Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

The Bower Flower Great Gardens

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Privately positioned behind a picket fence

featuring paved entertaining areas, gazebo, meandering pathways and vegetable beds.

Picture book garden - part of the open garden scheme 2013

Inviting paved entertaining area overlooking garden

Only a short 290 metres to Katoomba Town Centre

Cosy slow combustion fireplace in living room

Open plan kitchen, dining and living area

Generous sized walk in pantry/butlers room

One bathroom with Shower , bath & Toilet


Bedroom 1 - 1 x Queen bed

Bedroom 2 - 2 x Single bed

Lounge room 1 x Double sofa bed

Activities close by include -

Shopping in the famous Leura Mall & various local markets.

Leura Garden Festival is the first week of October - that's 1st til 9th this year - book early.

Blackheath, Leura, Katoomba & Wentworth Falls golf courses are all within a short drive.

There are many bush walks & numerous spectacular lookouts close by.

A visit to Jenolan Caves is a good day trip.

Horse riding along the trails of the Megalong Valley and Hartley Valley.

Zig Zag railway is around 20 minutes drive away.

Leura Toy & Railway Museum takes around a 15 minutes walk.

Mount Tomah Botanic Gardens

Norman Lindsay Gallery

Echo point and the Three Sisters

Scenic Railway & Skyway is less than 5 minutes drive away

Wander down to Everglades or any of the other beautiful display gardens - only 10 minutes away

The Edge cinema

5 minute walk to Katoomba galleries

Take a Trolley Bus tour that passes many of these attractions.

More Details

Property Manager
Ali Mcdowell
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 31, 2018


Katoomba House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 3 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
36% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Bower Flower Great Gardens
average rating of 4.105263 based on 19 reviews
NSW, Australia

A dear little house with a beautiful garden!

  • 3 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay it was a pity that the BBQ was broken and the refrigerator had a terrible smell!!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jo not sure what the smell was but we would have been straight over to attend to it , if we had known we have checked the BBQ and been given permission to replace it
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Warm and beautiful garden

  • 5 of 5

It was good time to stay for our family. It has beautiful garden to enjoy for kids even if in winter season. Located at center of Katoomba and close to everything convenient. Would recommed to other tourist.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Very Lovely

  • 4 of 5

Very nice and cozy property. Close to main shops with easy access to everything in the area. Would recommend this property to all.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice and cosy, beautiful gardens!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed staying at this cost little cottage. Kids adored the gardens and the location was excellent! Wished there was some firewood for the fireplace though, it would have made the stay perfect!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Karen we checked the firewood , its at the front of the house in the red otto bin , we checked and it was nearly full after your departure . we are on hand if needed
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
coledale nsw

needing an update

  • 3 of 5

Sure a cute cottage but a bit tired like broken tiles. Really also needs a thorough pest spray, there was a cockroach in the cutlery draw, centerpeads all through hallway at night and white tail spider next to our baby cot. On the plus the yard is lovely.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes thank you , the house does get sprayed each Spring and Autumn , so this has now been done The tiles in the Laundry are due to be replaced this November when that area is renovated
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand

Charming but could do with some maintenance.

  • 3 of 5

The cottage is very cute and the garden is lovely. It was very hot when we were there so we noticed the lack of air conditioning but I gather the weather was unusual for the Blue Mountains. Fixing the broken insect screen, the tiles in the laundry and the shower head would improve the overall feel of the place.

Other than that, it was comfortable for 3 people and conveniently located near to shops. The garden is a delight.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Three Sisters Mts


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties