Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Seahaven Bed and Breakfast

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

About the property

Seahaven B&B is a self-contained, beachy, friendly bed and breakfast. We have fantastic ocean, wetland and lighthouse views, and are only short walk to the Inlet beach or the patrolled Fairhaven surf beach.

Stroll down our backyard to the Painkalac Creek and fish for brim. Only a few minutes walk to shops, beach or the famous Split Point Lighthouse. Take a tour up the lighthouse or a walk along the beautiful cliff top. We will give you advice on the best beaches to visit, best waves to surf and best places to eat

Wake up to the sounds of the ocean in this one bedroom self contained B&B with a living area featuring TV/DVD, heating and air-conditioning. Lots of magazines, books, and DVDs are supplied. Views from the unit look out onto the lighthouse and kangaroos grazing.

A generous breakfast is left for you to cook yourselves( homemade bread, bacon and eggs, etc) and there is a BBQ out on your private deck.

Lots of special homey touches including chocolates and candles

A stay at Seahaven makes a wonderful present. Gift vouchers are available.

Locality

Fairhaven is approximately 120 km south west of Melbourne along the Great Ocean Road. A short walk to the Inlet beach where the mouth of the Painkalac Creek meets the ocean. The beach has rock pools and caves under the cliff to explore. Fairhaven beach, which is the main surf beach and one of the longest along the Great Ocean Road, is also a short walk from our B&B.

We are close to the Angahook - Lorne State Park which is 23,00 hectares covering a vast area of coast and bush between Anglesea and Kennett River. The bush is filled with birds including king parrots, honeyeaters, cockatoos and eagles. Picnic grounds are available at Distillery Creek and Moggs Creek to allow you to experience more of the park.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 9, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

Aireys Inlet

Amenities

Fairhaven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Seahaven Bed and Breakfast
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

An absolute gem

  • 5 of 5

Our weekend stay at Seahaven was just lovely. The apartment is private and quiet with views to die for! Everything including the bed was extremely comfortable and there were lots of lovely thoughtful touches including generous breakfast provisions.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you Ann for your lovely comments, hope we get to meet you next time and that the weather could be a little nicer. Thanks again. Lise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice property and location, friendly hosts

  • 4 of 5

This property is nicely located within walking distance to the beach, light house and dining venues. It has a great view and is well furnished. The home baked bread for breakfast was very nice.

The only downsides to mention is the temperature control on the shower, either super hot or cold, very hard to get just right and there were a few spiders hiding in the corners.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Sorry about the shower. Thank you for letting me know and also about the spiders, I'll get onto it. Lise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Fantastic property

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely time at Seahaven. Lise and Ross were lovely hosts and more than happy to cater for our dietary requirements. Made sure we had plenty of food. Defiantly will go back.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comment. It was lovely to meet you. Keep up the good work, Craig we hope to see you on an episode of Whale Wars soon. Lise x
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, Australia
5

Lovely apartment in great location

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic B and B with a very comfortable apartment, friendly host and yummy breakfast provisions. Very peaceful spot!

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. Hope you had a great time at Elton John, hope to see you again soon. Lise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aireys Inlet, Victoria, Australia
5

Brilliant Guest Service!!

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend and I stayed at Seahaven B&B for one night and were extremely impressed not only by the relaxing charm of the house and it's views but also by the fantastic customer service provided by the property owners. Lise and Ross have not only created an extremely comfortable and convenient place to stay but they go above and beyond with their services by offering assistance in transportation to and from places around Aireys Inlet but also offering to drive us out to Torquay (30min drive). They supplied a large amount of breakfast with bacon, eggs, tomato, sourdough bread, orange juice, cereals, milk, tea, coffee and chocolates. They supply a great variety of DVDs and basic Foxtel for entertainment and the bathroom features a jetspa bath to relax in. Perfect for couples, the stay was relaxing, enjoyable and private as any getaway accommodation should be. This is guest service done well!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks D'Arcy, sorry I didn't meet you. More than happy to drive guess around, it's not the easiest place for public transport. See you again, Lise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Angela, Brighton East Victoria
5

Great views

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with our 8 year old and puppy for a 2 night weekend. It was perfect! The living & bedroom had ceiling to floor windows with views over the water. You could hear the ocean at night. The accommodation itself had everything we needed. King size bed, comfy couch, tv/dvd (with a huge selection of dvd's to chose from - only saw that the morning we were leaving!), basic cooking facilities - and a great deck to sit on in the morning sun. Loved it!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 1 beds and can sleep a maximum 2 guests

You might like these similar properties