Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Shack On Pearson - Tumby Bay Island

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Absolutely wonderful family holiday retreat with extremely spacious five bedroom, two bathroom lay-out. All aspects of the home present as modern and extremely comfortable with room for your entire family. There is a huge amount of living space with a downstairs open plan style kitchen, dining and lounge room area, There is also a separate down stairs relaxation room and an upstairs rumpus room.

The five bedrooms are all of good size. There is one queen bedroom downstairs, two twin bedrooms and another queen bedroom upstairs leading to a large master bedroom with a queen bed at the end of the hallway. The rumpus room has a double futon bed if required for extra large groups. The two spacious bathrooms, one of which is an en-suite to the master bedroom and the other having a separate bath and shower, easily accommodate a fully booked house. There is a huge al fresco dining area perfect for entertaining, large rear lawn and garden area for children to explore and play safely.

The home also presents full laundry facilities, has some body boards for your enjoyment, a balcony to relax and take in a fresh sea breeze, reverse cycle A/C for year round comfort, huge BBQ for your use and of course is fully self contained. With so many extras and holiday options, you won't regret making The Shack on Pearson your home away from home!

Linen is provided at cost.

Kayak for hire subject to availability.

To make an enquiry please contact Sheryl Colman

More Details

Property Manager
Sheryl Colman
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 28, 2018


Tumby Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 4 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Stereo
  • Outdoor Grill


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Shack On Pearson - Tumby Bay Island
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

Excellent place

  • 5 of 5

Easy for all involved really well communicated. A good night sleep and plenty of room for the 10 adults.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

Beautiful House - Makes u feel Home... !!!!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful and Spacious House ... Great location and corner to Tumby bay beach !!!

Spacious rooms

All amenities available

Tons for kids to enjoy in the house

Grilling and dinning

Only one recommendation to the owner to add a bigger water heater as a 5 bed rental will have over 8-10 ppl and heater is smaller and hot water runs out soon... !!!!

It was a very nice holiday home... Definately recommended

Loved my Stay !!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

Good layout but not clean

  • 3 of 5

The house is in a great position and is well laid out with lots of space and room for a couple of families. However on arrival we had to spend over an hour cleaning to bring the house up to a state that we felt comfortable with. There is a long list of things that are expected from tenants to be done when they leave, but when we arrived most of them had not been done. The floors were dusty and the toilet in the ensuite was mouldy and filthy dirty. The fridge stunk and had not been wiped clean and the BBQ was disgusting. We opted to take our own linen and we were glad that we did as the quilts provided were stained and dirty and so were the pillows. We don't expect 5 star cleanliness but we do expect it to be clean. We were told that the cleaners were going in the weekend before we arrived, we are not sure what they did but they did not clean. You would think that their list should be more extensive than that of the one that we were expected to do! Great town and lovely friendly locals and would recommend the bakery.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tummy Bay


  • 4 of 5

Good location well furnished needed a pre clean before use.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for that feedback! We have since changed and improved our cleaning services. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Elders Tumby Bay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Beaches, Fishing, Wineries.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund