Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodel Studio Condo in the Heart of Kona Village.

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Stay in a beautiful newly renovated and remodeled studio condo in the heart of Kona Village. Extra large tile shower in the new bathroom. Large kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, rice cooker, pasta maker, toaster. Unit is equipped for all your needs including dishware, cookware, utensils, A/C plus 2 ceiling fans, cable flat screen TV, WIFI, all linens, beach towels and beach chairs. Walking distance to shops and numerous restaurants. Located in a lush tropical setting, old Hawaiian style. Enjoy basking in the Hawaiian sun at the private pool or just across the street at the sandy beach. There is also a spa and stainless steel BBQs at the pool area. Full laundry facilities are located on site for your convenience. The Kona Islander Inn is centrally located and is a great location for all your site seeing trips. You can buy great hawaiian fresh fruits at the near by farmers market.

TO BOOK:

Please contact owner directly - click on the 'Email Owner' button to send request with your travel dates. Or you can call me, just click on the Show Phone Number button for my phone number.

More Details

Owner
Leslie
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2018

Why Leslie chose Kailua-Kona

Location, Location, Location...can't beat it !!!! My unit has been totally remodeled! Compare and you will see the difference!

What makes this condo unique

Centrally located in the heart of Kona Village. Short easy walk to all the shops, restaurants and the beach across the street. Great value and completely renovated!

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Carport
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Remodeled extra large bathroom with oversize shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Murphy Bed sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Remodel Studio Condo in the Heart of Kona Village.
average rating of 4.214286 based on 14 reviews
4

Overall, a really nice, updated studio apartment with everything you need, close to Alii Drive.

  • 4 of 5

This apartment is NOT for those adverse to climbing stairs as it is on the third floor. The ad should probably say "no elevator" because the elderly or mobility challenged would be in trouble. I would only suggest a few small things: Please get your housekeeper to actually provide liquid soap! The bathroom liquid hand soap was so watered down, it was like there was no soap left in it. Luckily I brought a few travel bars of my own. Also, all the vent louvers (bathroom and A.C.) were dusty and in need of a good cleaning; and perhaps some new pillows, please? You should probably replace your pillows frequently - part of offering a quality sleeping experience. The ones available were hard or lumpy and uncomfortable. I almost went to Costco and bought some for my stay. I know this is being picky, but hoping it will help you attract and keep good lodgers. Cheers!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for us

  • 5 of 5

We found Leslie studio to be clean, comfortable, and oh so convenient! We have stayed in much larger places that didn’t have near the storage. We would recommend this for anyone who would like to be in the heart of Kona.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Detroit Lakes, MN, USA
1

Awful

  • 1 of 5

Spend the money and go to a decent place. Termix man visited the first morning. Toilet paper in a vending machine. Unbelievable. T

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry to hear you feel that way as I try to keep my unit in great condition and it was totally renovated. As for the Termix person, that is a scheduled once a month visit set up for the whole complex, which you declined per HOA logs. This is extremely common in the Hawaiian islands to have this type of monthly maintenance. You will find this at all complexes, as this is the tropics. As for the TP you were supplied with 3 rolls which should have lasted you the 3 nights you were there. Apparently the vending company just added, to their machines, this item as a convenience. Many people do not have cars to get to the store and requested this option. If I had known right away I might have been able to rectify/address any issues you might have had.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wisconsin
1

Would not recommend

  • 1 of 5

I will start off by saying that the condo was in a great central location and that the owner was very responsive when booking and providing helpful check-in instructions. Unfortunately despite paying a cleaning fee, the condo was filthy. There were ants everywhere (including inside the microwave), which was understandble considering there were crumbs left behind all over the counter and floor. I even had to wipe off the toilet seat prior to our first use. Luckily, the Holiday Inn just a block away had one room left and we decided to check in there instead. When I contacted the owner about the issues, I never even received a response. At the very least a refund on the cleaning fee?

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

In the heart of Kona

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Car not required but came in handy for our island exploration. Close to the Farmers Market, shopping, and restaurants. Across the street from the ocean. Garden view from balcony. Modern and clean studio condo. Had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Missoula, Montana
5

Very near the Kona people know

  • 5 of 5

Our condo (apartment) in Kona was great. The apartment itself was modern, clean and well designed. The kitchen was full of all the utensils and equipment needed to prepare meals. The balcony area looked over the inside common area of the complex yet was private. The complex the condo was in was also well maintained and staffed with helpful people. The location of the condo was outstanding. Located in the middle of the main “tourist” section of Kona. There were restaurants, historical sites, beaches, bars, resorts, and shopping just steps away from the condo. Kona is a great location to base all your visiting on the dry side of the island. Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Kona International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Bubba Gumps
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Kona Country Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Queen K Hwy 19
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Bubba Gumps
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Mauna Kea
Nearest Beach
Across the street is a small beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Bubba Gumps Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Bongo Ben's Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Huggo's & Huggo's On the Rocks Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Kona Village Shops
Nearest Point of Interest
Walmart
Nearest Point of Interest
Safeway Market
Nearest Point of Interest
Farmer's Market
Nearest Point of Interest
Honl Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Lava Java Coffee
Nearest Point of Interest
shops and Stores
Nearest Point of Interest
Target
Nearest Point of Interest
Ross Store
Nearest Point of Interest
More stores & food
Nearest Point of Interest
Kmart and Movie Theaters
Car: recommended

Location, Location, Location!!! Stay in a beautiful newly renovated and remodeled studio condo in the heart of Kona Village. A must see condo...all new...truely the best in the house! Walking distance to shops and numerous restaurants. Located in a lush tropical setting, old Hawaiian style. Enjoy basking in the Hawaiian sun at the private pool or just across the street at the sandy beach. There is also a spa and stainless steel BBQs at the pool area. Full laundry facilities are located on site for your convenience. The Kona Islander Inn is centrally located and is a great location for all your site seeing trips.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Policy $59
Cleaning Fee $89 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates Subject To Change Without Notice
Credit Card Fee may be required
Additional Fees may be required during Ironman including cleaning & damage fees
Additional Cleaning Fees required for longer stays (10 +)
Ask for Cancellation policy that is in effect

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.