Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Minutes to Slopes & 7 Minutes to Lake! Breathtaking Views! South Lake Tahoe!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,317 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10 - in the Heart of Heavenly Ski Resort!

Relax and have fun in this totally gorgeous and totally affordable 2-story unit overlooking the majestic Heavenly Ski Mountains and beautiful Carson Valley! While staying at our condo you'll get to enjoy a living room with an awesome view of Heavenly ski runs, warm gas fireplace, 2 leather couches, a comfy chair, big screen TV, Play Station 3 for playing games and watching blu-rays and DVDs, and an audio system for playing your favorite music (iPod, MP3, CD, and FM radio). Our condo has a stainless steel kitchen with full-size oven, microwave, refrigerator, and dishwasher, and is fully equipped with all cooking utensils, cookware, dishes, toaster, coffee maker, crock pot, and blender. It has a dining room with a table that seats 6 and bar that seats 4, a washer and dryer for your convenience, and FREE Wi-Fi so you'll always have Internet access. You'll also get FREE access to the Tahoe Village hot tub and swimming pool - which is only a 3-minute walk! And, it's only a 5-minute walk to the local pub/restaurant, corner grocery, hiking trails, and ski and snowboard rentals! Downtown South Lake Tahoe - with beaches, dining, shopping, entertainment, and casinos galore - is a quick 7-minute drive down the mountain!

As our guest, you'll get to relax in a private 2nd floor master suite with a king bed, closet, dresser, side tables, big screen TV, double vanity, shower, 2-person whirlpool tub, and private balcony overlooking beautiful Carson Valley - with a table, 4 chairs, and gas barbeque. There is also a cozy loft with a double bed and comfy reading chair - and a table and 4 chairs perfect for playing cards and other games. Additionally, there is a private 1st floor bedroom with a queen bed, closet, dresser, side tables, and incredible views as well as a private 1st floor bedroom with two sets of bunk beds, a dresser, shelving system for hanging clothes, and more amazing views!

Note: Access to our condo is via stairs rather than an elevator.

VHRP No. 11-611

More Details

Owner
Heather - Owner of STAY AND SKI TAHOE
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About Heather - Owner of STAY AND SKI TAHOE

In 2009 we visited Tahoe for our very first time and absolutely fell in love with it - we couldn't believe the beauty that surrounded us! We purchased our condo and fully renovated it in 2011. If you're looking for breathtaking scenery, adventurous activities, and amazing entertainment, the South Lake Tahoe area is for you!

Heather - Owner of STAY AND SKI TAHOE purchased this condo in 2009

Why Heather - Owner of STAY AND SKI TAHOE chose Lake Tahoe Area

Our condo is in the PERFECT location - it's very close to the ski lodges and lifts and only 5 miles from the casinos and beaches! The Heavenly Ski Resort area is incredible - at an elevation of 7,400 feet, our condo is surrounded by breathtaking mountain views. We're in the midst of so many choices of activities and entertainment - from skiing, swimming, and hiking to dining, shopping, and hot tubbing!

What makes this condo unique

Fully renovated with gorgeous mountain views and spectacular valley views

Located right in the Heart of Heavenly Ski Resort with FREE Wi-Fi

Walking distance to restaurant, pub, ski rentals, transportation, swimming pool, and hot tub

Only 5 miles down the mountain to beaches, casinos, restaurants, and shops!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you we had a great time and will be renting your condo again!
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 20

Amenities

Tahoe Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1317 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , His and her sinks; Located in Master Suite
  • Handsoap, body soap, shampoo, conditioner, box of tissues, and 2 rolls of toilet paper provided in all bathrooms Relax after a day of skiing or hiking in our 2-person whirlpool tub - located in the Master Suite Master Suite also has double vanity, shower, and toilet 1st floor bathroom has vanity, bathtub, shower, and toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , 2 sets of bunk beds
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , Located in loft
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Baby crib is a Pack-n-Play
  • Private 2nd floor master suite with king bed, closet, dresser, side tables, big screen TV, Pack-n-Play, ceiling fan, and private balcony overlooking beautiful Carson Valley - with table, 4 chairs, and gas barbeque Private 1st floor bedroom with queen bed, closet, dresser, side tables, portable fan, and incredible views Private 1st floor bedroom with two sets of bunk beds, dresser, shelving system for hanging clothes, portable fan, and amazing views Cozy loft with double bed, comfy reading chair, and portable fan - and table and 4 chairs perfect for playing cards and other games
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gorgeous Mountain Views Spectacular Valley Views Located in the Heart of Heavenly Ski Resort FREE Wi-Fi Walking distance to restaurant, pub, ski rentals, transportation, swimming pool, and hot tub Only 5 miles to beaches, casinos, restaurants, and shops

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
11% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 Minutes to Slopes & 7 Minutes to Lake! Breathtaking Views! South Lake Tahoe!
average rating of 4.851852 based on 74 reviews
Burbank
4

We had a great stay

  • 4 of 5

I have to say this place is a five star but I gave it four due to having to walk up and down a good five flights of stairs each time. This is not for anyone elderly or who is injured in any way. Other than this, the owner is great and very responsive, the place is amazing, the hot tub is so relaxing, the bed is comfortable, everything you can think of is there for use. If you do not mind all of the stairs then this place is a five star. The only other small thing to some is that upstairs there are no shades on the windows above and the sun wakes you at the crack of dawn. This is a minor fix for the owner but I think the loft and the upper bedroom need shades or tint that reverses the sun. I need to sleep in and like black rooms. Those are the only two things that bugged me but again this place is perfect otherwise.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte
3

Location great, well-stocked, but MANY STAIRS to climb

  • 3 of 5

This place is probably fine for most travelers. It is super clean, well-stocked with essentials (even provides shampoo, condition, soap and lotion) and in a good location for a quiet visit, yet a quick drive to the main casinos and restaurants.

The owner was very helpful, kept us informed along the way and answered questions very quickly.

Our challenges were:

1. Nowhere on the website, nor the paperwork sent by the owner, indicated that it was a walk up. It does say "top floor" but not that you will have to climb MANY FLIGHTS OF STAIRS. (No elevator or lift.) This was very challenging for two in our party who had foot injuries. The other two were challenged due to the altitude. (Out of breath and had to stop every other flight to catch breath.)

2. The master bed, in particular, was very uncomfortable. We got very little sleep. All beds appear to be IKEA platform beds with no box springs. No one slept well.

3. The owner did make sure that we knew there was no air-conditioning. We did not worry about that as the advance weather indicated 80s during the day and 40s at night (we were away during day and only slept there). However, we could not get the temp below 78 at night even with open windows and provided fans. This, along with an uncomfortable bed, made our nights miserable, which made our days challenging.

We will choose another location on our return.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting future travelers know our condo is super clean and well-stocked with essentials. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our condo’s quiet yet convenient location to the casinos and restaurants. We appreciate you letting future guests know we are helpful, informative, and very quick to answer questions. With regard to the challenges you described, we would like to take a moment to address your comments to give future guests a perspective that is more representative of the other guest reviews we have received over the last several years. (1) We advertise in our listing that our condo is located in Tahoe Village at an altitude of 7,400 feet. We advertise that we are on the top floor of the condo building and we include a photo of the outside of the building in our listing. This photo shows several flights of stairs directly in front of the building. By posting this information as well as our communication about the stairs throughout the review section of this Web site, we thought travelers were aware that access to our condo is via stairs rather than an elevator. In response to your review, we've taken further measures to communicate this information by also posting it to the description section of our listing. (2) We are surprised to hear that no one in your party slept well since we’ve received a number of reviews over the years indicating the opposite from other guests. They have found the high-quality mattresses and linens to be very comfortable and have even requested the brands for their own homes. As shown in the bedroom photos posted to this Web site, our beds are platform style. With platform style beds, slats are used for both functionality and comfort rather than box springs. (3) Many vacation rentals throughout Tahoe Village, including ours, do not have air conditioning. We appreciate you letting future travelers know that this was clearly communicated to you prior to your stay. In the mountains, the summer weather is typically warm during the day and cool at night. We suggest opening the windows for cross-ventilation as well as turning on the ceiling fan in the master bedroom and the portable fans in the other 2 bedrooms and main living area. We appreciate you taking time to provide us with your feedback and we encourage future travelers to read the other guest comments below. Since there are over 50 positive reviews posted, we believe they are more reflective of the majority of traveler experiences in our condo. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Mateo
5

Family loved it!!

  • 5 of 5

This a very kid friendly modern condo for sure. We have 4 cousins between 12 years and 9 years that loved the bunk beds 'and' the PS3. Our 18 year old had his own personal space in the loft. Our favorite adult spot was the master bedroom balcony nestled in the tree tops. Perfect spot for relaxing with wine!!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to review our condo for future guests! We are happy to hear you found it to be both modern and kid-friendly. We’re glad the children enjoyed the bunk beds, loft, and Play Station 3. We are thrilled you enjoyed the master bedroom balcony nestled in the tree tops and were able to have relaxing adult time with a glass of wine!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice property! Excellent value! We will be returning next season.

  • 5 of 5

The property was exactly as advertised. All amenities were in perfect working condition. Lifts were very close as was the restaurant (great food and drinks). The whole process was seamless and the owner was prompt with all correspondence as well as the damage deposit refund. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and I will be bringing my family next time.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for letting future guests know our condo is exactly as advertised with all amenities in perfect working condition! We also appreciate you letting future guests know that the reservation and check-in process is seamless as well as the prompt damage deposit refund. We are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our condo - including the close by convenience of the lifts and pub restaurant!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Place, Excellent Owner

  • 5 of 5

Place was just as advertised. Plenty of room, wide open floor plan. And Heather was great. Lots of communication when the power went out (over 1200 homes, not just her place) and flashlights under the sink shows she'd thought of everything. Would stay again, for sure.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had an excellent experience staying in our condo and appreciated the space and floor plan! Thank you for letting future travelers know that our condo is exactly as advertised and that we offer superb customer service for our guests! We are thrilled to hear you would stay with us again, and we are glad the power was restored in a timely manner for the 1,200 homes after the big snow storm.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

This was a truly great experience. It was in a great location and very well maintained, updated and very clean! It would have been great as an adult get away as well but for us it was a fun family weekend.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that staying in our condo was such a great experience for your family! We are delighted you found our condo to be in a great location, very well maintained, updated, and very clean!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
58 Miles
Reno-Tahoe International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Fox & Hound Bar & Grill
Nearest Ferry
5.5 Miles
Tahoe Queen
Nearest Golf
4.5 Miles
Edgewood Tahoe Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
207 - Kingsbury Grade
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Chart House Restaurant
Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
Heavenly Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Nevada Beach
Car: recommended

In 2009 we visited the South Lake Tahoe area for our very first time and absolutely fell in love with it - we couldn't believe the beauty that surrounded us! If you're looking for breathtaking scenery, adventurous activities, and amazing entertainment, the South Lake Tahoe area is for you! Our condo is in the PERFECT location (Stateline, NV) - it's very close to the ski lodges and lifts and only 5 miles from the casinos and beaches! The Heavenly Ski Resort area is incredible - at an elevation of 7,400 feet, our condo is surrounded by amazing mountain views! We're in the midst of so many choices of activities and entertainment - from skiing, swimming, and hiking to dining, shopping, and hot tubbing. We spent a year and a half remodeling our condo and look forward to having you as our guests! We'll provide you with a beautiful place to stay and outstanding customer service!

Other Activities: Dinner Cruises on Lake Tahoe, Indoor Skateboarding, ATV Riding, Wine Tasting, Concerts, Art Galleries, Dog Sledding, Sleigh Riding, and Snowshoeing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $350

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Damage Deposit is 100% REFUNDABLE (assuming no damages) and credited back to your card within 7 days after check-out.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties