Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Seaford - Close to the Beach

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

** MINIMUM stay - 3 Nights.

** During HOLIDAY periods, minimum stay of 5 Nights.

** Domestic help can be arranged during an extended stay - for an additional cost

3 Bedrooms - all with overhead ceiling fans, under floor heating & built-in wardrobes

Gas ducted under floor heating throughout the house

Split system air-conditioner & heating

Entertainer Kitchen: Ceasar Stone bench tops, dishwasher, S/S Blanco appliances, fully equipped with cooking utensils, pots & pans, kettle, toaster, microwave, paper towels, dishwasher detergent, sponges & scourers, tea towels, cutlery, crockery & stocked with Variety of Teas, Coffee, Sugar & mixed choice of jams etc.

Lounge Area: Comfortable Red Leather Lounges with Ottoman

26" digital TV & DVD/Blu Ray Player

Dining Area: Dining table & seating

Bathroom: Semi en-suite to main bedroom. Separate bath & sep. rain head shower.

Toilet: 1 x individual toilet.

Main Bedroom: Queen bed (linen & blankets provided) bedside tables, ceiling fan, plantation shutters & built-in wardrobe

Bedrooms 2: Queen bed (linen & blankets provided) bedside tables, ceiling fan, plantations shutters & built-in wardrobe

Bedroom 3: Single beds x 2, (linen & blankets provided) built-in wardrobes & ceiling fan.

1 x Trundle bed to be used only for an extra paying guest of $25 per night.

Outdoor Area: Artificially grassed area & BBQ provided + table & chairs. Guests to replace gas at own cost & clean after use.

Private bookings accepted, should you not wish to pay bkg fees & extra charges for a credit card.

Please phone

Don't miss a visit to the Information Centre at Frankston Beach, it's a must! They have all the updated activities around Seaford, Frankston, Mornington Peninsula & beyond.

Experience the Beach life - 5 min drive from the property.

An 'Award Winning Cafe' Beach Cafe on Seaford Beach; perfect for breakfast!

Long Island Country Club Golf Course is directly across the road. Private golf course available to non-members on specific days. Centenary Park Public Golf Course only 5 mins away. Peninsula Country Club is just around the corner (avail to non-members but with a letter of introduction from your club).

Frankston is the gateway to the Peninsula with a host of attractions including:

* World Famous Wineries

* Beaches

* Frankston Sand Sculpting from late Dec - April each year

* Summer Festivals

* Eagle Arthurs Seat - newest attraction!

* Peninsula Hot Springs

* Sunny Ridge Strawberry Farm

* London Bridge Look Out & National Park

* Horse Riding

* Farmers Markets

* Cooking Schools

* Restaurants

* Cafes

The property is situated in a quiet location, yet close to everything.

Only 5 mins away to the City of Frankston with all the extra life: cinema complex, restaurants, nightclubs, Bayside shopping centre & fast food outlets.

Frankston City is home to 10kms of pristine beach & coastal habitat. Boardwalks, landmark bridge, restaurants on the foreshore, award winning adventure playground, boat launching facilities & public artworks.

Convenient to all transport.

Only 5 - 10 min walk to Kananook Station (depending on fitness) to train station, for that City visit & bus stop at the end of the street.

Buy a MYKI Ticket from most stations, newsagents, 7 Eleven outlets & other retailers.

Ticket is reusable: top up basis, 'touch on & touch off' for use for all travel.

Have fun exploring!

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2017


Seaford House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 3 queen
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Seaford - Close to the Beach
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia


  • 5 of 5

A lovely unit that was very comfortable and clean and most importantly very homely.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Pleased you enjoyed your stay & thank you for such a nice review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scotland, United Kingdom

Excellent property.

  • 5 of 5

Clean, uncluttered house, perfect when you're traveling with a toddler, small but perfectly formed garden with gas BBQ.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay Marion & the house worked out well for family & toddler. It was lovely to have you. Safe travels :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maitland, New South Wales, Australia


  • 2 of 5

We arrived for our stay on 25/12/16 - late afternoon. This Xmas day was particularly hot as were the following 3-4 days. When I was contacted by Susan Davies to please water the new plants, I reported to her the fact that the airconditioning was not working properly. We were there full a full week. NO ONE came to rectify this problem. 4 Adults and 1 Child in a bloody hot house was NOT fun. Not at all happy with the service we received. Very much over rated!!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: We’re sorry that you’ve had this experience & agree that those 3-4 days in particular, were extremely hot. As mentioned, the air conditioning unit had been recently serviced. We were Interstate at the time & due to the ‘Holiday Period’, offices were closed for anyone to do a ‘call out’. We came down to the house after your stay & the air conditioning was working. We followed up & contacted the air con technicians; they said it is a small a/c unit in an open plan home & would have had difficulty coping with the extensive heatwave. Ceiling fans had previously been installed in every bedroom in consideration of the unusual weather that we have been having. We thank you for your feedback & will look into getting a larger unit installed for the future. We also appreciated you watering the new plants, as these were new additions to the garden for our guests to enjoy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seaford, Victoria, Australia


  • 5 of 5

Very happy definitely coming back had everything we needed

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Always nice to hear that guests enjoyed their stay & especially that they would like to return :) Thank you & see you next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney Olympic Park, New South Wales, Australia

lovely property

  • 5 of 5

Had a fantastic time, house was exactly as expected

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Pleased you enjoyed your adventure coming to Seaford, Victoria :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
WA, Australia

Fantastic modern house.

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for us. Great location, close to everything! Will definitely be back next time we're in Melbourne. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: So glad, you had such a nice stay. Always lovely to hear. Look forward to seeing you again :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Beach & Long Island Golf Club


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 6 guests. Property has 5 beds and can sleep a maximum 7 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $250 per stay
    Domestic Cleaning: $60 per stay
    Trundle Bed : $25 per night

You might like these similar properties