check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Classic New England Farmhouse With Modern Conveniences, Four Seasons Of Fun.

19 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Conway Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths In A Restored 1810 Farmhouse . 'A Comfortable House'

The Hale Farm with a convenient , scenic location on the West Side Rd. The original farm house features, 4 bedrooms and three newly renovated baths, updated kitchen, large dining room table, living room, library, wide pine flooring, and a farmers porch. Nestled on six acres with 9 other units. This is one of the most photographed homes in the area. It is conveniently located just five minutes from downtown North Conway and all the White Mountains have to offer. Hiking, Kayaking, Outlet Shipping, Skiing, or just relaxing and enjoying the Mountain Air. This is a great rental for large or multiple families. Newly renovated kitchen and baths. Gas fireplace in living area, and gas stove in library. Bedrooms and living space nicely appointed. Great dining table for the entire crowd.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Samantha Borowski
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 28, 2016

About Samantha Borowski

My wife and I saw this house and immediatley fell in love! We knew it would be a wonderful vacation home with some TLC.

Samantha Borowski purchased this farmhouse in 2013

Why Samantha Borowski chose Conway

Our favorite style of a home is a Cape, We love the front porch, the wide pine floors and it's location to the White Mountains..Nature , shopping and great food.. Lots for children of all ages to do.

What makes this farmhouse unique

We think it is a get away that is perfect for a large family or families. You can get back to nature with all the the area has to offer, plus enjoy the luxury of upscale dining and tax free shopping..


based on 19 traveler reviews

Classic New England Farmhouse With Modern Conveniences, Four Seasons Of Fun.
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
Barnstead NH

Antique Country Farmhouse, Wonderful piece of History to stay at

  • 5 of 5

Living in a antique home we felt right at home at this wonderful home. Altho, it wasn't ready when we arrived, a quick call and it was rectified immediately. Mistakes happen to everyone after all. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner because of this. Everything was comfortable, my husband, who travels for business, said he slept better here then in most of the hotels! Kitchen was well stocked, plenty of towels. Would recommend anytime since its close to Echo Lake and a easy drive to N. Conway and all attractions.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good Location and Price

  • 5 of 5

This was our second summer stay at Hale Farm.

The proximity to Echo Lake, Diana's Baths, Storyland, and the mountains is quite attractive. The ease of access to good supermarkets in all traffic conditions is pretty nice too.

The light bulbs seem a bit brighter, though the uncomfortable couch in the smaller parlor is still there. Having the place up for sale keeps us from renting it until closer to the date than I would otherwise prefer.

Equipment (including beds) is all good.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello! Glad you had a great time, we enjoy repeat renters. I did want to let you know the unit has been taken off the market as we have decided to keep the farmhouse in the family! There are however two other units in the condo association for sale, hence the for sale sign! Hope that puts your mind at ease for future rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

The place was a big disappointment. We pull up to the entrance and there's a for sale sign. Took at least 20-25 minutes to get into the house because of the lock box. The house felt like it was falling apart. The front and back porch had cracks on the staircase. When we entered the house it smelled musty like if no one had been their in months. There's also something definitely wrong with the foundation of the house. The house was slanting from right to left. There being a charge for cleaning is ridiculous because we got there and had to clean so much dust in the place. The grill they provided was so disgusting that i had grease stains all over my clothes from cleaning it and when i finished cleaning it, i find out that the gas tank was empty. I work in the hotel industry and am expected to provide the best experience and service possible at all times , but this was something I didn't expect. You can't get into the place until 4pm and I wouldn't expect to have to clean around a house or spray it down to be comfortable. Especially when I bring my 2 young daughters with me for a getaway from the city life. Disappointed is the least i can say about the place unfortunately. Definitely will not be using this service again for the next time i take my family up to north conway.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Michael, We are truly disappointed to hear that you were less than satisfied with your stay. We strive to make the property family friendly, welcoming, and above all else clean and tidy. As you can see we have received nothing but wonderful reviews and hate that you had a sub par experience. I will point out that the farm house was built in 1810, which is part of it's character and charm, the floors have never been an issue. As for the FOR SALE sign there are nine units are in the complex, 2 of the units in the complex are for sale, ours is not for sale at this time. Our apoligies for any confusion. In our rental book you will see that if gas is out on the grill there is a backup tank as well as a note that we will reimburse if it has not been refilled. I have altered our cleaning service to give the gas grill special attention. We truly wish you had contact us within 24 hours of checking in so we could have corrected any issues that had arisen so your stay could have been more pleasurable. Please contact us if you would like to discuss anything in further detail.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waltham, MA

Lovely House in Ideal Location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at the property. There was ample room for our two families (four adults, three kids under age 5) to enjoy shared space while maintaining privacy. The grass outside was perfect for rocking in the rocking chairs and playing croquet. The beds were super comfortable and all linens were top-notch. I was most impressed by Samantha's responsiveness to my texts and questions over the weekend. When I learned that the house did not have a blender, Samantha said that we could purchase one and be reimbursed. We did not go that direction, but I appreciated her openness to the suggestion. She was also super helpful in dealing with our linen emergency when my daughter had a bloody nose all of the comforter. Her relaxed attitude made me feel less stressed about the situation. In all, this is a wonderful property that is located to all sorts of Conway goodness (and not just Story Land) - Diana's Baths, Echo Lake, etc.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Providence, Rhode Island

The was beautiful

  • 5 of 5

This was a trip to unwind from a tough year. It was four couples and we all just needed a getaway from everyday life and our children. :) The location was perfect close to everything yet off the main road. We love the area and hope to visit again. Thank you for a great weekend to reconnect.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Country Farmhouse in a Winter Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we rented this charming farmhouse for our winter vacation. The house is large, comfortable, and with all the modern amenities while at the same time keeping its New England charm. The gas fireplaces in two rooms on the lower floors add to the warmth of the home without the labor of adding logs (people from the city, like us, enjoy that convenience). If you are a reader, there are plenty of "older" classics in a separate room we call "the library", and all the artwork in the home is authentic and adds to the ambiance of the country living experience. There are three TV's in the house: one in the kitchen, master bedroom, and downstairs bedroom, so there is no "fighting" for viewing times. The property is also well maintained: if it snows, the driveway and parking area is plowed, and walkways to the house shoveled for you. The house is also very conveniently located to everything in North Conway and its environs: ski slopes, shopping, hiking, snowmobiling, Diana's Bath, Cathedral Ledge, sight seeing, etc. The owner of the property, Samantha, is cordial and extremely accommodating, and is willing to go the extra mile, and then some, to make your stay is as pleasurable as possible. Needless to say, we've already reserved our reservation for next year's winter vacation.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
The Scarecrow
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
North Conway Country Club
Nearest Motorway
41 Miles
Interstate 93
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
The Scarecrow Pub
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Cranmore Mountain
Car: necessary

Spend your vacation in a completely renovated 4BR, 3 Bath Farmhouse in the Mt. Washington Valley of NH. A true 4 season vacation area, Conway N.H. Offer both X-Country and downhill skiing, snowmobiling, And even ice climbing for the adventurers during the winter, Golf, canoe trips, hiking and rock climbing during the spring and summer and spectacular foliage for the Fall visitors. Did I mention, New Hampshire Tax-Free shopping at the outlet malls and all the great shops only minutes away.

The home is well appointed with period furniture, as well as all the modern conveniences you would expect, including WiFi.


Rates & Availability

Conway Farmhouse Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Sep 22 2016 - Dec 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
Dec 2 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200
Tax Rate 9.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Conway Farmhouse Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • farmhouse
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Perfect for snowshoers , cross country Skiers and snowmobilers .Groomed trail right off the property.

Partner Offers