with my family and friends. You will know the warmth of the home the minute you step through the doors. I travel all over and yet this is the place I choose to come back to both winter and summers. Enjoy!

Sally Julian Koch purchased this house in 2005

Why Sally Julian Koch chose Park City

We love this property for the views, easy access to all of Deer Valley, Park City and the Junction. Walk out hiking trails, swimming pool and tennis. Quiet and peaceful yet in the heart of all activities.

What makes this house unique

The rooms and design allows so much space for all so that even with 16 you have plenty of privacy.

Reviews

4.3
based on 7 traveler reviews

Elegant 5 BD 6 Bath 5,000 sq ft Home-pool & T - incredible views of 3 ski resort
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
5

Loved our stay

  • 5 of 5

Three families with small children stayed here very comfortably. Plenty of room to spread out, have our own space, and plenty of room to be all together for meals and fun. The kids were enthralled by the size and three story layout. They played lots of hide and seek. Super clean. We loved sitting out on the decks in the morning for coffee. We used the hiking trails (trailhead literally at the front door) and the pool table was a big hit with kids and adults. Just wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas , NV
4

Great house !

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice pleasant stay. It was a great choice for our small family gathering that included adults and children of various ages. The house was well equipped, we found easily everything we needed. The house was comfortable, spacious and a lovely neighborhood. The owner was attentive to my emails and responded quickly to questions we had after arriving. The community pool and tennis courts were also very nice.

If your planning your next family gathering this is a great choice!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Nothing but Problems

  • 1 of 5

The property is in a great location and has the makings to be a wonderful property. HOWEVER; It took 30 minutes to gain access to the home (we had a 2 month baby in 90 degree weather). The hot tub smelled and needed servicing, which happened when we were there and in the middle of our three day rental period. We didn't get a chance to use it. There's a combination lock on master closet door and so when the door was shut we couldn't get in until a code was sent to us the next morning. (After sleeping in our clothes and not brushing our teeth etc. as our suitcases were locked in that closet.) Dealing with the owner was difficult to get receipts and immediate attention to our irritating / never should have happened, issues. The laundry room had a leak and the floor was wet, there were service men coming in for other repairs- This did not feel like a vacation experience. We have rented properties around the world and this was THE most frustrating rental experiences we've had. We asked for a partial refund / compensation and we never heard a word. We would not recommend this rental or go back again.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is my Response to Lorna A. 1. We are so sorry your stay was a mess. I cannot believe that you had so many things happen at once and we are really sorry. 2. The closet door has an owners lock and is only kept closed and locked when we have a short term stay. I got the code to you as soon as I knew the door had been set on lock position. This actually could have happened by one of you. Because the door is never open when we use the master closet as a locked owners closet. I have put the access code now in safe place so if it does lock while you are staying in the home it can be easily accessed. 3. The Hot tub is serviced every Friday / Saturday and because you had people just before you it was impossible to have it cleaned ahead of time. We will learn from this problem and try to always leave and extra day between rentals and notify renters that if they want a back to back day the Hot tub will not be available the first day. 4. The water softener started to leak and I only found about this from the cleaning persons. I had to get a Plummer in to look at it immediately because I had no idea as to the cause and extent of the issue. Luckily this was easily taken care of. Sorry again this happened on your watch 5. As for problems with the access, afraid you are going to have to own that one. I contacted 4 people , my property manager Jesus, my cleaning crew, a friend and myself. All were working to try and find out why you could not get in with the code that we gave you. During that time I am not sure what happened between you and my property manager but he was nearly going to quit .. Finally you discovered you did not press the correct code and re entered the code correctly and the doors opened. You did not mention this when you were writing the problems.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best Ragnar race house yet!

  • 5 of 5

We were a Wasatch Ragnar ladies team from CO staying just for a few days for the race and were so lucky we found this gem of a house! It was absolutely beautiful and everything about our stay was perfect! The beds were the most comfortable we have ever experienced in a VRBO, everything was in working order and the owner, Sally, was a pleasure to coordinate with along the way. The proximity to shopping (a few min drive to Whole Foods and other necessity stores) and downtown Park City couldn't be beat while still being quiet and walking distance to local trails. We really treasured our time making our post race team meal here and enjoying time sitting out on the deck (there are multiple decks) enjoying the sunset. I would highly recommend this place to anyone needing a large house in the Park City area. We had a fabulous time and if we are in town again will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

We have rented different houses in the Park City area once each summer for the past several years. This house was our favorite so far! It nicely accomodated my mother who uses a walker to get around. The home was spacious, beautifully decorated and clean. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Houston, TX
5

Great summer rental

  • 5 of 5

We just spent a week July in Park City and loved it. The house is great, just as advertised, even better than the pictures. The owner was prompt at returning emails and answering any questions. I felt more like I was staying at a friends place than a rental. The views are amazing. There are wonderful walking/biking trails that start right near the house. The house had everything we could ask for. I would stay there again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Racquet Club
Nearest Golf
Park Meadows
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Blind Dog / Adolphs
Nearest Ski
0.3 Miles
Park City
Nearest Beach
Swimming Pool and Tennis on grounds
Car: recommended

Golf: Park Meadows Golf Course is a block down the road. Behind the lodging is 8,000 acres of wilderness park to hike and enjoy. Large Swimming pool and tennis courts on the grounds for your pleasure.

Ski: Three major ski resorts; Deer Valley; Park City Mountain Resort; and The Canyons are all just 10-25 minutes away. Five more major ski areas including Snow Bird, Alta and Snow Basin are within an hours drive from this location.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Park Meadows House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Ski Season
Nov 23 2016 - Apr 13 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$1,200
$7,000
$20,000
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$650
$4,200
$10,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$500
$3,600
$6,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

NA $1
Pet Fee $500
Cleaning $300
Tax Rate 10.0%

Renter to leave credit card information and understanding that any issue with damage to be paid directly from credit card with approval from renter to owner. Rates for Summer average $600 / night for seven day and $500 / night for 10 + 4 night weekend is $650 for 4 nights or less or weekend nights only
Rates for Winter average $1000 / night for seven day and $900 / night for 10+ 4 night weekend is $1200 for weekend nights only
Christmas, Sundance and Spring break begin at $1,250
Special discount rates may apply for last minute reservations

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Park Meadows House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , double sinks
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , double sinks
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , double sinks
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
  • Large out door Hot Tube fits 8
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Bathroom and working area with fireplace
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , bathroom and work area
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , bathroom and work area
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , bathroom and flat screen TV
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , Large Flat Screen with video
  • The downstairs living area couch converts to two single beds. Four of the bedrooms have mountain views and there own patio. All bedrooms have there own Flat Screen TV's and cable. Three have work area and all have Wi Fi.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
A few steps to enter building . First floor ideal for wheel chair .. others not.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties