Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Prevelly Beach House

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Prevelly Beach House is just metres from the beach and within easy walking distance to the local store and cafes. Close to the Margaret River township and many of the beautiful surf beaches and wineries in the region, it is an ideal place to relax and enjoy your holiday.

The Prevelly Beach House is ideal for families, with two living areas and is across the road from the middle of stunning Prevelly Bay. There are two short access paths to the beach, one being a traditional sand and step pathway, the other a hard limestone path. Both lead to the beach and a hard limestone path that runs the length of the Bay.

Fully equipped kitchen with electric oven and stove, microwave, De Longhi coffee machine. Unlimited WIFI, 2 Satellite TVs (family and lounge rooms), DVD + collection, stereo.

This house has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms

Bedroom 1: 1 king bed

Bedroom 2: 1 queen bed

Bedroom 3: 1 single bed and 1 bunk bed

Please note, the rates don't included linen. Doonas and pillows are provided but sheets, pillow cases, towels and t towels or not.

All this can be added after your booking is confirmed for $20 per person. Please let us know if you need linen at least 3 days before arrival :)

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

Margaret River Wine Region

Amenities

Prevelly House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 3 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Prevelly Beach House
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Excellent house for a group. Very well equipped with an excellent kitchen and bbq area and great location across the road from the beach. It was nice having a selection of board games and two living areas. The house was also very clean- highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dunsborough, Western Australia, Australia
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay for our girls weekend. Great location and value.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1

Very disappointing

  • 1 of 5

House was unclean, beds were very uncomfortable and kitchen is not functional. Overpriced. Management very unhelpful.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Megan, Thanks for your feedback. Our team works very hard so it’s a shame to receive our first negative review. I do admit, we weren’t very helpful when you contacted us on Boxing Day when you had already been at the property for 4 days. The cleaning issues you mentioned, for example: cobwebs under the outdoor furniture could have been rectified by our team in less than 2 hours, which is why I offered you a refund of $100 and a bottle of local wine, but you insisted on a refund of $1900 which we think is a bit unreasonable. You also mentioned the beds are uncomfortable. 2 weeks ago I spoke to a guests who said she loved how comfortable the beds were so I guess we can't win :) I am also still waiting on the photos you said you would email me. Next time you stay somewhere, contact the staff immediately and give them a chance to rectify any issues you might have. Glad to see you give the location 5 stars. I feel very luck to call this place home! Warm Regards, Dee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
5

Fantastic accomodation!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying in this wonderful home. Very spacious, well equipped with games, DVDs etc & great that it has 2 lounge rooms & 2 tvs! Also king bed was very comfy & the backyard was a great size for our fur baby! I'd highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent beachside property

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic quiet location, literally across the road from easy access path to beautiful Prevelly beach with dog exercise area. House was spacious and accommodated our family of 5 giving everyone their own space with 2 lounges and 2 bathrooms. House was very clean and recently renovated. Warm and cosy with the woodburner and plenty of wood. Games and books were well used. Comfy couches and room for everyone to relax. Attractive furniture. Nice aspect and back yard, big enough for the dog to play and fully fenced/secure. Overall a great place, comfortable and well equipped and maintained. No aircon so unsure how it would feel in Summer but presume the sea breezes would help...

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Halls Head, Western Australia, Australia
4

Prevelly break

  • 4 of 5

Had a excellent week at the beach side house . Weather was cool with scattered light rain . Had the weather been hot and humid would like to have have Air Con . in Master Bedroom . Also would suggest a couple of screwdrivers so as to tighten loose handles on pots & pans

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 7 guests. Property has 5 beds and can sleep a maximum 7 guests

You might like these similar properties