expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Upmarket Resorts at Q1-Beach-Cwealth Games booking

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia
  • Resort1291 sq. ft.
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 3 nights

Stunning 180% Sunrise/Set views,Opp Beach,Swim up Bar,Cafe,Dining, Entertainment

‘Upmarket Resorts at Q1’- This stunning large apartment has 180 degree views of ocean, beach, city, main river & hinterland views – photos are 'actual'. Watch the sunrise in the east to the sunset in the west each day. It is renowned as the ultimate place to stay on the Gold Coast, as it is the tallest (77 floors) residential property in Australia.

LARGE apartment approximately 120 m2, sleeps 4-6 people in 3 separate bedding areas, (prices quoted on Stayz are for standard booking of 4).

PLEASE NOTE: The apartment is for 4 people but can accommodate up to 6 people, utilising the apartment,either a 1 /2 or 3 bedding areas (4 beds) dependent on the number of guests of the booking- (accommodates up to 6 people).

The price is correct from HomeAway when you add the number of guests to your 'Request to Book' or 'Enquiry' -

-MINIMUM AGE TO BOOK IS 20 years. PLEASE SUPPLY 'AGE RANGE' WHEN SUBMITTING ENQUIRY / RESERVATION -

BEDROOMS -

-Master bedroom- sleeps 2 - queen bed & walk in robe / 180 degree views from the ocean -beach in the east to the hinterland in the west - has walk through wardrobe to bathroom. 32" TV in Master bedroom

-Study - sleeps 2 - two singles or a king bed - this room is 'off the lounge in the study' and is divided off from lounge with sturdy room dividers.

-3rd separate bedding area- double sofa bed- no springs- very comfortable- fully closed off room with blinds all the way around with 180 degree views of the ocean, pool and beach in the east to the hinterland in the west.

USING ALL (4) BEDS to Separate 3 or 4 single guests will incur an extra charge

PLEASE NOTE- This is not a proper 3 bedroom - we state it as a 2 bedroom, so please be aware we offer the sofa bed in a room that is fully closed off - this is the 3rd bedding area.

For Hire - High Chair

FREE - Portacot if available

THIS APARTMENT DOES NOT ACCEPT SCHOOLIES - The Resort management also does not accept Schoolies

FURNISHINGS

The apartment is fully furnished with

- 55" LED LCD television in lounge with Sony sound -bar for TV sound

- 32" LED LCD television in Master Bedroom

- Sound-bar plays your smart phone music through the speakers.

- Linen supplied for the beds - summer or winter quilts provided dependent on season

- Washing machine (please bring your own washing powder)

- Clothes dryer

- Air drying rack for drying towels / clothes overnight

- Bath towels – 1 per person

- Beach/spa towels -not supplied please bring your own if you require these

(enquire for price to be supplied)

- Hairdryer

UPMARKET RESORTS ON THE GOLD COAST WILL PROVIDE

- Complimentary free flowing handwash, 50 ml body wash, shampoo, conditioner & complimentary sachets of tea, coffee, sugar & salt/pepper, 2 toilet rolls

-Nescaf Coffee Maker with complimentary 2 x coffee pods

COFFEE MAKER - Nescaf Dolce Gusto with 2 x complimentary coffee pods for your arrival. The coffee pods / milk pods can be bought from Coles or Woolworths Supermarkets buying the Nescaf Dolce Gusto brand Coffee pods . See photo on Listing - ENJOY

RESORT DETAILS - POINTS OF INTEREST - LIGHT RAIL / TRAM

- The resort is 5*

- 24 hour Concierge

- 24 hour Security

- Secure designated car space with parking under the resort.

- Large indoor 25 metre heated lap pool

- 2 Large outdoor pools

- Gym - Large Fully Equipped overlooking pool and Longboards Cafe

- Longboards Café access - part of Q1 - also accessible from the street

positioned across the road from the Beach.

- In house Cinema /Movie Room

- Indoor Sauna

- Indoor Spa

- Indoor Steam Rooms

- Games Room - Fully equipped - very large

GETTING AROUND

- Light Rail Tram Station outside the Resort on Surfers Paradise Boulevard takes you

to all the other places the Gold Coast has to offer.

- Bus outside the Resort on Gold Coast Highway at the end of Hamilton Ave, takes you

to all the other places the Gold Coast has to offer and also to all the Theme Parks

SeaWorld on Sea World Drive &, Wet n Wild, Movieworld and Dreamworld - all in the suburb of Helensvale

- Concierge can also book you on the shuttle bus that stops at the Resort to take you

to the Theme Parks.

POINTS OF INTEREST

- The apartment is 2 streets from the heart of Surfers Paradise - along The Esplanade /

Northcliffe Tce.

- The beach is patrolled by the Surf Lifesavers -in front of Resort

- The Resort has its own poolside swim-up 'Longboards Cafe' which is on the promenade

opposite the beach.

- The night markets are on ‘The Esplanade' parallel to the beach in Surfers Paradise

on Wed/Fri/Sunday nights -a 2 minute walk from the Resort.

- Cavill Ave, the centre of Surfers Paradise is 50 metres from Q1 - Great shopping in the

day and fantastic night life as well as Alfresco dining.

- Orchid Ave is 50 metres from Q1- Time Zone - Infinity - Ripleys Believe it or Not - Mini

Golf - lots on offer in Surfers Paradise for your kids.

- Q1 lift to Skypoint Observation Deck -Level 77 - See the whole of Gold Coast from here

& also dine on the top level of the tallest building on the Gold Coast. Fantastic sunsets

Theme Parks -

Dream World, Movie World, Sea World, White Water World, Wet n Wild - accessible by public transport / shuttle bus direct to the Theme Parks or by car

Shopping -

- Orchid Ave/Elkorn Ave/Surfers Paradise Blvd - The 'Brand' shops are all here

- Surfers Paradise Paradise Centre 'Centro' / other shopping centres in Surfers as well

- Pacific Fair -NEW $650 million refurbishment 10 mins from Q1 - Tram takes you straight

there

- Robina Shopping Centre - 15 mins by car from Q1 - or bus from your doorstep

- Jupiters Casino with live shows - tram takes you straight there -few stops south of Q1

or 5 min drive south

- Gold Coast Convention Centre - tram takes you straight there - few stops south of Q1

or 5 min drive south

- Broadbeach - tram takes you straight there -few stops south of Q1 or 5 min drive south

PARKING

- Secure undercover parking with an appointed car space - Large Visitors Parking under Q1 building

- Full Security -the apartments are very secure with 24 hour security and camera surveillance.

LIGHT RAIL

The new light rail / tram called the 'G Link' tram station is on the street directly in front of the resort on Surfers Paradise Boulevard. The new tram is ideal for getting around south to Broadbeach and north it travels through Surfers Paradise to Main Beach and continues up to the University Hospital and Griffith University.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Upmarket Resorts on the Gold Coast' has one, two and three bedroom apartments in 5 star resorts on offer on the Gold Coast. We operate the apartments independently from the Resort Management which ensures you receive immediate attention if required during your stay plus personal check in and all questions answered.

The apartment you wish to book into is 'as per the photos'

Upmarket Resorts at Q1 –

9 Hamilton Ave, Surfers Paradise, 4217

HOW TO PAY

Direct to Stayz Online Payment using your credit card

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

-PLEASE SUPPLY 'AGE RANGE' WHEN SUBMITTING ENQUIRY / RESERVATION

-Minimum LEGAL age for check in is 18 years.

-Government-issued photo identification at check in required ie Drivers License

-NON SMOKING APARTMENT

-NO PARTY POLICY - ZERO TOLERANCE BY OPERATOR & RESORT SECURITY

-THIS APARTMENT & RESORT DOES NOT ACCEPT SCHOOLIES

-The Resort management also does not accept Schoolies

-No pets allowed

-Pricing is subject to change, and a minimum stay period and other conditions may apply.

-Prices / tariff are seasonal - From $159 per night low season to $500 high season

-Room prices listed are for the occupancy searched and prices shown include existing bedding only for 4 guests . If additional bedding is required, please contact directly as this service is subject to availability only. Charges may be payable directly to the Guest for additional bedding, extra beds, if this has not been pre-arranged

-Special requests are not guaranteed; they are subject to availability only upon check-in and may incur additional charges.

Property Manager

Jan

Member Since 2015
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 13, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king, 1 queen, 1 x Queen bed in the master bedroom
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen, 2 twin/ single, Advise if want 2 singles or can zip together as king bed

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, tub, shower, Large bathroom
        • Complimentary Starter pack 50 ml shower gel & shampoo/conditioner, bath towels 4-6, free-flowing hand wash, 2 rolls toilet paper,

        Location Type

          • Golf Course Front
          • Waterfront

            Theme

              • Adventure
              • Away From It All
              • Family
              • Historic
              • Romantic
              • Spa
              • Sports & Activities
              • Tourist Attractions

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Internet
                        Available through Q1 hotspot Costs 60 minutes AUD $ 4.95 1 day 24 hrs AUD$14.95 3 days AUD$34.95 5 days AUD$49.95
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Fitness Room / Equipment
                      • Garage
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Heating
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Linens Provided
                        Linen provided and quilt covers
                      • Living Room
                        Seats 6 guests
                      • Parking
                        1x Free secure designated car park assigned to guest. Swipe available at check in
                      • Towels Provided
                        Up to 6 towels are provided. Please bring your own beach towels.
                      • Washing Machine
                        Please use cold wash to preserve energy

                        Kitchen

                          • Coffee Maker
                            For your use during your stay, provided in the kitchen is a NESCAF Dolce Gusto Coffee maker which uses the coffee pods. These are available from Coles/Woolworths and are approximately $8.60 a packet.
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                            Complimentary - few dishwashing tabs and free flowing dishwashing liquid
                          • Dishwasher
                            Complimentary - few dishwashing tabs.
                          • Kitchen
                            Complimentary starter amount of sachets of tea & coffee & sugar & Free-flowing Dishwasher powder & Dishwashing liquid. Salt, pepper,
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Dining
                                Beautiful mother of pearl x 6 placemats provided. Do not submerge in water or place in dishwasher. Please only wipe over with a sponge.
                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 6 people

