Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

The Peel Waterfront House

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

The peel waterfront house mandurah

A boat lovers dream ? the Peel Inlet at your front door and the Serpentine River 2 mins away. Fishing, crabbing & kayaking enthusiasts will love this property for all it offers. Hand feed the local ducks & see pelicans frolic around from your door step. A cozy wood fire heater in the living area makes this house an ideal place to holiday in Winter. The house features modern porcelain flooring tiles throughout with funky furnishing.

A huge 2000 square meter back yard for the kids to run around in and for those games of back yard cricket and footy over the summer. There is plenty of parking for the boat with the local boat ramp at the end of the street.

Experience the beautiful walks and cycle ways of the river and Estuary.

Just a 5 minute drive to Mandurah centre. A relaxing location for family and friends.

Accommodation Details

Single storey

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms + a games room

Bedding Configuration:

Master bedroom = King bed

Second bedroom = 2 x Single beds

Third bedroom (granny flat) = 1 Queen bed + 2 Single beds

Entertainment

Pool Table in Garage/Games Room

Kayak with life jacket & paddles

Bicycles for kids to enjoy the water front cycle ways

Heating/Cooling

Wood fire heater in the living area (BYO firewood)

Split System Air-conditioner/Heating in the living area

Portable AC in the games room

**Sorry we do not accept bookings for school leavers or groups under 21***

Local Area

Experience the endless possibilities in the Mandurah & Peel Region.

River cruises in Yunderup or Mandurah

Golfing at the Cut, Meadow Springs or Pinjarra

Fishing in Murray River

Crabbing in the Peel

Wining & Dining in the local area or Mandurah

Bars/Night Clubs in Mandurah

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 7, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

Boating, Beach front

Amenities

Coodanup House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
57% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
The Peel Waterfront House
average rating of 3.0 based on 7 reviews
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
1

Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

This is a message to the owner of the property. Your house looks wonderful which is why I tried to book it but was very disappointed with the woman managing it. I found her quiet rude and even more so when she refused to give the discounted price offered on the web site. Unfortunately this made me look further and book elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Booragoon, Western Australia, Australia
4

Lovely property at excellent location

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay and found this property lovely. Location is excellent, on a quiet no through road and Peel estuary is just across the road from the house. Riding the bicycles provided along the estuary was lovely and the view from the verandah was beautiful. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1

Worst stayz property we have stayed in

  • 1 of 5

Bedding was musty smelling, no ironing board, ensuite shower had mould in the grouting, pet friendly but our dogs came home with fleas, only one tea towel and after one use it was smelly, the foreshore is black sand and smelly seaweed, we cut our stay short couldn't wait to get home.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Debbie, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Your feedback is important to us and we will strive to improve on what you have mentioned above. It is unfortunate that due to a recent storm some seaweed washed up along the foreshore which was still present during your stay. This is generally a rare occurrence and is beyond our control. Please note that the Peel area is an inlet and not a beach, we do recommend you do some research before booking any future stays to avoid disappointment in the areas you choose to stay. The Inlet is reknown for crabbing and fishing which makes the perfect getaway for the keen fisherman and that family weekend getaway. We have supplied crab scoops and kayaks so every guests has the opportunity to chase that tasty feed of seafood. I am sorry to hear you felt your pets caught fleas from our property, I am not sure how this is possible as we do treat the property regulary for all insects due to the location and to avoid any other creepy crawlys from paying our guests unwanted visits. I do hope that you give us an opportunity to provide you with a more positive experience in the future and that you contact us during your stay if you require anything to make you more comfortable. Best Regards Davinia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coodanup, Western Australia, Australia
4

Excellent location

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay Excellent location, kids enjoyed the pool table, mulberry tree and kayak

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
4

Great Holiday Home

  • 4 of 5

Our family stay covered eight adults and kids and this house suited us perfectly.

The house was comfortable and the view to the estuary across the road was great. The backyard is huge and having use of a fire pit and wood burning BBQ was different (a gas BBQ is also available). The closeness to Perth was a bonus with less travelling time but still in a "holiday" location. If you like catching crabs just stroll across the road and you are in the water.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
4

Beautiful Home

  • 4 of 5

What a beautiful old house, loads of room for the kids to play. Will definitely be booking another family vacation at this property again in the near future.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 6 guests. Property has 8 beds and can sleep a maximum 10 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $500 per stay
    Service Fee: $140 per stay
    GST : $10 per stay

    Optional Costs
    Pet Fee: $50 per stay
    Large Group Stay: $50 per stay

    * Ask the owner to arrange these

You might like these similar properties