Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Himalayinn - Ski lodge or Alpine retreat

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Welcome to Himalayinn Alpine Retreat set in the beautiful Alpine Ridge at the base of Mt Buller and Mount Sterling National Parks. This home will afford you the comfort and style you would expect to enhance your stay in a such a beautiful and diverse region.

Comprising of 5 bedrooms, 2 kitchens, 2 living areas Himalayinn comes fully equipped to meet your every need comfortably sleeping a maximum of 13 persons and one infant.

The high cathedral ceilings, centre piece fire place and expansive deck provide an ambient evening setting after the excitement of snow skiing, mountain bike riding, water skiing or bush walking.

Complimentary wine and chocolate, tea and coffee pods await you on arrival and all linen and towels are supplied

Room Configuration

• Bed 1 - 1 Queen bed

• Bed 2 - 1 Double bed

• Bed 3 - 2 Bunk beds (4 singles)

• Bed 4 - 1 Double bed, 1 Single bed

• Bed 5 - 1 Queen bed

This beautifully designed ski lodge has been set up for family groups or couples and friends up to 13 people plus one infant (in a portable cot).


• 4 mins to the Mt Buller toll gate

• The Mill Inn restaurant at the bottom of the street

• Close to Lake Eildon for wake boarding

• Heated and Air-conditioned

• Corner spa bath

• Dishwasher & microwave

• Washing machine and dryer

• Cleaning & Laundry included


Payment: A deposit and full payment are required prior to your stay as per Stayz booking system.

Refundable Security Deposit: A $1000 security deposit is required for this booking and will be released following a positive cleaners report. Additional cleaning over and above normal cleaning time (5hrs) will be recovered at the rate of $60 per hour debited from the security deposit.

Check in: 4pm Check out: 10am (unless negotiated prior)

Cancellation policy:

Less than 30 days, 50% refund.

Less than 14 days, no refund.

More Details


Merrijig House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 9 queen
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • skiing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Himalayinn - Ski lodge or Alpine retreat
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
Mount Buller, Victoria, Australia

Great spot

  • 5 of 5

We stayed there for 2 nights and it was awesome. The place was fully equipped and had all the necessities including the outdoor barbi. Just a short drive to Mt Buller the place was ideal for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Himalayinn, and would definitely recommend/stay again.

The house was spacious, warm and light-filled, and accommodated the two families (plus 2 lots of grandparents!) easily.

The kitchen was well equipped, and the bathrooms/laundry were great, too.

Beds were comfortable, and having plenty of warm clean linen available was fantastic.

Location-wise: an easy trip up the mountain to the snow, which we did each day, without the snow accommodation price-tag.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

Hi Lance and Toni

Yes we did enjoy the stay very much. Have booked a number of holiday homes in the past with mixed experiences but Himalayinn is up there with the best of the lot.

One more thing that I would like to mention is that you guys have been the most responsive and easiest to deal with of all the people from whom we have rented holiday homes in the past. Keep up the good work and we will definitely consider Himalayinn for any future trips to Mt.Buller.


  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
NSW, Australia

Middle of nowhere

  • 1 of 5

I wont recommend the property to anyone.

Owner is very rude and unpleasant to deal with. He had his cleaners looking inside the property when we were there which was not good for our privacy.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: You originally booked for 13people and then had 20 stay there. you nearly BURNT my property down by setting fire to the kitchen causing $2500 damage .my cleaners took hours extra to clean after you vacated and then had to return 3 days in a row to deoderise...funny how you left a good review MITUL before you realized your security deposit was being held to cover some of the damage you did to my property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Excellent weekend over

  • 5 of 5

Good location for snow, no internet connectivity which was good as technology free weekend.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Massive house perfectly located off snow

  • 5 of 5

We stayed as a group of 5 families with 5 kids around 2. Perfect, massive spaces, well layed out. Lots of equipment and lovely fire.

Owners are very accomodating, including returning a lost wallet safe and sound.

Would recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2018


Other Activities:

Mt Buller & Mt Stirling


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 13 guests. Property has 13 beds and can sleep a maximum 13 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $1000 per stay

You might like these similar properties