Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Reflections @ Broadbeach

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

About the property

UPDATE! Brand New MASSIVE pontoon just built with Seat, Live bait tank, Lighting and More!! see pic 18. Ok now read on...

Here on the Gold Coast, we’re famous for fun!

Whether it be the theme parks to the north, the surf breaks to the south, or the world-renowned foreshore of Surfers Paradise - here in Broadbeach you’re right in the heart of it all.

Why stay at a hotel, when you can feel at home at the beautifully renovated, “Reflections” holiday house. Please note that at Christmas and New year we only take bookings for a minimum 7 nights and the all inclusive price is $7490 - this price includes cleaning and linen and the website booking fees. A discount of $500 applies if booked in advance.

It’s huge deck is perfect for entertaining year-round, while the pool will help keep guests cool during those hotter months.

There’s plenty to keep everyone entertained; whether it be fishing off the jetty, building sand castles on beach, a friendly game of pool or simply enjoying a ‘cold-one’ as the sunsets over the gorgeous Gold Coast canal. This home really epitomises what the coast is all about.

With room to sleep up to 14-people, and a separate guest wing; ‘Reflections is perfect for a family, group of friends or multiple families.

We DO take single sex bookings on weekends BUT do require a larger security deposit which of course is refundable subject to there being no damages and no breaches of house rules. HOWEVER guests need to be fully aware of the Gold Coast Council rule of quiet time after 10 pm at night which is not an unreasonable request for accommodation in a residential area of Broadbeach. Reflections at Broadbeach is not a

Party House.

It’s a little slice of luxury only a stroll to the newly renovated Pacific Fair shopping centre or the beach.

Send me a direct message so that i can personally answer any questions and tailor a great price for you and your guests - half way down the page is a question section - then a large green button ( send a message) to simply make an ENQUIRY about rates and availability - rather than commiting to making an actual BOOKING REQUEST.

Why book with us

- Go fishing and swimming from the backyard

- Huge entertaining deck with pool table

- Refreshing swimming pool and poolside area

- Accommodates up to 15 guests

- Multiple indoor entertaining/ living areas

- Fully air conditioned

- Free wifi and foxtel

- Walk to the beach, shopping and cafes

- Perfect for any families that own boats as you can keep your boat out back on the pontoon ready to go fishing / watersports or just cruising the beautiful Gold Coat seaway when ever you feel like without the hassle of driving and launching the boat

Features

Reflections contains five bedrooms two of which have ensuites. Three bathrooms. Two dining rooms. Two living areas. Two outside entertaining areas. One pontoon. One swimming pool enough off street parking for three cars and a boat ramp.

Free WiFi

LCD TV in all the living rooms

Foxtel including Sports and Movies

Crabpots

Pool table

Air conditioning throughout

Bed sheets and towels

Day Beds for sunbaking

Remote access to undercover parking

Fully fenced. Child and pet friendly

Fridge

Multifunctional oven with microwave

Kettle & coffee maker

Dishwasher

Cutlery, Cookware, Utenlsils

Beefeater Barbeque

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Amenities

Mermaid Waters Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

22% Complete
66% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Reflections @ Broadbeach
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
4

Great waterfront pad

  • 4 of 5

My second stay.

You'll see my previous review below "Simon 26 June 2016", we had a group of 16 (Avril squeezed us in a couple of roll away beds as a favour due to returning guest). The house is perfect for a large group and the team managing the house including Avril (agent) and Michael (concierge/care taker) are super friendly and add to the whole experience.

Would definitely stay again.

Thanks Avril and Michael.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Wonderful stay at this Holiday House

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful stay at this Holiday House

My wife and I recently stayed at this lovely holiday house located right on the canal for our wedding aniversary. We loved the waterviews and found it so relaxing.

It is a very spacious house and we liked the contemporary design and amazing entertaining deck and BBQ which was perfect for us to entertain our friends with food and drinks. The house was quiet and very conveniently located and close to everything. Especially the Pacific Fair Shopping Centre with its million dollar plus face lift and the Casino wasn't far to go to either!

We couldn't fault the house and were very impressed with the way Avril the Property Manager handled our booking and Michael the Concierge was also extremely helpful. Already we are making plans to return to Reflections at Broadbeach for a family summer holiday. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
3

Property needs a facelift

  • 3 of 5

The place has potential however it needs a very good clean and major facelift. Dishwasher didn't work, stained carpet, no blinds on windows. Cleaners need to be sacked.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: A new dishwasher was on order and has now been installed . The carpet was stained from previous tenants and has now been professionally cleaned and is actually scheduled to be replaced this month. I am sorry that you were not happy with the cleaning and I have spoken to the cleaning company Julie - but what I don't understand is that I am on call 24/7 and if you had contacted me at time of check in I could have got cleaners in to rectify anything that you were not happy about. That's my job. Its a shame that you didn't speak to me rather than just leave a negative review for this property as its a property that most guests are extremely happy with. I do however hope that you liked the location of the property and the three bathrooms and lovely entertaining deck?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wamberal, New South Wales, Australia
4

Great Stay!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. Great house!

Comfortable, plenty of space to sleep, relax and facilities to enjoy the entertaining areas of the house, BBQ dinners etc...

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woonona, New South Wales, Australia
4

Great property!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at Reflections. Has everything we needed at the property. Close to Pacific Fair!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Reflections at Broadbeach. The central location of this property on the Coast and easy access to just about anywhere makes it such an ideal choice for holidaymakers I hope you will return in the near future :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
4

Great Property - Large Group

  • 4 of 5

We had a group of 14 adults staying at the property. We found the property to be more then comfortable and in a great location. We walked to Pacific Fair on a couple occasions and it is an easy flat walk.

Our stay was the middle of winter but most of us still got a short morning swim in.

Kitchen is more then suitable for a large group but if you plan of having a few beers for everyone you may need an esky or two :-).

I will stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Always welcome happy guests back Simon :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Broadbeach

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 6 guests. Property has 10 beds and can sleep a maximum 14 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $500 per stay
    cleaning and linen: $395 per stay

You might like these similar properties