Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

The Taylors Port Precinct

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

The Taylors is an elegant Californian bungalow situated at the Paris end of Echuca, comprising of 2 double bedrooms and large main bedroom with ensuite and television. Electric blankets fitted on all beds.

Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, oven, cook top, fridge and freezer, adjoining separate dining room for with seating for 8 is only surpassed by the rear entertaining deck, where breakfasts and bbq’s can be enjoyed all year round. Unwind in the lounge room which is fitted with a 55inch television & DVD player.

Ducted heating and cooling operates throughout the house making The Taylors perfect accommodation for any season.

Relax in the outdoor spa after a stroll into the historic port precinct which hosts award winning restaurants, wine tastings and shopping in town. All this within 80 metres of the mighty Murray river with its wonderful world famous paddle steamers regularly passing by. For those who prefer a little exercise, the scenic walking track begins across the road at Victoria Park which offers a public boat ramp for the keen skier or fisherman.


**3 x Night Minimum Stay on peak weekends & Public Holidays, enquire for further information**



Bedroom 1: 1 x queen bed

Bedroom 2: 1 x queen bed

Bedroom 3: 1 x double bed

Double bed mattress available on request

Please note all payments made by visa/master card will incur a 1.5% surcharge


OFF PEAK 6 Weeks Notice

SHOULDER 4 Weeks Notice

PEAK 2 Weeks Notice

***Feedback from November 2016***

Just feed back from our weekend stay at Taylor's....we needed another few days!! What a wonderful home.. Everything we wanted and more. I would love to know the history of this beautiful home.... I will search...

So very well fitted out I need not to have brought half my pantry from home...

Thank you and please forward my appreciation on to the owners

***Feedback from October 2016***

We only just arrived at 2pm, haven't even spent the night & I am loving "The Taylors". Facilities amazing, bedrooms & furnishings beautiful.

***Feedback from November 2015***

We all enjoyed the weekend. We have only positive things to say about the house. We were impressed with the facilities both in quality and what was provided...very comfortable beds and the kitchen had everything in it. We never spent any time in the living room because the deck are was so pleasant, breakfast lunch and dinner.

The spa was terrific, especially after battling the wind on the golf course.

While our party didn't include children we did notice the cot etc and the fully enclosed under cover deck area would be great for families.

More Details

Property Manager
Charles L King
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018


Echuca House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishwasher
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
The Taylors Port Precinct
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews
Sunbury, Victoria, Australia

Everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

The Taylors precinct in Echuca was one of the best properties I've stayed at. Absolutely perfect location, exceptionally clean and very well appointed. Will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pakenham, Victoria, Australia

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful period home. Came supplied with many little extras.

It was so nice to find that the hot tub had already been turned on for us.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia

Very nice property

  • 4 of 5

Great location, fantastic house and outdoor area. Spa was dissapointing, took 10hrs to heat and not really heated enough.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Renee, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have since had the spa checked and have been advised it is running perfectly. Just a reminder in the future to leave the cover on when heating up the spa as this will reduce the time it takes to heat up! We hope to see you back in the future. Kind Regards, Georgia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leopold, Victoria, Australia

Lovely big house

  • 4 of 5

We were 3 couples on our annual weekend away totally loved the house big and spacious heaps of room in 3fridges for our drink,BBQ used each morn for breaky ,spa was very good, Television on rear porch was handy, beds were comfy,heating worked well and property was close to town only 1 block away.

We had a very relaxing stay at the Taylor's will use it again in the future .

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Peter Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ferntree Gully Melbourne Victoria

Excellent property, extremely relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, a bit disappointed that rooms were locked including the main bathroom. The house was immaculate and well catered for there were two little doubts in our mind. Half a sugar packet the same as in the pantry left under the couch and a stream of toilet paper between the the top sheet and doonah cover in the master bedroom.

Otherwise fantastic, convenient to all Echuca had to offer.

We have highly recommended this outstanding property to our friends

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jill & Andrew, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, in regards to the bedrooms and main bathroom being locked, the house was hired for 2 x guests, as per the terms and conditions all extra bedrooms are closed off. We hope to see you back in the future! Kind Regards, Georgia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Absolutely Faultless !!

  • 5 of 5

We had our annual girls weekend at The Taylors. What a wonderful property - it had everything we needed and is only a short walk to the shops and the Port Precinct. The house is spotless and absolutely massive - plenty of room for everyone to relax.

I would highly recommend The Taylors.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Murray River


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties