Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Harbour Home - right at the Marina Precinct

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

A beautifully refurbished, fully furnished, Esplanade home right next door to the Urangan Boat Harbour.

This home is five minutes walk to the Hervey Bay Boat Club and Marina, five minutes drive to Hervey Bay Airport, and has a an almost deserted beach just across the road.

A Woolworth’s supermarket is five minutes drive away and Urangan Fisheries seafood wholesalers just a three minute walk.

This glorious part of the Esplanade enjoys next to no traffic and has arguably the best position in Hervey Bay for services, restaurants, transport and of course the beach.

If you are looking for a great holiday home or are relocating to the bay and need a temporary base you will love it here.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Amenities

Urangan House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

3/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Harbour Home - right at the Marina Precinct
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
3

Hervey Bay Harbour House

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in the harbour house but there a few issues. There were dead cockroaches everywhere. The shower in the master bedroom did not work properly.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hello Georgie, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Harbour Home. As you mentioned at checkout, it certainly is close to the beautiful Marina which is packed with cafes', shops and the Boat Club. The house was professionally treated for pests in the last 6 months, we will however have them come back. The shower rose has been sorted out. Regards Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Urangan Harbour

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 6 guests. Property has 4 beds and can sleep a maximum 6 guests

You might like these similar properties