Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Beachside Getaway Halls Head

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Beachside Getaway Halls Head is a quality beachfront property on Halls Head Parade. Why is this property unique? All 4 spacious bedrooms have their OWN BATHROOM and air conditioning. It is like having 4 seperate hotel rooms in 1 big house. Perfect for golf enthusiasts, large families and groups of friends. Enjoy being opposite the beach for swims at Blue Bay Beach (which is protected by a reef and offers pleasant swimming for all ages), walks to Dome for a coffee, play golf at Mandurah Country Golf Club which is 5 minutes away, visit winery's in the region, and everything the City of Mandurah has to offer.

NO SCHOOLIES, NO PARTIES, NO PET this is not the property for you, sorry to disappoint.

NO BUNK BEDS, 3 queen beds, 4 king singles

Additional bedding can be supplied on request, 3 double sofa beds. 10 beds in total

Bedrooms & Bathrooms

4 bedrooms all located upstairs, enjoy privacy with your own private bathroom and sitting area with panoramic ocean views. Very spacious and all air conditioned with walk in robes. 3 Queen beds and 4 king single with quality linen and bath towels, bath mats and hand towels supplied to all 5 bathrooms. 7 beds upstairs

A separate private room downstairs can be set up with double sofa beds, with the use of the 5th bathroom, making it 5 bedrooms 5 bathrooms. Additional bedding can be arranged only on request with additional linen cleaning fee, 10 beds. Sleeps 14, (additional security bond may be charged)

Beach towels are available for hire for $5 per towel per stay to reduce your packing.


The entertaining area flows comfortably off the open plan kitchen, meals and dining area, your friends can watch you cook up a storm in this gorgeous beachfront property.

Three great indoor areas

Dining area with 12 seater dining table, extra chairs are provided for more guests

Large lounge with TV & DVD player, games and books to read.

Sunroom and amazing ocean views

Two great outdoor areas

Front undercover patio with views to the beach & ocean with 8 seater outdoor setting

Back garden area covered with a large shade sail and 10 seater outdoor setting for you to cook that summer barbecue.

Free WIFI during your stay

Only a short 10 min stroll to the Dome Café on Doddi’s Beach

Only 1km away from Mandurah Country Club Golf course.

Only 5kms away from the new Halls Head Shopping Centre

70 - 80 minute drive from Perth Airport

Double lock up garage with remote to secure your vehicle.

Gated property to secure the little ones.

If you prefer to depart the property without cleaning areas you have used, Optional additional cleaning can be arranged with the cleaner one week prior to your stay.

STRICT Terms and conditions apply,

Noise restrictions apply, which are set by Mandurah Council.

NO SCHOOLIES OR PARTIES Age restriction - 27 year old adult or older must accompany younger adult, NO PARTIES ACCEPTED. Only the number of guests on the booking are accepted, the rate advertised is for up to 8 guests, extra guest $45 per person per night. Over 10 guest may have extra security bond, parking for 4 vehicles only.

Beachside Getaway Halls Head will provide the managers contact during your stay. We will be available to assist with any emergency queries. Please be aware that charges may be incurred for after hours contact unless in an emergency situation. The property is intended to be self catering and general information and maps will provided in the guest file. Please contact the Mandurah Visitors Centre for up to date information.

More Details


Halls Head House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Booking for Adults above 27 yrs old , STRICTLY No parties Only number of guests booked can stay overnight Parking for 4 vehicles. No smoking area
  • Leave the property clean as you have found it, otherwise charges will apply, wash, put away dishes, vaccum areas used, clean BBQ, no sand inside pl
  • Please respect neighbours, no noise after 10pm, only parking for 4 vehicles, If neighbours complain you are breaching conditions & have Bond loss
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • All with shower recess
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 5 - 3 sleep sofa /futon , Private room downstairs with bathroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Spacious bedroom with private bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Spacious bedroom with private bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Spacious bedroom with private bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , Spacious bedroom with King Singles and private bathroom
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing
Beachfront property, all bedrooms have their own bathrooms, its like having 4 hotel rooms in 1 big house, sleeps 14 without bunk beds, opposite the beach, stroll along the white sand to Blue Bay Beach, Doddies Beach and the Dome Café, 5 mins away to Golf Courses, swimming, crabbing and boating, Close to wineries, Halls Head Central and Mandurah Shopping, Mandurah City events


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachside Getaway Halls Head
average rating of 4.878788 based on 33 reviews

Amazing holiday house!

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family of 13 had the most wonderful holiday. The house was spacious, very clean, in an excellent location and had everything we needed to ensure a great time.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marcelle, Thank you for your lovely review. I am so happy that your extended family had a great time at the property and you had everything you need. I look forward to welcoming you again. Regards Sophie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saskatchewan, Canada

Fabulous house, great location

  • 5 of 5

The house was spacious and very comfortable. Location was ideal, quiet and across the road from the beach. Nice and close to the amenities in Mandurah. Highly recommended. Our stay was in 2018 but this website wouldn’t let us put that year in.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike, thank you for your review. I am happy that you found the property comfortable and you had everything you needed to enjoy your stay. Thank you for highly recommending the property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Fabulous Property

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had our annual staff Christmas holiday. We had 12 guests stay, there was plenty of room for us all. A beautiful property, fantastic location by the beach. Thank you again Sophie for accomodating us all.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Annika, Thank you so much for your review. I am happy that you had a great Christmas get together with staff and friends and that property had everything you needed to make it an enjoyable. Thank you so very much for being respectful of my property and leaving it neat and tidy. Regards sophie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Fantastic property

  • 5 of 5

Stayed with all family 7 adults 6 kids ,own rooms,bath etc.Brilliant

Will stay again, great location and cleanliness. all the goods on hand for our use.

easy to clean up when we left also.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, thank you for your review. I always feel very happy when I get a call from guest to say how lovely the property is. Thank you so much for leaving the property neat and tidy. It was my pleasure to have to property set up for you and your family. Look forward to meeting you on your next visit. Regards sophie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Perfect for small groups

  • 5 of 5

Just stayed with 11 mates for golfing trip in the Mandurah area. This house is perfect as had 12 separate beds, 5 bathrooms ( essential for groups like ours) a large dining table, BBQ areas with large tables and plenty of chairs and overall a great property for groups like ours. There is ample parking, easy acces to beach, wifi, and everything you need if holidaying in this area. Highly recommend Beachside Getaway and the owner Sophie is very helpful and accommodating.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gareth, thank you for your review and congratulations on winning the golf tournament. I am pleased that you had everything you needed at the property to make it an enjoyable one. Thank you to all the guys for leaving the property clean and neat. Look forward to welcoming you again Regards Sophie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from 3 week stay at this property. 4 bedrooms which all have there own bathroom. Very well equipped would definatly recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janice, Thank you for your review. I am so happy that the property had everything you need to make it an enjoyable 3 weeks. Thank you for recommending it to others. Regards Sophie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Sophie Ognenis
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2018


Other Activities:



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties