Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mondrian South Beach Hotel - De Luxe Suite with Balcony Bay View

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 754 sq. ft.
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Hotel, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

One of the trendiest hotels in South Beach in a fraction of the cost.

2 queen beds, balcony and bay view - One bedroom suite with living area.

754 sq feet, living with a sofabed. Kitchen and Dining area. 2 flat screens tvs, Kitchen area with silverware, flatware and microwave/refrigrator

2 queen beds, balcony and bay view

Wifi, Heated Pool, Gym and Spa access included

Parking provided by the Hotel for an additional fee

Keywords: hotel


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About The Owner

MD in Brazil

The Owner purchased this hotel in 2010

What makes this hotel unique

Home with hotel benefits

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was my first time booking on HomeAway so I was a little skeptical. However, Renato was very reassuring, answering my emails right away and providing me with step by step directions of what to expect. When I arrived at the hotel, it was exactly as he explained. The check in process was simple and fast. The room had just been cleaned and was immaculate. I had access to the hotel's amenities and Renato even had a local contact for me if I had any questions and could not reach him. As a first time user, I can only hope that other owners are as diligent as Renato.
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 1

Map

Amenities

South Beach Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 754 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Gym
  • Internet
  • Safe
  • Secure Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2) 2 Queen Beds and 1 sofabed in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
Notes:
Gym, massage, toilet paper, telephone and towels provided.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Mondrian South Beach Hotel - De Luxe Suite with Balcony Bay View
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
4

Great girls get away

  • 4 of 5

Loved the property. We were on the 3rd floor facing the parking lot. The owner has a few condos in the building. Pool area was perfect for a girls weekend get away. No car needed, uber took us everywhere. The shower leaked pretty heavily onto the bathroom floor but beyond that we had no issues. Two queen beds were super comfy. Building was very quiet. While there were a few children I would say the building steers to adults. Renata, the owner, was very easy to work and communicate with. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Miami condo review

  • 3 of 5

I would like to say it was great but it was not due to

there is a broken refrigerator

there was not new towels ( only 6 or so for 10 days)

they do not communicate properly since he booked it from out of the country

He does not belong to the condo association so the desk cannot help you

He has a mgr in the hotel and if you use her and not him it would be ok

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Carolina
5

Awesome hotel and amazing condo

  • 5 of 5

Awesome stay, wonderful condo with plenty of room and very clean. Kudos to the staff they were great. Walked to South Beach. I look forward to returning soon. Thank you Renato!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Carolina
5

Awesome rental

  • 5 of 5

I frequent Miami and this by far is one of the best places I've ever stayed. The environment, staff , pool, spa and condo were great. Plenty of room and very well kept. I defiantly will stay here again. Very refreshing. Thank you Renato Neves.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Miami Bachelorette

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time staying in the suite, very well kept and clean, beautiful hotel, staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

POOR POOR POOR POOR CANNOT SAY IT ENOUGH

  • 1 of 5

TO START we could not check in because the hotel had no record of our reservation. I got no email with checkin instructions. The hotel had no contact info and the info on this website did not work. I ended up contacting homeaway and called the owner many times (even though it was an international call). So I had to pay one night at the mondrian. To top it, they were many things that I want you to be aware of that did not make our stay pleasant:1) The apartment was not clean or ready for checkin. It was dirty, there was a bag of trash hanging from the bathroom door, the floors were dirty, carpet was not vacummed and overall the condition of the apartment was very poor.2) They was a broken stand on the deck, with broken glass every where that presented an issue as we had to limit the use of it in fear we will cut ourselves.3) I asked for extra sheets for the roll away bed, never got them.4) They were only 4 small towels for 4 people for 6 days, I had to ask for more towels which came later that week but we had to buy some towels in the meantime. 5) They was not extra toilet paper, only one half used roll that run out within the first two days, when asked for more, I was told I will be charge. 7) There were no pots or pans, so they was no way to cook anything.8) The coffee maker is broken.9) The refrigerator freezer door is broken and fell over every time we open the door.10) One of the racks in the refrigerator was broken and put on top of the other one.11) The shower IS broken despite the comment you put in your add that it was not proper used. 12) We call to report the bathroom shower being broken and we were told "you should have call before" and then promise someone will come and fix it, it never happened. No body came to fix it so we had to shower with the hand shower head.13) Some of the cups even had lip marks from someone else drinking.15) I never got check out instructions. Still have not gotten my refund or the refund for the night we did not stay or any response from the owner or management company. VERY POOR!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties