check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kent

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Spectacular Los Suenos Condo with Free SUV; Sportfishing Boat/Crew: Video Tour

21 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Los Sueños Condo Rental Photos and Description

All inclusive fishing packages for 4-6 anglers

7 nights/3 days fishing with SUV

This special package includes 7 nights in the condo, 3 days of fishing with fuel, crew, tackle, bait, beverages, snacks and lunches, use of our Suzuki SUV and concierge service from Carolina during your entire stay: $5100 ($1275 per person based on 4 anglers).

7 nights/2 days fishing with SUV

This special package includes 7 nights in the condo, 2 days of fishing with fuel, crew, tackle, bait, beverages, snacks and lunches, use of our Suzuki SUV and concierge service from Carolina during your entire stay: $3900 ($975 per person based on 4 anglers).

Low season (May 3-Dec.13th). Taxes, fishing licenses, tips, car fuel and rental insurance are not included.

Nestled below two lush rainforest mountains, the Costa Rica Los Suenos Resort graces the tropical gardens at Herradura Bay. This is paradise on earth.

Our 2-bedroom secluded condo will comfortably accommodate a family of six. But it’s also perfect for two couples traveling together, or as a romantic and extra-spacious getaway for two. Los Suenos combines casual tropical elegance with the most astounding offshore sport fishing and eco-tours anywhere in the world.

Our luxury condominium sits in the heart of Los Suenos Resort, two minutes from the marina, only ten minutes from the surfing beach town of Jaco, an hour from the international airport in San Jose.

Sportfishing Boat Packages: While in our condominium, select from several packages that offer the use of our boat and crew for fishing, cruising, snorkeling, whale watching or just having a beautiful sunset cruise.

Our condo is quiet, secluded and features ice cold central air-conditioning, washer/dryer and dishwasher. Why pay for an expensive Costa Rica luxury hotel room? Our Los Suenos Costa Rica fishing resort condominium rental is about half the cost of the Los Suenos Marriott.

Costa Rica fishing is red hot! You have access to deep sea fishing, whether you want Blue Marlin fishing, Sailfish, Tuna, Dolphin (Dorado, Mahi Mahi), Grouper, Snapper or Wahoo. Check out sportfishing, scuba diving, snorkeling or sunset cruising.

Whale watching. We routinely see porpoises and whales swim right up to the boat for some amazing photos.

Free Wi/Fi, U.S. Phone calls: Our condo features free high speed wireless internet connection, and a VOIP phone for calls to the U.S. And, if you want to be in touch, callers can reach you simply by dialing a U.S. phone number.

Free Concierge: Our assistant, Carolina, is available to service your every request. She can arrange:

-Gourmet Chef, private meals prepared in the condo

-Tours & Activities

-In Condo Massages

-Nanny Services

-Grocery Shopping

-Personal Laundry

and a host of other services.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kent (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Why Kent chose Puntarenas

Check out the all inclusive packages we have arranged for fishing and accommodations.

All inclusive fishing packages for 4-6 anglers

7 nights/3 days fishing with SUV

This special package includes 7 nights in the condo, 3 days of fishing with fuel, crew, tackle, bait, beverages, snacks and lunches, use of our Suzuki SUV and concierge service from Carolina during your entire stay: $5100 ($1275 per person based on 4 anglers).

7 nights/2 days fishing with SUV

This special package includes 7 nights in the condo, 2 days of fishing with fuel, crew, tackle, bait, beverages, snacks and lunches, use of our Suzuki SUV and concierge service from Carolina during your entire stay: $3900 ($975 per person based on 4 anglers).

Low season (May-Dec.13th). Taxes, fishing licenses, tips, car fuel and rental insurance are not included.

Additional anglers: inquire as to pricing.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Had a great time!! Enjoyed fishing with JC & Henry. Henry rocks! Zipline was a blast.

Costa Rica is a beautiful country and the people are very nice. Had a perfect vacation!



David & Donna D.

Kelly & Dick W.

Ocala, FL
Sep 2009
  • 1 of 98

Reviews

5
based on 21 traveler reviews

Spectacular Los Suenos Condo with Free SUV; Sportfishing Boat/Crew: Video Tour
average rating of 5.0 based on 119 reviews
5

Beautiful country

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful. The condo and grounds are beautiful. Nice to have WiFi and free phone home. Loved the chef who came and cooked our dinner!

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very pleased

  • 5 of 5

We are very happy with everything. We were well taken care of, and your condo is beautiful.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Myers, Florida
5

very special place

  • 5 of 5

RThe entire family feels this was our best vacation ever. Kids and mom had a blast...Dad got to fish and catch a Marlin too. Very happy! Great times in the HookUp bar,also!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

you guys are super and the place is the best. Loved every minute. BTW Carolina is a dream to have working for you. she takes great care of us!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

This is our 2nd trip. Always a great experience. You guys do it right!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Tops

  • 5 of 5

Wow... great place. Stunning views, nicely appointed. Everythings perfect.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
San Jose
Nearest Restaurant
350 Metres
Several on the grounds
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Herradura
Car: recommended

Inside the Gated Los Suenos Resort.

Other Activities: Sportfishing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Los Sueños Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Green Season
Sep 20 2016 - Nov 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
High Season
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$455
 
 
Christmas weeks
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$276
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Los Sueños Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Carport
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Secure Parking
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Suite Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Suite - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 2 double
  • Sleeper sofa and 2 air mattresses are available
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Motorboat
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Sand Box
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Other Amenities: Designed in Stunning Spanish Colonial Architecture, Our Spacious 1900 Square Foot Suite Sleeps Six, Enjoy Morning Coffee on Our Covered Terrace Overlooking the Fairway and the Lush, Gentle Slopes of the Mountains Encircling Herradura Bay, Our Suzuki Suv is Available for Rental at Attractive Rates, Bring Your Laptop or Pc and Stay Connected to E-Mail and the Web, Use Our Internet Voip Phone for Unlimited Free Calls to the Us and Canada, Use of Two Swimming Pools, Landscaped Gardens, Barbeque Areas, Shade Palapas and Charming Walking Paths That Meander Alongside the Creek and Golf Course, Poseidon Spa.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties