Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

The Peel Waterfront House

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

The peel waterfront house mandurah

A boat lovers dream ? the Peel Inlet at your front door and the Serpentine River 2 mins away. Fishing, crabbing & kayaking enthusiasts will love this property for all it offers. Hand feed the local ducks & see pelicans frolic around from your door step. A cozy wood fire heater in the living area makes this house an ideal place to holiday in Winter. The house features modern porcelain flooring tiles throughout with funky furnishing.

A huge 2000 square meter back yard for the kids to run around in and for those games of back yard cricket and footy over the summer. There is plenty of parking for the boat with the local boat ramp at the end of the street.

Experience the beautiful walks and cycle ways of the river and Estuary.

Just a 5 minute drive to Mandurah centre. A relaxing location for family and friends.

Accommodation Details

Single storey

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms + a games room

Bedding Configuration:

Master bedroom = King bed

Second bedroom = 2 x Single beds

Third bedroom (granny flat) = 1 Queen bed + 2 Single beds


Pool Table in Garage/Games Room

Kayak with life jacket & paddles

Bicycles for kids to enjoy the water front cycle ways


Wood fire heater in the living area (BYO firewood)

Split System Air-conditioner/Heating in the living area

Portable AC in the games room

**Sorry we do not accept bookings for school leavers or groups under 21***

Local Area

Experience the endless possibilities in the Mandurah & Peel Region.

River cruises in Yunderup or Mandurah

Golfing at the Cut, Meadow Springs or Pinjarra

Fishing in Murray River

Crabbing in the Peel

Wining & Dining in the local area or Mandurah

Bars/Night Clubs in Mandurah

More Details

Property Manager
Holiday Homes Made Easy Team
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018


Coodanup House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 5 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing


2.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
37% Complete
The Peel Waterfront House
average rating of 2.75 based on 8 reviews
Wongan Hills

Very Disapointing & Expensive

  • 1 of 5

We booked & paid for this house in July for Christmas, how disappointed we were when we arrived we couldn't get in as the code was incorrect after several phone calls we finally got in 1/2 hour later. We entered and the place smelt like it had been cleaned but upon inspection we were in store for more disappointment, most lights didn't work, the house manager came on Christmas eve and replaced light globes. The exhaust fan in the kitchen didn't work, the fridge was big enough for 2 people not 10, there wasn't enough cutlery I had to purchase more so we could all eat

together. The roll up shutters only rolled up on 1 window so the house was quite warm. The beds had spiders in them and all around the house had old leaves and spider webs. The out door furniture was so old it broke when you sat on it. The bins were full. We were told the rubbish bin would be emptied on Monday Christmas day, It wasn't so we had to put up with the smell of our rubbish for the entire stay, The rubbish bins were emptied on the Wednesday we left of Thursday morning. Due to the price we paid for our accommodation we all left felling very disappointed and would never stay at this place again.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia


  • 1 of 5

This is a message to the owner of the property. Your house looks wonderful which is why I tried to book it but was very disappointed with the woman managing it. I found her quiet rude and even more so when she refused to give the discounted price offered on the web site. Unfortunately this made me look further and book elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Booragoon, Western Australia, Australia

Lovely property at excellent location

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay and found this property lovely. Location is excellent, on a quiet no through road and Peel estuary is just across the road from the house. Riding the bicycles provided along the estuary was lovely and the view from the verandah was beautiful. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Worst stayz property we have stayed in

  • 1 of 5

Bedding was musty smelling, no ironing board, ensuite shower had mould in the grouting, pet friendly but our dogs came home with fleas, only one tea towel and after one use it was smelly, the foreshore is black sand and smelly seaweed, we cut our stay short couldn't wait to get home.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Debbie, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Your feedback is important to us and we will strive to improve on what you have mentioned above. It is unfortunate that due to a recent storm some seaweed washed up along the foreshore which was still present during your stay. This is generally a rare occurrence and is beyond our control. Please note that the Peel area is an inlet and not a beach, we do recommend you do some research before booking any future stays to avoid disappointment in the areas you choose to stay. The Inlet is reknown for crabbing and fishing which makes the perfect getaway for the keen fisherman and that family weekend getaway. We have supplied crab scoops and kayaks so every guests has the opportunity to chase that tasty feed of seafood. I am sorry to hear you felt your pets caught fleas from our property, I am not sure how this is possible as we do treat the property regulary for all insects due to the location and to avoid any other creepy crawlys from paying our guests unwanted visits. I do hope that you give us an opportunity to provide you with a more positive experience in the future and that you contact us during your stay if you require anything to make you more comfortable. Best Regards Davinia
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Coodanup, Western Australia, Australia

Excellent location

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay Excellent location, kids enjoyed the pool table, mulberry tree and kayak

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Great Holiday Home

  • 4 of 5

Our family stay covered eight adults and kids and this house suited us perfectly.

The house was comfortable and the view to the estuary across the road was great. The backyard is huge and having use of a fire pit and wood burning BBQ was different (a gas BBQ is also available). The closeness to Perth was a bonus with less travelling time but still in a "holiday" location. If you like catching crabs just stroll across the road and you are in the water.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Boating, Beach front


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties