Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

The Studio - Jonathan Art Centre

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

About the property

Jarramarrumba is the Peramangk people's word for 'this is a good place'. We are sure you will agree.

Hosted bed and breakfast means we even cook your breakfast for you. Liz will prepare what our guests tell us is the 'best brekkie in the hills' for you to enjoy in our new gallery cafe or while taking in the view from the deck.

Jarramarrumba House and studio is so much more than just a bed for the night. You are welcome to explore our 40 acres, relax in the guest lounge or just take in the view from the veranda.

Your stay includes Free entry to the Cedars - the beautiful home of Hans Heysen in Hahndorf - just 15 minutes away.

You can choose to stay in the self contained studio or one of the double rooms in Jarramarrumba House both of which have their own bathroom. Between them we can accommodate up to six adults.

The studio also has a sofa bed for children, plus we can set up a cot in any of the rooms if required.

We look forward to welcoming you into our home.

Locality

There's more than enough things to do in the Adelaide Hills to keep you occupied for weeks. Apart from world class wineries, restaurants, galleries and family attractions there's some beautiful country to explore by car, foot, bike or even horseback.

Here are just a few suggestions close to us.

Free entry to the Cedars - all our guests get a free pass to visit the home of Hans Heysen in Hahndorf.

Historic Murals, Nairne - This historic township has a growing number of stunning wall mounted murals. Painted by local artists they depict the history of the first township to be founded in South Australia.

Monarto zoo, Monarto - a 1,000 hectare open-range sanctuary undertaking a major role nationally and internationally in breeding programs for rare and endangered species.

Melba's Chocolate Factory, Woodside , is the oldest family-owned chocolate manufacturer in Australia.

Jupiter Creek Gold Diggings Trail, Echunga - A historical walking trail through the remains of the Jupiter Creek gold mines

Property

Our property is called Jarramarrumba House which is the Peramangk people's word for 'this is a good place'. We hope you agree.

Please feel free to explore our 40 acres. Take a stroll around the garden, find a quite spot to pause and take in the views. On a clear day, if you look to the south you can see all the way to Lake Alexandrina some 60k away!

Alternatively take a twenty minute walk around the main paddock. Take in the fire tree and then back up the Southern boundary, stopping to enjoy the views to the lake.

Relax on the terrace, lounge on the lawn, or just wander through the gardens.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 14, 2017

Amenities

Adelaide Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • winery tours

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Studio - Jonathan Art Centre
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
Gawler, South Australia, Australia
5

Lovely escape from reality for me and my wife

  • 5 of 5

Lovely views and the Studio is a cozy little place to get away from it all. Our host Liz was most accommodating. Wine and cheese platter on arrival was excellent.Should have booked an extra night, just one was not enough! Breakfast was also top notch.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide
5

Beautiful spot and hosts!

  • 5 of 5

Our cheese platter with an excellent bottle of wine on arrival was greatly enjoyed in the secluded garden, followed by a lovely walk and very pleasant evening in the Studio. The kitchen facilities were excellent and the whole space was perfect for the two of us to chill, unwind and relax. Breakfast was exceptional and beautifully prepared. We both thought it was wonderful value for money and appreciated our delightful hosts. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Australia
5

Good

  • 5 of 5

Good.it is a nice accommodation.loved to stay there..

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Hospitality from Liz is second to none. We totally enjoy the stay. Should stay there longer.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Trung Thank you so much for the great review. We really enjoyed meeting you and your family. Hope to see you again someday. Cheers Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Riverton, SA, Australia
3

Had potential

  • 3 of 5

Disappointed we weren't given a key, so were unable to lock the place. Owner walked in unannounced although trying to be helpful, no knocking. Breakfast is not as described on the website. Nice people but lack of professionalism.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Nathan Thank you for your comments. Point taken on the key. We will offer this to all guests in the future. I guess because we are hosted b and b rather than one at a remote location this has never come up before. As I expect Liz explained, she hadn't realised you had returned and was going to turn on the outside lights as it was getting dark. Again apologies. We have just changed to the new healthier breakfast as shown on the menu in your room but hadn't had time to update the website. Liz would have been happy to prepare your choice from the old menu if she had realised. Richard
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murray Bridge, South Australia, Australia
5

Fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place, homey and welcoming. Definitely recommended to all.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review Stephanie. We really enjoyed meeting James and Hannah. They were just perfect guests. Perhaps you can treat yourself next time. Richard and Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Hahndorf

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 1 beds and can sleep a maximum 2 guests

You might like these similar properties