                                Entertainment

                                  • DVD Player
                                    Plays Blu Ray
                                  • Game Room
                                  • Stereo
                                    Sony Sound bar plays music via bluetooth through the Soundbar
                                  • Television
                                    55 inch LED TV in lounge with Sony Soundbar
                                  • Video Games

                                    Outside

                                      • Boat
                                        Boating and hire available nearby
                                      • Golf
                                        Golf Centres Available nearby
                                      • Lanai / Gazebo
                                        Gazebo around the pool with curtains- see photos
                                      • Lawn / Garden
                                      • Outdoor Grill
                                      • Tennis
                                        Tennis Centres available nearby
                                      • Water Sports Gear
                                        Available for hire nearby

                                        Pool / Spa

                                          • Communal Pool
                                          • Heated Pool
                                          • Hot Tub
                                          • Indoor Pool
                                          • Private Pool
                                          • Sauna

                                            Onsite Services

                                              • Concierge
                                              • Massage

                                                Attractions

                                                  • forests
                                                  • winery tours

                                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                      • fishing
                                                      • surfing

                                                        House Rules

                                                        Check-in: 2:00 PM

                                                        Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                        Cancellation Policy

                                                        100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                        30 Reviews

                                                        Excellent4.5/5

                                                        Latest reviews

                                                        Great apartment

                                                        MARIA B.Qld

                                                        Great getaway; beautiful coast/river/city views, everything you need to have a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. So close to beach and pool is fantastic. Unit was clean and well equipped. Can’t wait for our next stay.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Thank you Maria for your wonderful review. Yes the 180 degree from east the sunrise over the ocean to west sunset over the hinterland views are spectacular. All return guests get 5% discount. See you again soon - Upmarket Resorts on the Gold Coast

                                                        Amazingly property

                                                        TAHLIA M.

                                                        Found this room for my birthday over this weekend, stunning views and room. Definitely would want to book again!

                                                        Beautiful apartment with amazing views!

                                                        EmmaMaryland, New South Wales, Australia

                                                        Very clean, modern, spacious apartment. Views are amazing! Great location, just a short stroll to Cavil Ave and a tram stop beside building, restaurants and convienience store on ground level and a bar and restaurant beside the pool. Manager easily contacted and attentive. Great facilities, safe and secure parking. Great place to call home while exploring all the Gold Coast has to offer.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Thanks Emma for your great review- will be great to host you again and we offer 5% discount to our returning guests

                                                        Bit rough tound the edges

                                                        MICHAEL D.Barossa, South Australia, Australia

                                                        Paint chipped in places. Dirty fingerprints on walls.. no soap provided.. and only 2 rolls of toilet paper.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Hi Michael, sorry you were upset with your security being required to be deducted some monies. This is obviously why you have left this ‘negative’ review. I would point out the obvious from the 26 fabulous reviews below where they state apartment is “modern, extremely clean, very reasonable price for the ‘quality of accommodation’ , plus one review states the photos don’t do this place justice, absolutely amazing, etc etc “. The apartment has been freshly painted throughout only two months ago. There is no paint chipped and there are no fingerprints on the walls otherwise I am sure other reviews would have stated this :) I am sorry that you felt you had to say what you said because you are obviously upset ? As per the Stayz website www.stayz.com.au/173450 it states what ‘Upmarket Resorts on the Gold Coast’ provides and we also send to you in confirmation email once you book what is provided. YOU WILL NOT FIND ACCOMMODATION THAT IS GOING TO PROVIDE YOU WITH ENDLESS AMOUNTS OF TOILET ROLLS. If you were staying for 21 days that would be 21 days of toilet rolls. You stayed 2 nights. You were 3 x 19 yr olds and you were supplied with what was stated – 2 toilet rolls (1 per day ) There is a Grocer Shop located in the grounds of Q1 Resort if you required more toilet rolls and more soap during your 2 night stay. (The shampoo also doubles as a spa shampoo/wash) We also provide free flowing hand wash, and 50ml complimentary shower gel, shampoo conditioner, and tea, coffee, sugar sachets, as well as a Nescaf Coffee Maker with complimentary coffee pods for our guests upon arrival.

                                                        Modern and spacious apartment

                                                        CALVIN N.Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

                                                        We came in a group of four and was pleasantly surprised by the size and amenities available. Location was great (not to mention the views) - we were within close walking distance to cafes and Surfers Paradise. the only times we needed a car was to and from airport. Highly recommend.

                                                        Excellent apartment!

                                                        ADAM S.Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

                                                        We all enjoyed our stay the apartment was perfectly clean, modern with nice views and wonderful communication from the owners, A+ Would recommend to anyone.

                                                        Location

                                                        Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

                                                        Rates & Availability

                                                        Additional information about rental rates

                                                        Cleaning Fee
                                                        $85
                                                        Additional Guest Fee
                                                        $38
                                                        Damage Deposit
                                                        $233
                                                        $154avg/night
                                                        30 Reviews
                                                        Excellent 4.5/5
                                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                        Instant Confirmation
                                                        For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                        Property # 9173450

                                                        x