Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Arlington Beach Home (Free Wifi & Foxtel)

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

There are 5 bedrooms (sleeps 15) and a fantastic outdoor undercover area that overlooks the beautiful solar heated pool. You can relax outside by the pool under the shade of the large umbrella or kick back in front of the outdoor plasma TV.

The house is ideal for groups of friends or families.

Inside there are 3 spacious living areas, one equipped with both Wii & PS3 consoles and games, board games & DVD movies. There is ducted heating and evaporative cooling to keep you comfortable all year round. The house has 2 bathrooms (including ensuite) & 3 toilets to keep everybody happy.

The house is only 450m from the supermarket and shopping complex on Shell Rd. The beach is a 20 minute walk!

We have catered for families with young children, with safety gates available for the top and bottom of the stairs. Also supplied is a port-a-cot (3 in total), baby change table with bath, 2 x high chairs, baby rocker, pram (suitable for all ages).

Like us on facebook search "Alrington Beach Home". Tag yourself at the house while on holidays.

Fantastic Outdoor Facilities at Arlington Beach Home

As well as the 10m x 4m swimming pool the outdoor area also includes 2 large tables (seats up to 16) an outdoor kitchen (with oven & stove top), BBQ, 2 full-sized fridges and a stereo system.

You can relax in front of the outdoor plasma on the outdoor bean bags.

If that's not enough to keep you entertained there is also lots of fun to be had with the large table tennis table & a springfree trampoline for the kids.

The house includes some kids bikes & helmets, boggie boards and beach equipment. Ask us for some more detail so you know what to bring on your beach holiday.

The rear gate of the property opens out to the local school grounds. Where you have access (outside school hours) to a large sports oval, cricket pitch, basketball courts and a children's playground.

The yard is fully enclosed and the pool is fenced for safety.

Arlington Beach Home is a non-smoking house.

Please note that Arlington Beach Home is strictly not a party house & we do not accept bookings from groups of young people.

Sorry, we will not accept any schoolie bookings.

Bedroom Configurations

Arlington Beach Home comfortably sleeps 15 people.

With quality mattresses on all beds.

5 x bedrooms

UPSTAIRS (4 bedrooms all with built in robes)

Bedroom 1: Master bedroom - King bed (walk in robe & ensuite)

Bedroom 2: 1 x Queen bed

Bedroom 3: 2 x Single bunk beds (sleeps 4) with double sized doonas.

Changing to be double bed with single bunk (please check with us at booking time)

Bedroom 4: 1 x Queen bed


Bedroom 5: Double bed with single bunk (sleeps 3) with double sized doonas.

Lounge Room: Fold out double bed.

Bedding: All doonas, doona covers, pillows, mattress & pillow protectors and king bed sheets are provided.

Linen can be supplied (hotel quality from local dry cleaners)

All beds - $125

Towels - $50

Tea towels, bath mats and hand towels are all provided.

More Details

Belinda Burley
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018


Ocean Grove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Main Bedroom - 1 king , King Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 4 twin/ single , 4 singles - 2 sets of bunks
    Bedroom 5 - 4 twin/ single , 4 singles - 2 sets of bunks
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , Fold out double bed in lounge
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Arlington Beach Home (Free Wifi & Foxtel)
average rating of 4.75 based on 28 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Wonderfull house, the best weekend.

  • 5 of 5

I cannot point any faults, all I can say is that this house is simply PARADISE ON EARTH.

House was clean, well maintained, doonas were clean, as well the pillows.

Very spacious, lots of room for everyone to be entertained.

The pool os perfect, heated during the whole day, making our weekend very enjoyable.

We will definitely be coming back.

Belinda is simply an angel, very sympathetic, and always making everything she could so we would have an awesome weekend.

Thank you very much.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia

I won’t be going back to this house.

  • 3 of 5

The actual house was nice and spacious but I do need to say that on arrival to this house we noticed a black broken, slightly mangled at the end, HDMI cable hanging down from the tv in back lounge room.

Sunday we wanted to watch tv and the kids wanted to play the games provided for the the Wii and play station in the back lounge room. Nothing would work and we couldn’t get any tv stations on this tv either.

There was no Foxtel on any tv either, as advertised.

Very annoying as a few of us spent ages trying to work things out and the kids were upset due to nothing working.

We could only get one tv station on the outside tv, hubby put more batteries in the remote and tried to tune it but still could only get one station.

The only tv that worked was the one in the upstairs king room.

So the men had to go up there to watch the news.

The people that were staying at the stayz house next door told my sister in law when she was out the front at some stage that whilst at the park behind the house, they noticed that one of the solar panels on the roof looked like it was about to fall off.

I emailed this information to the owner on her work email after our stay, but never heard back from her.

Stayz staff on the phone calls I made to them were helpful though.


  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, Australia


  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay very much and catered very well for our family and friends.

Was very impressed with this property and what it had on hand in the way of entertainment items to cater for all.

This property can cater very well for all age groups

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Spacious, clean house

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with 3 generations of our family for an annual family holiday away. The house was perfect for us. Spacious and clean and with some separate areas so it catered very well for kids. Loved the large outdoor area. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Poor communication - very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

After an initial email from stayz to confirm the booking, I emailed the owner and got a prompt reply that she would get back to me later that week. I tried emailing and calling several times over a 6 week period and never heard from back. We ended up staying somewhere else - which was lovely, but were very disappointed with the whole experience.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks Lisa. We appreciate your feedback however I am unable to find any booking request under your name. Can you contact us and we will review this further. We are happy to offer a discount fr future or a friend to use for the miscommunication if we can find evidence of your booking request. Sorry again we understand this would be frustrating for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia

Great family getaway

  • 4 of 5

Everything's here that you need for the family for a great holiday. Plenty of things to keep the kids amused!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

2km from Beach


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties