expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Ocean Waves - seaside experience

Burnett Heads QLD, Australia
  • House
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 3 nights

Ocean Front Property - Enjoy the cool breezes and ocean air.

- Double storey home.

- Enjoy the Turtles in nesting season.

- 4 x Bedrooms, 2 x Queen, 1 x Double, 1 x Single - Sleeps up to 7 (4th Bedroom that has Queen will be opened upon request at extra charge)

- Main bedroom has parents retreat lounge area with W.I.R, ensuite and Balcony to relax and look at the ocean.

- 2 large Bathroom's (one has huge corner bath)

- Open plan living & dining

- Large Entertainer's Kitchen with New Dishwasher, microwave, stove and oven.

- 2nd living room upstairs to enjoy the breezes and view.

- 2 x Flat screen TV's and DVD player, Wii console provided BYO games and controllers.

- Large Laundry including Washing Machine, Dryer, iron and ironing board.

- Front and rear patio's with BBQ & Outdoor setting

- Approximately 100m to Oaks Beach (Patrolled only in School Holidays)

- 10-15 Minute walk to kids play ground & skate bowl

- Plenty of kids activities including DVD'S (on request) , board games, books.


Low Season:

$800 per week

$140 per night ( Min 2 Night Stay)

Mid Season:

$1050 per week

$180 per night ( Min 3 Night Stay)

Peak Season:

$1400 per week ( Min 1 Week Stay Christmas)

$ 240 per night (Min 5 Night Stay)

Property Code: Ensuite

Bedrooms: 4

Bathrooms: 2 plus ensuite

Property Type: House


Terrence Haase

Member Since 2016
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few days
Calendar last updated:
Apr 15, 2018


    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 3
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 4
        1 queen


        • 3 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Golf Course Front
              • Waterfront


                  • Family
                  • Romantic


                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine


                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster


                              • Dining Area


                                  • Books
                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Games
                                  • Television
                                  • Video Games


                                      • Balcony
                                      • Deck / Patio
                                      • Lawn / Garden
                                      • Outdoor Grill


                                          • not suitable for children

                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                              • fishing

                                                House Rules

                                                Check-in: 1:00 PM

                                                Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                Cancellation Policy

                                                Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

                                                4 Reviews


                                                Latest reviews



                                                Wow factor. Really wish I didn’t have to leave a night early was so enjoying sitting upstairs with the doors open and staring outside at the water. Spacious house lots of games provided for kids to play. I hope we put them back properly.Everything comfy and tidy. Wishing to come back soon.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Thank you Ameera, I agree that the home has the Wow factor, we have guests that have returned for another stay due to the beautiful views. You left the home very tidy which was very appreciated, we hope to see you again in the near future, you and your family are welcome anytime. Warm Regards, from Ocean Waves.

                                                Beautiful location,hidden secret, peaceful

                                                MoniqueAllora, Queensland, Australia

                                                We loved the spot. Huge home with so much space. Owners who went out of their way to make us feel at home. To be that close to the water and visit the turtles every night was exceptional. Thank you

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Thanks Monique for the lovely feedback. Yes it is awesome to be able to visit the turtles whenever you want in season, and best of all it is free. We are looking forward to seeing you again, your welcome anytime.

                                                Mediocre property

                                                Raylene J.Burnett Heads, Qld

                                                Property was in a lovely location and quite well priced. Property was very breezy and cool except when the winds dropped off. Then it was very warm. The aircon was broken; we were informed on arrival. The floors were not clean and my grandson was very dirty crawling on it. There was no coverings on the upstairs front sliding doors and therefore those occupying the main bedroom could not sleep past 5:30.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Sorry you feel the house was not to your liking. The floors were mopped the day before you arrived so this surprises me. In regards to the air con I do not have it listed as included. We have ordered screens to be replaced on the front sliding doors in the parents retreat and should be installed shortly. We also noticed that you had a cat with you during your stay which is not allowed without asking first which you did not do, but I did not say anything and gave your full money back even though it was extra cleaning due to the cat hair all over the lounge and chairs. Please note that all windows have coverings except for the 2 upstairs lounge rooms which face the ocean. Thank you.

                                                Great House

                                                NEIL B.Roma, Queensland, Australia

                                                Beautiful house with everything you need in a great location.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Thanks Neil, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.


                                                Burnett Heads QLD, Australia

                                                Rates & Availability

                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                Cleaning Fee
                                                Additional Guest Fee
                                                Damage Deposit
                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                Property # 9186347