Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Bannisters Oceanfront Mollymook

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property


Bannisters Oceanfront holiday house on Mitchell Parade, is positioned on the exclusive clifftop of Bannisters Point. It is just 200 metres from Bannisters boutique hotel with day spa, pool bar and Rick Stein’s Bannisters restaurant. Offering stunning ocean views from the privacy of a large timber entertaining deck, Bannisters Oceanfront holiday house, is an easy walk to Mollymook Beach, Tallwood shops and cafes and Jones Beach. Hear the waves of the ocean crashing on the rocks, smell the fresh sea air and gaze up at the moon and stars at night. Narrawallee Beach, Milton and Ulladulla are nearby and easily accessible via car.


This exquisite, ultra modern holiday house is on a large 1000 sqm block with expansive timber deck and manicured lawn backing onto the cliff so the ocean is your back yard! Spot a whale or dolphin while sitting back on the outdoor lounges.

The house has been renovated to meticulous standards. Accommodating 6 people, there are 3 large bedrooms (2 with king beds, 1 bedroom with 2 x king single beds: all with Sealy ensembles), 2 ultra modern bathrooms; one with a full sauna and the other with a freestanding designer bath.

The fully equipped kitchen with Miele appliances, nespresso coffee machine, juicer, high quality cookware and homewares, means you can cook up a gourmet meal, or enjoy breakfast in. There is also a 6 burner BBQ on the deck.

Free high speed NBN Wi-Fi. The house has Foxtel sport and 9 movie channels (not HD or on demand) as well as Netflix. The Samsung smart TV means you can access the Internet. We also have a Bose iphone sound dock, wide range of DVDs, high chair, colouring in books and some family games and toys.

Please visit our website for more details on the house and suggestions for activities and dining options.


We ensure the house is professionally cleaned and prepared just before your stay. All beds are made with freshly laundered, quality, fresh hotel grade sheets and Sheridan quilts. Towels, beach towels, kitchen and generous upmarket bathroom amenities are included in the rate to make your stay easy.


Special - Midweek 1 night free when you pay for 2 or more nights (Sun-Thurs bookings outside of school holidays and Summer.


For a small fee, we can organise breakfast hampers, champagne, chocolates, flowers to help with celebrations to make your stay even more memorable and relaxing.

Mid stay cleans/new sheets, cots also available at cost.

More Details

Lily Lee
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2018


Mollymook Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Bannisters Oceanfront Mollymook
average rating of 4.818182 based on 22 reviews
Sydney, NSW

The perfect escape

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing place for a getaway. Whilst the house is magnificent and the views are unbeatable, the best bits are in the detail. The owner's have thought of everything to make the stay as comfortable and luxurious as possible. From the umbrellas nestled at the front door, to the comfie chairs on the deck, the nespresso machine and the ample orange for fresh juicing. Everything is thought of for you.

Would definitely visit again and highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah, very glad to hear you had a perfect escape and enjoyed the house with all the little extras. Thank you for the review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful week's stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great family Christmas! The house was so comfortable and very well equiped. Perfect position and so close to beaches and shops. Incredible view as well! Would highly recommend. - Delia

We had a wonderful stay over Christmas at Lily's place. The house has incredible views from the deck and garden, and beautiful finishing touches including some toys for the kids. Loved our time there and would highly recommend. -Adele

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful property, well worth the investment

  • 5 of 5

The quality of the property and amenities was excellent. Everything was thought of. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Spot!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay! It’s in a great location, walking distance to the beach and Bannisters just down the road! A large deck to relax on with a beautiful view.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased you enjoyed your stay and loved the location of the house. Thank you very much for the review. Lily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Australian Capital Territory, Australia

Beautiful Location

  • 2 of 5

Whilst the location and the house itself could not be faulted, my fiancee and I booked this as our house for the weekend as we were eloping. Upon arrival we found a poo in the main bathroom toilet, looked like it had been there a while. We contacted the owner upon checkout but was just told "it was probably a trades person". So the night before my wedding I was cleaning the main bathroom toilet as it was obvious it had been used prior to our arrival. Quite a disappointing situation and response for such a premium property. Other than that it couldn't be faulted.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lauren, I'm deeply sorry about the cleanliness of the bathroom. Our cleaners do an impeccable job as per other reviews. I think in this instance, we had trades people go into the house after the house was cleaned. This is a good learning for us. Thanks for staying with us and congratulations again on your elopment. I hope you enjoyed the complimenatary champagne. Kind regards, Lily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Had a lovely weekend with the family in a beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Beach & Rick Stein Bannisters




Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties