Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Noquinere - Mount Victoria

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Noquinere is situated in an extremely peaceful setting just 20 metres from the highest point in the Blue Mountains.

The house has three bedrooms and a pull out bed in one of the lounge rooms.

The bedrooms have a king bed, a queen bed and two single beds.

All bedrooms have electric blankets, heaters, doonas, blankets and supplied linen.

There are built in wardrobes in all three bedrooms and ample cupboard space.

The king bedroom has an en-suite with toilet, the main bathroom has a shower and bath and both bathrooms are fitted with overhead heating.

All towelling is also supplied.

The laundry has a washing machine and dryer.

The modern kitchen has a new stove and gas-top, dishwasher, microwave and a big fridge.

It is fully equipped with all the appliances you may need including, a toaster, electric kettle, blender, sandwich maker, slow cooker, juicer, cake mixer and a bamix. There is a large supply of all crockery, glassware and saucepans. Basic pantry items are supplied for your convenience.

The two living areas are heated with gas heating.

The house has Foxtel TV with movie channels and Wi-Fi is supplied free of charge. For those who prefer to read, the house has a excellent supply of books and CD's.

The back living- kitchen area leads onto a extensive balcony with a gas BBQ and views over the garden and bushland, kangaroos are often to be seen in the garden along with a wonderful selection of native birds but the front garden is securely fenced for young children.

Mount Victoria has retained the true nature of the Blue Mountains character and just a few minutes walk from the house will lead you to several Mount Piddington bush walks and glorious views over the Kanimbla Valley.

The local heritage hotel has huge open fires and is a short walk down the hill. Mount Victoria village also has a decent cafe, plus a coffee shop and some intriguing little antique stores.

The iconic and popular Mount Vic Flicks is also just a short walk down the hill. There is a service station two minutes drive to the west along the Great Western Highway. A little further on is the turn-off to the historic Mount York and views over the Hartley Valley.

Blackheath is a five minute drive east, where you can obtain any supplies for your vacation or visit one of the many restaurants dotted throughout.

Noquinere is a holiday home that you will love.

Please note:

Linen is provided.

No pets allowed.

Sleeps 6 (up to 8)

What our guests say......

Nice. Clean. Cosy. Home away from home without the kids and husbands. (31/07/16)

The cottage is perfect! Well stocked and great space. My parents are coming from Ireland soon and we will definitely be back. Thank you. (Erin 04/07/16)

Thank you for your most pleasant home. It was elegant and phenomenal. My husband and I most enjoyed drinking champagne, watching the sunset and enjoying the romantic light of your wine candle. (Susanne 31/06/16)

Thank you for a wonderful stay. We had a great time and your cottage is perfect.... We love your place and plan to return. (Sharon 17/04/16)

We all had a lovely weekend in Noquinere. The house had everything we needed and more! We had a wedding at Collitts Inn and the house was a haven to come home to, like coming home. (Nancy Feb 2016)

More Details

Alison Wilson
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2018


Mount Victoria House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • forests


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Noquinere - Mount Victoria
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Lovely house. Beautiful outlook into the bush. Very comfortable.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great place, super nice owners

  • 5 of 5

spent easter holidays here with friends and we all really enjoyed it. the house is nice andy comfy with two living areas, balcony, and kangaroos in the garden. the owners are welcoming and super nice. plus mt vic keeps you away from katoomba’s easter craziness and crowds. totally recommended!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review Brano, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in the beautiful Blue Mountains and we hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Russell Lea, New South Wales, Australia

Delightful Home

  • 5 of 5

My partner and I were so glad we picked this cottage for a few days break before the Xmas mayhem. It had everything we wanted and needed for our stay Very clean and light filled with beaut bedrooms and a modern excellently outfitted kitchen. There was an abundance of everything from towels and linen to a generously stocked staple cupboard in case we arrived without shopping. I loved the owner thinking of this We had a great time sitting on the balcony at dusk cooking dinner on the barbecue and watching a mob of kangaroos make themselves at home in the back garden.

Great local walks and and a nice cafe down in the village. We are booking again for early next year and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Arrived to unclean house

  • 2 of 5

Due to cleaners mistake we arrived to smelly unclean place and had to vacate immediatley on freezing day for cleaners to come in. The house is OK, not as pretty as the photos and is a bit of a mishmash of secondhand art and average furniture in the lounge. The bedrooms are nice although 2 of the 3 heaters in the bedrooms are not working properly. We not get any refund for effectively having the first day of our holiday ruined by cleaning errors. The local pub is not as picturesque as some reviews imply but there are nice walks nearby. We would not choose this place again.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Rosy, Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the mix up in cleaners and ensured the house was cleaned immediately once we were made aware of the situation. We will inform the owner the heaters are not working and will rectify this. Thank you for alerting us. I understand you may not want to stay at Noquinere again, however, the Blue Mountains is a wonderful place to visit and we have many other holidays lets that may suit you needs in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Freemans Reach, New South Wales, Australia

Clean, Comfortable and Homely - Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5

It was a pleasure to stay in this home. It was warm, comfortable beds with crisp clean sheets and a wonderful high power shower. It had WIFI and foxtel both worked. The view was beautiful and the kitchen was well stocked. Central to both Jenolan Caves and Scenic World. Great place to stay. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Medowie, New South Wales, Australia

Excellent Property!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully presented house. The owner has thought of everything. There's heating in each room, a well stocked kitchen and good size rooms. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to you visiting us again. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Jenolan Caves


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties