Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

3br Overlooking Golf Course and close to Marina

Sleeps6
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 6 nights

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Location Location Location... Luxury condo with great location. Walk to golf, casino, marina and beach club - no more than 10 minute walk.

Colina 9C is the condo closest to the hotel. This great location is perfect so you don't have to use your car all week.

3 Bedrooms:

- 1 king

- 1 Queen

- 1 room with 2 double beds

The condo has 2 private pools, gym and is on a ground floor.

Extras: Free USA calls, Wifi, and every rental includes a day pass to the Marriott Spa at no cost.

Best part: The beach club is a short 4-5 minute walk and offers a beautiful pool, kids entertainment and a wet bar.

Check out all there is to do in the area: http://www.teetimescostarica.com/costa-rica-jaco-golf-guide.html

Electronics: 1. 50 in Plasma TV

2. Blu-Ray with Wi-Fi connection

3. Bose stereo system

DVD Movie library to enjoy your nights.

Bonuses: 1. Discounts on activities like fishing (20% off), golf (50% off) and canopy (50% off)

2. Transportation to/from airport included on rentals of 7+ nights

3. Day passes to Marriott Spa included

Payment Options: 1. Visa, MasterCard

2. Amex, Discover

3. Online Check

More Details

Owner
Fabio
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was an exceptional experience. The place is one of the best in Costa Rica. I have traveled a lot around america and Latin america and I can say this is the best choice you can do. I enjoyed walking by the tropical forest, the golf course, the marina and the beach in a luxury environment. The condo and pols were very clean, and there is all what is necessary if you want to cook. You can rest and have fun depending your choice because near the place is the city of Jacó where you can find a lot of restaurants, tours an go surfing. The condo has a beautiful sight of the marina and the sea, and it's a walking distance from sushi, and italian restaurants. Also you can use the Hotel Spa or ask for room service to your apartment. My little daughter (2 years) enjoyed a lot walking by the gorgeous gardens and watching iguanas, butterflies, birds and other tiny animals in the place. This is a very safe place I recommend 100%.
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

3br Overlooking Golf Course and close to Marina
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 20 reviews
Los Angeles, CA, USA
4

Los suenos , Colina

  • 4 of 5

Condo had everything you need and is perfectly situated near the pool. Guards are very accommodating and Fabio will help you out with anything

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio de Belén
5

Amazing experience

  • 5 of 5

The apartament is very comfortable, the place is amazing, the owner is very very friendly

My family and I recomend this place 100%

It is ideal for a family vacations, near to Jaco, near to San José and the weather is the best

El apartamento increíble, bien equipado, cerca de Jaco y San José, que l clima ideal, el Beach Club excelente, y Fabio muy atento a todas las consultas. Lo recomendamos cien x ciento

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just what I expected...

  • 5 of 5

Luxury and comfort! Everything you can expect of Los Sueños and even more! 5 star customer service from host as well!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San, Jose
4

Big condo

  • 4 of 5

Big spacious condo with a nice ocean view. Close to all the amenities within Los Sueños Resort: Marina and Beach Club.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, spacious and clean condo

  • 5 of 5

Fabio was great to work with. He worked with our check in needs and everything went smoothly. The condo is just as pictured and is clean, very spacious and a comfortable home away from home.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Disappointed. Rocky start to our vacation.

  • 2 of 5

We were very disappointed w the experience especially the check in. Although I booked the trip over a month in advance and communicated w Fabio multiple times before arriving when we got there to receive our keys we were not allowed access. We were left sitting literally on the curb of the entrance w our three children, 9 bags and melting groceries for 2 1/2 hours as security was trying to get ahold of Fabio for permission to let us enter (even though I had print outs of our vrbo confirmation and documentation of all of our vrbo communications). We resorted to going to Marriott next door which was going to cost us double the cost of the condo. Just before we made it to the front of the reservation line there, Fabio contacted me via vrbo email and said that he had some sort of miscommunication and was sorry and that he'd send a taxi and pay to get us back over to the condo. The taxi came but the driver said he had no payment from Fabio so we were left paying for our own taxi back. Finally once in the condo the left bathroom sink didn't work. The Tub also wouldnt plug so we couldn't take a bath. There were not adequate blankets for beds either-- just thin sheet like ones. We resorted to covering up w bath towels. In addition we left a day early because of Hurricane Otto coming. I have contacted Fabio several times asking for a partial refund especially for the unsatisfactory check in and taxi fare as well as not staying the last night due to the storm coming (and afraid we couldn't get to the airport if we had waited) but he has not responded. P.S. There is a little bit of false advertising as well. The unit is not overlooking the golf course. I would advise renting from someone else in the complex. It is a very nice area and resort but working with this particular owner is not recommended.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There was a miscommunication with the resort security and we did fix it. I did apologize for it and did refund the family. The blankets - we dress the beds with sheets as it is the tropics. We do have comfy wool blankets in each room's closet. Now that I have read this review I have bought a basket to put them beside the bed so it is easily available. Please note that we do not offer comforters. I have checked the tub and does work. It uses a clicking mechanism and not a plug - so maybe that was the confusion. I will add that information in the condo information package that everyone receives at check in. Colina condos are completely surrounded by the golf course. Our condo overlooks the first tee but also has a view of the rainforest on the way to the first tee - we think it is a very nice view. I did refund this family for the rental and added the taxi amount to the refund. I will take steps to avoid miscommunication with resort security like calling the day of check in to confirm that they have printed out the authorization. Also will make the information document more complete. I do live in this condo so I am always looking on ways to improve it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Los Amigos
Nearest Airport
60 Miles
SJO
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Marriott Los Suenos
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Jaco
Car: not necessary

Golf: Just steps from our condo you will find:

The La Iguana golf course at Marriott Los Suenos is one of my favorite courses in Costa Rica. It has a nice mix of short and long holes, wide fairways and sneaky hard par 3s. The most attractive thing about the course is the location – the rainforest. You literally see monkeys, macaws and other exotic animals. You also get to hit approach shots with the rainforest as the background. The colors are so vivid that I find myself stopping several times a round to absorb the scenery.

My favorite hole is the first hole, par 5 500+ yard collection of tropical sounds and perfectly manicured fairway. There are several par 4s that tease you into shooting the green with your driver – only to lose your ball in the heavy jungle after a slight (my opinion it was slight) hook.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Los Sueños Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High
Jan 4 2017 - Apr 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$295
$1,770
 
 
Easter
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 16 2017
6 night minimum stay
$460
$3,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$245
Fri,Sat
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Nightly Rates .. From $195/night depending on time of year.

Flexible pricing based on number of nights.

We offer discounted golf, fishing and airport transportation as part of our service.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Los Sueños Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Golf Course View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties