About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 5 nights
Completed in 2013 this purpose-built beach house was designed by the owner Sal (who's family have been coming to Toogoom since the 1940s).
With a couple of staple needs - steps to sit on, a day bed to relax on and a table to tell stories around this beach house was built.
The pod design creates an exciting place to spend your holiday.
Main pod has the open plan kitchen/living with a large kitchen bench for cooking, chatting and playing cards (seats 6 stools), bedroom 1 and the indoor bathroom (complete with bath and separate toilet).
The second pod has Bedroom 2, separate toilet and a specially designed "outdoor" shower (trust me you'll love it!).
The two pods are joined by a deck that has a flyover roof, fans and is furnished with an 8 seater table, BBQ, fridge and of course... a day bed.
Toogoom is a sleepy beachside town 300km north of Brisbane (3.5hr drive). Great location for a relaxing holiday of swimming, fishing, reading... Really whatever you enjoy at the beach.
Toogoom is lucky enough to have Goody's (a cafe/restaurant) on the water at the boat ramp (10min walk from beach house 45) that serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, great coffee and has live music on the weekends. Owned by the lovely Adam and Rebecca we can highly recommend it!
Hervey Bay is an easy 15-20min drive away for all your major supermarkets, shops etc.
The property is fully fenced and dog friendly (outside only please).
The garden has been completed since some of these photos were taken with lawn through traffic areas perfect for kids, animals and yards games, and gardens around the house. There are pebbles down the side and the dogs love to do full laps of the house and shed.
For the keen fisherman (or even the not so keen) there is a purpose built filleting table down the back (with running water).
Laundry (washing machine only) is located in the car port.
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Mar 30, 2018
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 2:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Pleasant Stay but....
The house itself was well appointed and clean. There is very little off street parking with no room for a boat. The beds are unmade so guests must make them on arrival and most annoying was the fact that the washing of all linen, towels etc., had to be done before departure. This is not advised until booking is made and payment received. We have never experienced this requirement before and feel that payment for the use of premises should include these services.
Thank you for your feedback Ella, I'm sorry you didn't feel able to discuss this with me. In reply we have had multiple people stay at Beach House 45 with boats with no problem. I did see your boat in the yard when you stayed so assume you had difficulty driving in the driveway. We also do not advertise that we have boat parking. Taking your comment on board I now ask each person if they are bringing a boat and explain the parking situation. And for the linen we did ask people to do as much of the washing as they can on the day they leave as we allow a 6pm checkout (which we thought people would enjoy). We also did say that if you don't have time to do it that's fine and to just leave it in the tub. Taking your feedback on board we now make the beds and do all the washing - but have had to change the check in from 10am to 2pm and the check out from 6pm to 10am. Sal
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
For this property: ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night) The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average) The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week Rates listed based on 4 guests. Property has 2 beds and can sleep a maximum 4 guests Mandatory Costs Linen: $100 per stay