Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Paradise Hill - Views as far as the eye can see

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Paradise Hill really does live up to its name. This near new property sits in an elevated position with a commanding view across the rolling countryside. The inclusions at Paradise Hill are every holidaymakers dream, with sparkling in-ground swimming pool, an outdoor heated spa, gas pizza oven and even an outdoor fire-pit. This piece of paradise all lies within 10 minutes drive to the wineries of the Lovedale area in the beautiful Hunter Valley.

Unwind at Paradise Hill with the following bedding configuration:

Bedroom 1 – Queen bed with ensuite

Bedroom 2 – King width bed

Bedroom 3 – Queen bed

Bedroom 4 – Twin share

The house is spacious and welcoming with 2 separate living areas and large shady verandahs (taking in the view, of course); it’s the perfect accommodation choice for groups of family or friends up to 8 guests. Sit back and relax on the verandah with a glass of local wine, cool off in the pool or warm up in the spa under the stars after a wonderful day in Paradise!

More Details

Owner
Unwind Hunter Valley
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2018

Amenities

Maitland City Council House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , with ensuite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Paradise Hill - Views as far as the eye can see
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
Sydney
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

The house is amazing! The bedrooms are bigger than they appear in the photos. The pool, spa and outdoor area were fab. The kitchen is very well equipped, more so than most guesthouses. I would highly recommend and will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your wonderful review Katie! It is a great way to relax for sure. Your lovely comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to having you stay again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney
5

Amazing is an understatement!

  • 5 of 5

All I can say is the photos on the website don’t do this incredible house justice! We had the most amazing time and everything exceeded our expectations by 1000! Beautiful atmosphere, the house was so tidy, spacious and overall so comfy! There were so many extra little things provided (dvd’s, board games, wine) that made our stay all the more enjoyable when we wanted to unwind. Paradise hill, is just that, paradise! Thanks for an incredible stay, we will most definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, thanks Marina! We're so glad you loved your stay at Paradise Hill. We agree it is a fabulous place to be and you're welcome again any time. The team @ Unwind Hunter Valley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

This property is amazing with beautiful large rooms, stunning view and plenty of space for entertaining. Close to lovedale wineries and would easily stay here agIn.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review Kate. We're happy to hear that you loved your Paradise Hill experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. The team @ Unwind Hunter Valley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central Coast, New South Wales, Australia
4

Great getaway

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was beautiful and the pool was perfect. The only issue was the house was so hot! There needs to be air conditioning in the rooms as ourselves and our babies roasted in there.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Emily, we're really pleased that you enjoyed your New Years stay at Paradise Hill! Sorry to hear that the heatwave made your stay uncomfortable, however the house does have 2 fully functioning air conditioners and an additional fan was supplied to you upon request. The heat certainly was unbearable everywhere over those few days! Thanks again Emily and we do hope to welcome you again some time soon. The team @ Unwind Hunter Valley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Very good

  • 5 of 5

Unbelievable ....... Very clean ......and everything was ready for us except the empty gas bottles we had to fill

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review George, we're really pleased that you loved your stay at Paradise Hill. Please accept our sincere apologies about the gas bottles. We do have a call out service operating at all times so it is a shame you did not contact us as we would have attended to them for you. Thanks again George and we hope to welcome you again soon. The team @ Unwind Hunter Valley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary
Other Activities:

Wineries, golf, restaurants

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties