Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

The Bungalow @ Katoomba

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

The Bungalow@ Katoomba is a home situated within a short walk to Scenic world, the Christian Convention Centre plus numerous walking tracks.

The home is set up for a large group but still comfortable enough for a small family getaway.

Consisting of 5 bedrooms that will easily sleep 14 people comfortably, there is also a baby cot in the main bedroom and there are 2 bathrooms and two sitting areas.

A fully self contained kitchen and a laundry with washing machine & dryer for your convenience.

Outside there is an entertaining deck with a BBQ, a tyre swing and a children's play equipment which will keep the little ones busy in the backyard all day.

We encourage talking, laughing and thinking, therefore we do not provide a t.v at the property but offer plenty of board games to keep you entertained all day and night.

If you are a budget conscious traveller or a family looking for a lovely holiday at a great rate this property cannot be overlooked for your stay.

Linen can be provided at a small cost

Bedroom Set up

Main Bedroom 1 Queen & 1 baby cot

Bedroom two 2 bunk beds

Bedroom Three 1 Queen

Bedroom Four 2 bunk beds (one of the bottoms is a double bed)

Bedroom five 1 single bed

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

Scenic World

Amenities

Katoomba House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 7 queen
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • forests

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Bungalow @ Katoomba
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
Cronulla, New South Wales, Australia
3

Falling apart

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for three nights. A chair snapped in two, dust covered everything, the single bed felt like it was going to collapse, couldn't find a switch anywhere for the outside light so had to BBQ in the dark, back bedroom with the cot smelt like mildew, heater downstairs didn't work, It's a large house though if you're looking for a lot of space. Property was nice and close to scenic world and there were plenty of different areas to relax in the home.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sussex Inlet, New South Wales, Australia
5

the bungalow @katoomba

  • 5 of 5

we all hade a good time there the house was clean we are going back at easter time again to stay there

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hello Robyn, Great to read you all enjoyed your time at Bungalow@Katoomba in the wonderful Blue Mountains. I hope this trip bought back many fond memories of when you were children. I look forward to talking to you again to arrange another stay for your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay so so much! We would recommend to anybody, we were a group of friends who enjoyed the blue mountains, the bungalow was close to the shops, close to scenic world and there was so much space in the place. Everything we needed was there, we left some clean linen for new poeple who come to stay! thank you so much

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Zealand
3

Good location

  • 3 of 5

Close to scenic world. Had to do some cleaning job :(

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Nancy, We always welcome feedback on our properties. It is good to see that your stay was not all negative and that you did enjoy being so close to the tourist sites you were keen to attend.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
4

Very Cheap Property and Perfect for Big Groups

  • 4 of 5

We came here with a big group of friends and there was more than enough space for us all to live and sleep without feeling overcrowded. There were heaters which were very helpful during our stay in winter. The property was only a 5 minute walk from Scenic World which was very convenient. There was no TV, however, even though we were told through email that there would be. Another downfall to the property was that a few us woke up with animal fur on our clothing and linen that most likely came from the blankets and pillows. Overall, the property was very cheap and we felt like we got more than our money's worth.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Karen, thank you for your comments - they are most welcome. To clarify, new wool doonas were recently bought for the property that we have noticed tend to 'malt', therefore what you thought was animal fur is actually the malting doonas. We are working on rectifying this situation, and assure you that animals are not welcome in the Bungalow and so there should be no animal fur on the linen. Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lafayette, IN, United States
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Bungalow. Spacious, cozy, lots of beds...and even without the TV (which you will appreciate after sparing a thought), we never ran out of things to do as there were many games/toys in the living room. We had 8 people including 2 young children and it's a lifetime experience. Its also close to Scenicworld and parks.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks Nelson - you are most welcome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 14 guests. Property has 11 beds and can sleep a maximum 14 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Booking Fee: $10 per stay

You might like these similar properties