check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Stan

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

5 STAR Beach Front 2-2 with awesome 180 degree view of pool, beach and gulf

26 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 8 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Thomas Drive Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible queen sofa bed, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

180 DEGREE PLUS VIEWS AND SUNSHINE. OR, SHADE IS AVAILABLE AT THE INNER BALCONY OR EITHER END.

30 feet of floor to ceiling windows and bump out balcony and MBR. Windows and ceiling are 8 ft. high

Balcony deep enough to provide shade or sun for tanning...your choice. Table and 6 chairs make large balcony ideal for sea side dining, watching sunsets or just hanging out.

Beautiful views as well from the gorgeous master bedroom with a bump out bay window, giving 180 plus views to east, south an west. A door to the balcony gives perfect sunset views from the bed.

To the south, direct views of the pool, beach and the glimmering gulf go on forever.

The 30 ft. wall of floor to ceiling windows provides some of the most dramatic ocean views you've ever seen. Sun sets in full view of the balcony, as you enjoy a meal at the 40 inch table and 6 chairs.

And to keep up with expectations, we just added two new top of the line Simmoms Beautyrest plush firm mattress sets in April, 2016.

hen last October, we added new sofa bed, two new recliners, new TV chest, rain shower in master bath, new chairs on balcony.

Please check the reviews from guests of Boardwalk 703. And book now for your own great views plus convenient and comfy living.

MORE INFO.

Beach friendly 7th floor. Perfect for a family of four, but will sleep six with sofa bed. Heated zero edge pool and spa and kiddie pool.

Bedroom is spacious; approx. 14 x 15 ft. Plenty of space between bed and armoire. Full length dressing mirror reflects a thin look. Crown molding. Armoire with 32 inch flat panel tv. Opens to large bathroom with large closet, double vanity, medicine cabinet, linen closet, oval tub and glass enclosed shower. Commode and shower feature a privacy door to separate the vanity area from the oval tub, shower and commode.

The main living area is also a wall of windows. Combine this expansive view with the 7th floor height, and you really feel a part of the beach and the emerald blue sea.

At the north end, the view is to the Signal Hill golf course across the street. Very nice family owned 18 hole golf course. Pond and walking path also across street.

Accessing this beautiful view is easy at Boardwalk. Pull up to the front door, and the five oversized elevators are just steps away.

Unload and park on ground level, or one floor below in covered parking...your choice.

When you're ready to explore, start with the dramatically beautiful lobby, gateway to the pool area. As you exit the lobby, landscaping frames a beautiful pool vista. A few steps down, and you're through the gated entrance.

Seating is plentiful around the main pool, which is flanked by a kiddie pool and jacuzzi. Take a few steps and you're at the tiki bar, serving fresh food and drinks.

Boardwalk is conveniently located in the middle beach area. Pineapple Willie's and Spinnaker are neighbors, and the Signal Hill golf course is across the street. Pier Park is about 10 minutes away via Front Beach Rd, Middle Beach or 98.

Upscale yet friendly, a great resort to get away while still being in the 'thick of things.'

#703 Special Quality Features Summary:

Bump out bay window in mbr and balcony for panoramic views and cool weather warmth.

Tile flooring throughout; beautiful glazed porcelain.

Granite counter tops.

Oval garden tub.

High ceilings and crown moldings.

Upgrade ash cabinetry in kitchen.

Separate glass shower in mbr.

Paneled doors.

Beach friendly 7th floor.

# 703 Amenities Summary: Free Comcast Xfinity HD cable tv, three new 32 inch LCD tvs.

Free wi-fi.

General

Covered parking plus top deck right in front.

Gated security and security personnel 24-7.

Five large elevators with ceramic tile floors.

Large pool area with many amenities.

Deluxe, upscale property throughout.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Stan (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Stan

I'm Stan Hansen, living in Dallas, TX, pictured here with new wife Susan. I grew up in Iowa, and somehow developed a life long love of the beach and ocean. I've been in marketing all my life, and believe in customer service. What that means to you is that I want you to enjoy your stay in my condo, and want to hear from you if you need anything. Good or bad, feedback helps me provide a better guest experience.

Stan purchased this condo in 2011

Why Stan chose Panama City Beach

I like Panama City Beach because it has such varied attractions. If you like fun and funky, there's plenty of that. If you like the upscale side of life, you can find that here. I love to eat on the water, and there are tons of good water front restaurants in PCB. I chose Boardwalk because it has exceptional amenities, they really keep it clean, and they have friendly and helpful security people on deck. Boardwalk is also a gated resort, and they have on-site rental and service.

What makes this condo unique

The combination of the beach friendly 7th floor, and panoramic view from the master bedroom caused me to think 'this is it', and I bought it that day. The large bump out balcony with 180 degree views of the gulf was also a factor. Ideal for lunches with a view or sunset watching.

Management of the resort by an HOA selected group and security are also exemplary.

The close in parking, golf course across the street, and renovated boulevard are unique to this property.

Last year I decided not to use a rental agency any longer. Therefore, you can go right to the door and just punch in a code. I'm available any time, and can fix any problems with no delay. For example, last week I had a problem with a refrigerator not cooling. I bought a new one on a Sunday, and had it delivered on a Monday holiday.

I also have a housekeeper who is dedicated to this unit, and cares about keeping it clean. I have my own sheets and towels, not generic ones that may be getting a little tired. If anything is not right, it will be promptly fixed.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hey, we loved the condo at Boardwalk. It was a beautiful condo and the view was great. We loved the security at the condo. Also, loved the parking deck. Thanks for making this a great vacation. We would love to come back next year!!
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 26 traveler reviews

5 STAR Beach Front 2-2 with awesome 180 degree view of pool, beach and gulf
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 27 reviews
Sharpsburg, GA
5

Awesome Condo! Fantastic Owner!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived on the first day of our vacation to the cleanest condo we have ever used! I could smell the clean. The condo is nicely decorated but not overly done either. To me, that is a plus for families with small children. There is not a lot of clutter (less things for children to break). Just a nice, clean, simple condo with the necessities to live with the comforts of home for the week and with a nice beach house feel as well. It served our family well. Boardwalk has one of the nicest beach front areas that we have ever experienced in PCB and we have visited every year for many years. The zero entry pool is great for small children and there is also a kiddie pool for babies, both of which are nice. The Tiki Hut restaurant, located on the Boardwalk property, has great food as well.

While the condo was awesome, I can't say enough good things about the owner, Stan. We had an issue with the

refrigerator not working and I contacted Stan immediately. He handled the situation expeditiously

and with my family in mind. To be honest, by the end of our stay, it was as if this little hiccup

never happened. Things do happen on vacation. That's just Murphy's Law. If/When it does, you want to know that things will be handled in the best and most efficient way possible by the owner so you can continue and enjoy your vacation. Stan, thank you so much for allowing my family to use your condo and most of all, thank you for your professional and caring service. We will definitely be using your condo again for many years to come!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review nailed it in terms of what I am trying to create for guests. I have a dedicated housekeeper who cares about making the condo clean. She cleans 100% of the time, and takes full responsibility and pride in doing it right. The refrigerator is an example of doing what it takes to make a guest comfortable and deliver on my promise. It was a long holiday weekend, and a repair service might have taken days. So I called Lowe"s as soon as they were open on Sunday. They checked their inventory and I got one that was right for the condo. They delivered early afternoon on Memorial Day. The guests were most understanding and cooperative in helping to get the right refrigerator and get it delivered on a timely basis. I'm pleased and proud to have guests like this stay in my condo. Stan
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

One of the best vacations

  • 5 of 5

The condo is very clean and updated. You have a beautiful view of the ocean from the living room and master bedroom. I was very happy with my stay and will be there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's all about the view, and being clean and comfy helps make people want to come back. Just to expand on the view, you have the natural beauty of glitter on the water when it's sunny, fluffy white clouds, and gorgeous sunsets as you relax on the balcony. Then of course the people watching of beach lovers on the beach or families romping around the zero edge pool or hot and relaxing spas. What a great experience!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

The condo was everything we hope for in a vacation property. Mr. Stan is very nice and easy to work with. The condo is updated and comfortable, we had everything we needed. Towels and sheets are fresh and plentiful. And the location is central to everything in PCB! We would definitely recommend this property. You won't regret it!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Really glad to hear there were plenty of nice linens, since this is a party of 6 responding. I'm fortunate to have a housekeeper who is dedicated to Boardwalk 703. That means I get the same housekeeper every week, and this continuity has been going on for over 3 years. I'm also fortunate that she is good, and cares. I ask her to buy high quality linens for the unit, and get to rid of the sheets and towels when they start showing signs of wear. We visit unit 703 twice a year, and if anything is looking tired, from furniture to kitchen utensils to linens, we get out the checkbook. And we always check with guests to ask if everything is ok and if they need anything.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular view and amazing sunsets from the balcony!!!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived on Saturday opened the door and there was the ocean! It can't get better than this. The layout allows views from the living area, balcony or bedroom everywhere you look there is the wide blue beautiful ocean. Stan- you came across one of the most beautiful places at PCB and the location is awesome! Everyone listen this is the place to stay!!! It is very convenient to Front Beach Row and the Parkway (98). The condo was very clean and everything was well maintained. We only had a minor hiccup acquiring a second parking pass. I called Stan and he was able to resolve the situation in a matter of hours. Our stay way amazing my hubby was so happy to have the golf course at his back door. He and my future son in law spent two days playing at Signal Hill Golf Course and loved it! Gulf Marine World was my favorite place-(it was incredible) we got to swim with the dolphins. WE LOVED everything at PCB from the condo, the white sandy beach, the blue water and the food..Oh my don't get me started. You need to try all of these from Captain Anderson's Waterfront Restaurant, Hofbrauhaus and Margaritaville at Pier Park, Sharkey's, Hammerhead Fred's for great views you need to eat at Spinnakers and Run Away Island- these two are on the beach!! Wicked Wheel is great place too. All with in a 15 minute drive at most. I must say we loved the view, the location and we had a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This kind and enthusiastic response highlights what got me committed to this condo, and what most guests like: Great views, including from the large balcony with a dining size table and 6 chairs. A floor plan that dramatizes the view, including a bay window with floor to ceiling windows in the master bedroom, and a bump out balcony for 180 degree plus views. Great central location; and the convenience of being across the street from a golf course. Also provides a very open feeling in both the front and back of the condo. Convenient to plenty of good restaurants with both good food and fun.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

It was wonderful!!!! Loved the condo and property with the pool ! The parking was so accessible and easy to get in and out. The elevators were fast and clean. We loved everything. We plan to come again. Reservations and check in couldn't have been any better.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest recognizes and appreciates convenience. Accessible and close in parking. Fast and clean elevators (and close to parking) Check in...no wait; just go to the door and punch in the code provided by the owner before arrival. The Boardwalk is both beautiful and convenient.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect combination of resort and home living

  • 5 of 5

The Boardwalk is a beautiful beach resort/condo, and the property is everything Stan promises and then some. The beds are comfortable, the living area is cozy, the kitchen is lovely and fully stocked, all the way down to glass wine and martini glasses. And of course, the million dollar view! Everything was immaculately clean. Stan was very accommodating and helpful, and the rental process couldn't have gone more smoothly.

I would, and WILL, stay at Stans condo anytime I'm in PCB. After reading some reviews about experiences at other properties, I appreciated our experience even more. Thanks for allowing me to make your place our home for a week. We will be back!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is especially gratifying, because it points out the areas that seem important to me, the things I think guests would like. Guests deserve an excellent experience in exchange for their money, and it helps me give it to them when I receive this kind of specific feedback. Incidentally, my dedicated housekeeper, who is in there every week, reported this guest left the condo in great shape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Boardwalk is ideally located within 1 to 5 miles of many of the popular big box stores, plus dozens of specialty shops at Pier Park. Publix, Lowe's, Target, Wal-Mart, Dillards, JCP, Home Depot are all here, and convenient to Boardwalk. Signal Hill golf course across street. Step out to the gulf in the front, and all the retail and cars disappear behind you. You are on one of the world's most beautiful beaches.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Thomas Drive Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 18 2016 - Oct 30 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$875
 
 
Fall Iron Man
Oct 31 2016 - Nov 6 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
Flat fee
 
 
Winter
Nov 7 2016 - Feb 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$795
$1,590
 
 
Spring
Mar 4 2017 - May 27 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
Memorial Day
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,575
Flat fee
 
 
Early Summer
May 28 2017 - Aug 5 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,575
 
 
July 4
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
8 night minimum stay
$1,750
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Parking and pool passess $24
Tax Rate 12.64%

Contact owner for custom quote if your dates are between seasons.
Spring breakers must be 21 plus and accompanied by a parent for duration of stay.
Rental term is Saturday arrive and Saturday leave.
Cancellation policy...no cancellations at 30 days or sooner from reservation date unless medical emergency.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Thomas Drive Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1145 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , large oval tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Guest bedroom sports new 32 inch lcd tv. Window to north overlooks Signal Hill golf course. Adjacent bathroom opens to guest bedroom, and also to the hall from a second door. Tub/shower combination. Sink vanity with medicine cabinet.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Master bedroom has a new pillow top mattress set and deep sides. Fifteen foot floor to ceiling, bump out bay window gives a true panoramic effect, providing especially dramatic ocean views. 12 inch tile floor. Door from mbr accesses large balcony. Master bedroom is oversized compared to most condos. New 32 inch lcd tv. New dressing mirror reflects back to gulf as you dress.Double vanity and door closes to garden bath, glass shower and commode. Walk in closet, linen closet and medicine chest.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeping
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Just installed new communication package from Comcast, a popular provider in PCB. Cable tv, with dozens of stations, provides great reception via three new 32 inch lcd tv's. High def Xfinity in living area...great picture. Two new cordless phones in living area and MBR. 40 inch dining table with 6 chairs on large balcony. Dining tablle with 4 chairs inside. Three bar stools face granite countertop.

Partner Offers