Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Hart2Hart - private pool and spa

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

This property has a long history of delighting its visitors. The new owners of the property have ensured that this will continue. The modern kitchen and indoor / outdoor entertaining area have been combined with stylish renovations to create a modernised home ready for making your very own holiday memories. With a position like this, what memories they will be! So very close to the beach, boat ramp and play park for the kids, looking out onto a bush reserve.

Large enough to comfortably accommodate 2 families it has enough room for everyone to find their own space. The kitchen and dining areas have bi fold doors. Opening these takes you into a large enclosed entertainment area with an indoor spa, fireplace and living area. Perfect for alfresco dining regardless of the weather.

The in-ground pool will keep the kids entertained for hours and is great for a quiet evening swim before retiring to watch a DVD or listen to your favourite music.

The master bedroom has a queen bed with an en suite bathroom. There is a second bathroom with separate toilet for use by the four other bedrooms.

A private airing courtyard with an outdoor shower allows you to rinse off after visiting the beach and hang the towels and clothes following a day spent on the crystal blue waters of Jervis Bay.

Callala Bay is a firm favourite with families as the beach, 300m from the property, is perfect for kids with its (usually) small waves. For those wanting a surf beach Currarong and Culburra Beach are just a short drive away. Callala Bay still maintains its small village identity owing to it not being on a through road so a holiday here is generally quiet and relaxing. Great for unwinding and reconnecting with family and friends.

The house is on a single level with widened doorways and trackless sliding doors allowing access to the main bedroom and entire remainder of the house with the exception of the back bedrooms. The main en suite bathroom is fully accessible, designed by an architect for universal access - great for elderly or families with wheelchair needs. While the kitchen has standard height benches, pantry and oven, they are built with accessibility in mind with drawers rather than cupboards and there are additional pull out benches suitable for wheelchair height.

The property features:

• Indoor spa

• In ground pool

• Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher

• 60 inch TV

• Air conditioning

• Washing machine and dryer

• Fireplace


• Outdoor shower

Bedroom configuration:

• Bedroom 1: Queen

• Bedroom 2: Single

• Bedroom 3: 2 sets of single bunk beds

• Bedroom 4: Double

• Bedroom 5: Queen

Distances to:

• 300 m to Callala Bay

• 550 m to Callala Bay Jetty

• 600 m to IGA, shops and cafes

• 4 km to Callala Beach

• 22 km to Nowra


All linen (sheets and bath towels) is supplied for your stay and included in the tariff. BYO beach towels.


There is a cleaning fee of $250 at this property.

Please Note:

• Directions to the property and Key/Access details will be emailed to the guest at 4pm two days prior to arrival

• Information during your stay can be found in the Guest Information Folder or by calling our office 24/7

• This property is approved for accommodation only and STRICTLY no parties or loud music

• Longer term bookings will qualify for a discount, and we will match competitor pricing where possible. Please send us a message

• This property is NOT pet friendly

• This property will consider bookings for "Schoolies". However, we require a comprehensive guest registration form to be completed prior to confirmation and a cash bond is payable 7 days prior to the stay

• For your added security, this property is managed by a Licensed Real Estate Agent. We will never request payments be made to an overseas bank account and your money is held safely in our Trust Account until after your departure

Guest Reviews:

“Fantastic getaway. Great for a girl’s weekend. Spa area is fantastic and is a relaxing environment. Great décor and showers are awesome. Fabulous storage!”

Amanda, September 2017

"Thank you for a lovely stay! Everything was great."

Allana, May 2017

"The photos dont do it justice. Its perfect."

Jodie, May 2017

"Wouldnt change a thing! Our stay has been amazing. Beautiful home with everything you need while on holiday."

Sarah, February 2017

"Hart 2 Hart has been the perfect experience my friends and I have been looking for. The location is great and the house is fully equipped for a home away from home. Thank you."

Isabel, November 2016

"The house was clean and spacious."

Jasmine, August 2016

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017


Other Activities:

Jervis Bay


Callala Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


3/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
Hart2Hart - private pool and spa
average rating of 3.0 based on 5 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Good One

  • 4 of 5

This property is good. The photos are exact match and it is well equipped. The Spa was a real good treat.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Poor Value

  • 1 of 5

I've stayed in a lot of places sourced through Stayz, and although this house had the basics, it's let down by poor quality bedding and mattresses, not a natural fibre to be found.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you John for taking the time to review Hart 2 Hart. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will bring this to the owners attention for their consideration. Hart 2 Hart is a beautiful property with a great entertaining area including an indoor spa and in ground pool. Hart 2 Hart is perfectly located with only a short stool to the beach and sleeps 11 guest great to spend time away with friends and family. Holiday Rental Specialists hope that you return and stay with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately, despite an OK stay at the property, our credit card was charged out of the blue nearly a month afterwards for carpet cleaning. They cited a reason and a price that was ridiculous and was completely disputed by us. Surprisingly to us, they didn't even have the decency to contact us about taking the money before they did it. I'm not sure if this is about the owner or the property management group they have the house with, but I will not be renting any property associated with Holiday Rental Specialists in Bowral.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hello Debra, A total of $121.54 was charged to your card upon your departure due to vomit found on the carpet of one of the bedrooms. We had to have the carpet professionally cleaned to remove the stain and smell. As per the terms and conditions that you agreed to prior to your stay advised you that any bond claim taken will be charged to the details provided and then you will be notified. We are sorry to hear you feel this claim is unreasonable, however we feel the owner should not be left with vomit stained and smelly carpet.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Great for entertaining

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at Hart2Hart with family over the Anzac long weekend. Loved the undercover entertainment area. Jacuzzi was a popular hit. Solar heated pool was cold due to the lack of sun over the weekend

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hello Mustafa Thank you for taking the time to review Hart 2 Hart. The Holiday Rental Specialists are thrilled to hear you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the entertainment area. We hope that you return and stay with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St George, New South Wales, Australia

Big enough for a bunch of coconuts

  • 4 of 5

Looooved this house! Such a perfect holiday home for an islander family birthday bash. The photos don't do it as much justice. The pool is much shorter and a bit wider than in the photos, the garage style entertainment area was spacious enough to fit another whole family as well as the indoor 7 seater jacuzzi! The living room is wider and the rooms are bigger than in the photos too. Unfortunately I was having too much fun in the pool to take any decent photos, but I recommend this house to any big family get together. We all adored the place so much! I just hope that the neighbours didn't get too annoyed with us accidentally hitting the deflatable ball over the fence. To the owners of the house, stayz and the organisers of Beachandbayholidays Thank you for letting us stay here to celebrate my sister's 30th birthday, it will always be a memorable one.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you Sia for your review, The Holiday Rental Specialists loved to hear that your sister had a fantastic 30th birthday and the whole family had a great time. We agree that Hart2Hart is a great property for a family get together. We hope you all stay with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0





  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 9 guests. Property has 8 beds and can sleep a maximum 11 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Cleaning Fee: $250 per stay
    Booking Fee: $55 per stay
    Damage Protection: $59 per stay

    Optional Costs
    Rollaway incl linen: $40 per night
    Porta cot incl linen: $10 per night
    Highchair: $7 per night

    * Ask the owner to arrange these

You might like these similar properties